Chelsea FC- News, Developments & Season

Re: Chelsea FC- News, Developments & Season

Bigpokey24 wrote: Tue Mar 15, 2022 1:28 am
Cito wrote: Mon Mar 14, 2022 1:53 am
Bigpokey24 wrote: Sun Mar 13, 2022 5:26 pm
Cito wrote: Sun Mar 13, 2022 5:19 pm Ref and VAR hosed the Toons. That was a blatant penalty. Cmon refs, you guys can do better.
do the refs visit CE and read comments? if i talk now you go dey rant.. smh
talk make i hear.... if dem born you well :D
your post i replied above ,exposes how unintelligent you are. You are posting comments as if the ref / var do visit CE. typically ...... you just made a coconut application before making a comment.. nah so UK CEs dey reason so no biggie . this is your norm
OK. I really hope you are not like this in real life and this is just an online character. If you are, that will be very sad. :oops:

And for the last time, I do not live nor have I ever lived in the UK. :D

Cito wrote: Tue Mar 15, 2022 5:26 pm
Cito wrote: Sun Mar 13, 2022 5:19 pm Ref and VAR hosed the Toons. That was a blatant penalty. Cmon refs, you guys can do better.
your post i replied above ,exposes how unintelligent you are. You are posting comments as if the ref / var do visit CE. typically ...... you just made a coconut application before making a comment.. nah so UK CEs dey reason so no biggie . this is your norm
OK. I really hope you are not like this in real life and this is just an online character. If you are, that will be very sad. :oops:

BS, you live in the UK and it is well known on CE

Chelsea: Kai Havertz says he would pay for travel to away games if required
https://www.bbc.com/sport/av/football/60756690 :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

There is also a story about Chelsea boss Thomas Tuchel questioning the priorities of Boris Johnson after the prime minister condemned the club's fans for chanting owner Roman Abramovich's name.

Much better from Tuchel. Much better.

Bigpokey24 wrote: Wed Mar 16, 2022 1:11 am
Cito wrote: Tue Mar 15, 2022 5:26 pm

BS, you live in the UK and it is well known on CE
Don't use the voices you have in your head to generalize. :D

HT (3-1 AGG ) in France

game set. 4-1

Can Roman Abramovich sue the British govt in future to reclaim all his siezed asset including sale of Chelsea?

Purity wrote: Thu Mar 17, 2022 6:12 pm Can Roman Abramovich sue the British govt in future to reclaim all his siezed asset including sale of Chelsea?
yes

Chelsea vs Real ..champs league draw

Bigpokey24 wrote: Fri Mar 18, 2022 12:57 pm Chelsea vs Real ..champs league draw

The YeyeMan wrote: Fri Mar 18, 2022 3:00 pm
Bigpokey24 wrote: Fri Mar 18, 2022 12:57 pm Chelsea vs Real ..champs league draw
I'd rather face Benefica :mrgreen:

Champions League semi-final draw
Manchester City or Atletico Madrid v Chelsea or Real Madrid

Benfica or Liverpool v Villarreal or Bayern Munich

How is the Chelsea auction going.

I understand there are about 200 bidders, and the favourites being Americans

Any solid updates lads

https://www.msn.com/en-us/news/world/wh ... ar-AAVq99g

Why Zelensky reportedly asked Biden to hold off on sanctioning a Russian oligarch
Brigid Kennedy - 38m ago

Why Zelensky reportedly asked Biden to hold off on sanctioning a Russian oligarch

A new report from The Wall Street Journal alleges Ukrainian President Volodymyr Zelensky requested President Biden hold off on levying sanctions on Russian oligarch Roman Abramovich in case he proves an important "go-between" in peace negotiations between Kyiv and Moscow.

Apparently, the U.S. Treasury Department had, earlier this month, drafted a set of sanctions to punish Abramovich, also the owner of the U.K.'s Chelsea Football Club. But when it was time to announce the measures, "which had been designed to go out in tandem with sanctions from the U.K. and European Union," the Treasury was asked to refrain for the time being, the Journal writes.

As for why, well, apparently during a consultation between the two world leaders, Zelensky himself asked Biden to wait, in the event Abramovich is able to help Ukraine's cause.

The White House and Zelensky's office declined to comment.

"For the negotiations, and in the interest of them succeeding, it is not helpful commenting on the process nor on Mr. Abramovich's involvement," added a spokesperson for the oligarch, adding that "he has been doing all he can to support efforts aimed at restoring peace as soon as possible."

Multiple U.K. and European officials said they were unaware of such a request from Zelensky, with several Ukrainian and Western government officials "skeptical about how deeply Mr. Abramovich is involved in the peace talks," the Journal writes.

The delay is certainly "an unexpected twist" in the U.S.' sanctions strategy.

In the past, Abramovich has often denied having any sort of close relationship with Russian President Vladimir Putin. Read more at The Wall Street Journal.

balo wrote: Tue Mar 29, 2022 2:41 pm
Is this why he was poisoned ? :???:

green4life wrote: Tue Mar 29, 2022 9:20 pm
balo wrote: Tue Mar 29, 2022 2:41 pm
Is this why he was poisoned ? :???:
It's possible. The details are sketchy. But it was believed the poisoning happened about a month ago and he may have survived it.

What a freaking goal by Rudiger.

Another freaking goal by Brentford to equalize. Janelt.

Rudi's goal.