Chelsea FC- News, Developments & Season

Re: Chelsea FC- News, Developments & Season

balo wrote: Mon Sep 12, 2022 4:43 pm
Riche007 wrote: Mon Sep 12, 2022 6:16 am
Sleaky72 wrote: Sun Sep 11, 2022 11:26 pm
In the statement on Twitter, he wrote: 'This is one of the most difficult statements I have ever had to write - and it is one which I hoped I would not need to do for many years. I am devastated that my time at Chelsea has come to an end.

'This is a club where I felt at home, both professionally and personally. Thank you so much to all the staff, the players and the supporters for making me feel very welcome from the start.

'The pride and joy I felt at helping the team to win the Champions League and the Club World Cup will stay with me forever. I am honoured to have been a part of this club’s history and the memories of the last 19 months will always have a special place in my heart.
Balo,
This firing really hurt Tuchel.
I hope he gets back on his feet
and back in the game soon.
Very good coach.
Given that the season just started, it is a bit premature. However, Chelsea fumbled towards the finish line last season and the trend continues. He (and the scouting team) were unable to attract too talent despite money on the table. It certainly reflects rumblings behind the scenes.

Hopefully his time off allows him to reflect and emerge as a better manager and tactician. Thanks for the memories.
Exactly. I put this sacking on him. Apart from the on-field failings, he had been doing a great job in front of the mic defending the club.
And then everything got to him. The man went through a divorce, went through the sanctions, lost the guys he trusted on the job. He only needed that extra push to keep up with the new management and the job would have been his for a long time.

Unfortunately, Chelsea had to press the reset button again. I wish him the best.
Chelsea displaying their classless,someone who just won you CL,season just started,No team is doing really better,
Sacking him after his wife just divorce him show classless from Chelsea board.
May Chelsea never ever win any thing again in football.

May baba put a curse on them.

Chelsea has only one game on wednesday and won't play against until oct 1st

Goalkeeper Edouard Mendy and midfielder N'Golo Kante will miss Graham Potter's first game in charge when Chelsea face RB Salzburg in the Champions League.

Chelsea welcome Salzburg to Stamford Bridge on Wednesday after losing their opening Group E game to Dinamo Zagreb - Thomas Tuchel's last match as manager.

Kante, 31, is absent with a hamstring injury while Mendy, 30, missed the defeat by Zagreb with a knee problem.

Potter, 47, is expected to otherwise have a full squad to choose from.

on the positive, after tomorrow's game Chelsea won't play again until the 1st of October. All injured players should be back and fully fit. A refresh/ restart is needed badly

Didnt need this video to know why Tuchel was sacked. As it was in Dortmund, PSG and Chelsea, he will be sacked at his next job for this same reason.

danfo driver wrote: Tue Sep 13, 2022 10:40 pm Didnt need this video to know why Tuchel was sacked. As it was in Dortmund, PSG and Chelsea, he will be sacked at his next job for this same reason.
watched this earlier .

uncle Todd wants to bring All stars EPL style// to me that is a no no..See KLop's reaction

Chelsea starting lineup (4-3-3?):
Kepa | James, Azpilicueta (c), Thiago Silva, Cucurella | Mount, Kovacic, Jorginho | Sterling, Aubameyang, Havertz

Substitutes from: Bettinelli, Chalobah, Fofana, Koulibaly, Chilwell, Gallagher, Chukwuemeka, Loftus-Cheek, Zakaria, Pulisic, Ziyech, Broja

Chelsea playing nothing

Lovely finish by Raheem

Enough is enough! My link has died again. Bigpokey, I have asked you some weeks ago and you dey do like sey you no dey hear me. Abeg give me better link. WTF?!

danfo driver wrote: Wed Sep 14, 2022 9:34 pm Enough is enough! My link has died again. Bigpokey, I have asked you some weeks ago and you dey do like sey you no dey hear me. Abeg give me better link. WTF?!
i am watching on paramount +

Chelsea no be am

1-1

like play like play Chelsea maybe out of the Champs league

it will be a miracle if Chelsea makes the Europa . to me they are out of the Champs league.

Chelsea has a very useless owner who has dambaru all the work. it is going to be a very long season ..kai

#Potterout. rubbish about some pathetic future, with old legs and Azpi stillplaying also Cucrella is a waste of space/money . 105M worth of Cb benched ..smh

the rock

Post by the rock »

Bigpokey24 wrote: Wed Sep 14, 2022 11:25 pm #Potterout. rubbish about some pathetic future, with old legs and Azpi stillplaying also Cucrella is a waste of space/money . 105M worth of Cb benched ..smh
did you watch the game at all. one there are players on this team that have no business playing for chelsea anymore - havertz and azpi. two this team cannot shoot at all, to kill off games you need to score most of the guys we have cannot. finally our build up play is slow, always passing back and no movement when attacking.
this team needs to be gutted in january - hopefully campos and the other guy get hired asap.

the rock wrote: Thu Sep 15, 2022 12:14 am
Bigpokey24 wrote: Wed Sep 14, 2022 11:25 pm #Potterout. rubbish about some pathetic future, with old legs and Azpi stillplaying also Cucrella is a waste of space/money . 105M worth of Cb benched ..smh
did you watch the game at all. one there are players on this team that have no business playing for chelsea anymore - havertz and azpi. two this team cannot shoot at all, to kill off games you need to score most of the guys we have cannot. finally our build up play is slow, always passing back and no movement when attacking.
this team needs to be gutted in january - hopefully campos and the other guy get hired asap.
havezt is all hype.. horrible player

Bigpokey24 wrote: Wed Sep 14, 2022 10:02 pm Chelsea has a very useless owner who has dambaru all the work. it is going to be a very long season ..kai
Amen

Bigpokey24 wrote: Wed Sep 14, 2022 9:59 pm it will be a miracle if Chelsea makes the Europa . to me they are out of the Champs league.
It will surprise me if they do not top the group.AC Milan is top of the group with 4 points in two games,All Chelsea need in do a double on them and move topwith 7 after 4 games while the other 2 teams will dropped points between them.But it will be nice to see Chelsea finish third and come to Europa and get beat by beloved.

interesting

simon makes loads of sense here