Chelsea FC- News, Developments & Season

Re: Chelsea FC- News, Developments & Season

balo wrote: Wed Dec 22, 2021 10:09 pm The youngsters can hold their heads high. They have done well.
No doubt. We have a good academy.

Penalty for Chelsea. Pulisic brought down by the keeper.

Jorgingho scores.

2 - 0

Even Sarr did well today.

3 additional minutes.

Chelsea qualifies for the semi-finals of the Carabao Cup.

Game ended 1 - 3 in favor of Chelsea. Back to winning ways.

Hopefully Kante did not re-injure himself.

we all can see what the FA folks are doing, they really do not want Chelsea up there or having a chance to win the league. Teams like Pool, United are getting their games rescheduled due to covid, however they keep forcing a depleted Chelsea to play their games ... smh

Bigpokey24 wrote: Mon Dec 27, 2021 9:57 am we all can see what the FA folks are doing, they really do not want Chelsea up there or having a chance to win the league. Teams like Pool, United are getting their games rescheduled due to covid, however they keep forcing a depleted Chelsea to play their games ... smh
Abeg calm yaself down, the race is over and there is only one winner... the rest na classification tori & champions league matter which doesn't really have any huge impact on the real big teams (see Man Utd in shambles since 2013, they can still buy your best player if they really want that) :mrgreen:

What a useless team, they need to overhaul the squad. Sell Pullisic the overrated American and build around Lukaku. We need better midfielders and attacking midfielders.

Benedict Iroha wrote: Wed Dec 29, 2021 10:39 pm What a useless team, they need to overhaul the squad. Sell Pullisic the overrated American and build around Lukaku. We need better midfielders and attacking midfielders.
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: when Lukaku was out , the team was playing fine,Chelsea is not as good as you want them to be,They are behind City and Liverpool,If other teams like Spurs and Arsenal did not had issues from start of the season,Chelsea would have been 5th now lol .

Benedict Iroha wrote: Wed Dec 29, 2021 10:39 pm What a useless team, they need to overhaul the squad. Sell Pullisic the overrated American and build around Lukaku. We need better midfielders and attacking midfielders.

anyone heard from G4L? The 3 horse race don get as e be o! :lol: :lol: even without a striker, Pep just dey show them PEPper for that league :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

...sell him, buy Nigerians :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Chelsea next 3 EPL Games coming up are against Liverpool,City and dirty Spurs.

LUKAKU DROPS A BOMBSHELL ON TUCHEL!

https://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/footb ... e-10356607

Sleaky72 wrote: Fri Dec 31, 2021 11:51 am LUKAKU DROPS A BOMBSHELL ON TUCHEL!

Like I tried to tell G4L and Uncle Oloye, Lukaku is a good striker, but he is NOT an elite striker. He is not the striker you want when you want to dominate and be that one top club. Chelsea made a serious mistake getting him. A very serious mistake.

As for the article, typical british tabloid trash.

Deliberate rubbish by the tabloids. Listen to the interview. What I find interesting is that people are calling Lukaku brainless meanwhile Harry Kane that said, did and is doing worse wasn't called such terms.

Ignore the tabloids. They are classless rubbish. I see nothing wrong with Big Rom's comments.

Cristao II wrote: Fri Dec 31, 2021 5:14 pm

Deliberate rubbish by the tabloids. Listen to the interview. What I find interesting is that people are calling Lukaku brainless meanwhile Harry Kane that said, did and is doing worse wasn't called such terms.

Ignore the tabloids. They are classless rubbish. I see nothing wrong with Big Rom's comments.
Dont mind British folks will bring another black man down,Harry Kane is England Captain and you cant write rubbish about him even English fans that are Arsenal will not write anything bad about their darling English Captain.
Lukaku should have known better than doing such interview.

You see nothing wrong with his comments?
Alright ur entitled 2 ur POV

I understand the interview was translated correctly by most media.
And i hear that even Lukaku's people didn't know about it, he is said to have organised it on his own.

The bigger issue here is that Tuchel has said during his press conference today that he does not like Lukaku comments.

I wonder what that means going forward

benteke wrote: Fri Dec 31, 2021 11:05 pm

I understand the interview was translated correctly by most media.
And i hear that even Lukaku's people didn't know about it, he is said to have organised it on his own.

The bigger issue here is that Tuchel has said during his press conference today that he does not like Lukaku comments.

I wonder what that means going forward
In the English media, interview has been taken out of context. They asked him certain questions which he answered. Some were on why he hadn't played for a bit and if he would be interested in Inter in the future.

Tuchel was too quick to respond in my opinion.