Page 73 of 223

Re: Chelsea FC- News, Developments & Season

Posted: Wed Sep 07, 2022 11:47 am
by balo
Cito wrote: Wed Sep 07, 2022 10:52 am
Mendy. No doubt.

Who is better of the 2?
balo wrote: Wed Sep 07, 2022 10:51 am
Cito wrote: Wed Sep 07, 2022 10:48 am Is this true?
Report: Edouard Mendy Rejects Initial Contract Offer From Chelsea
However, it seems negotiations have hit a wall after the player turned down Chelsea's initial contract proposal.
According to Standard Sport journalist Nizaar Kinsella, the number 16 was offered inferior terms to his back-up goalkeeper Kepa Arrizabalaga, who had negotiated a £190,000-a-week contract before Mendy arrived in 2018.

In fact, the Senegalese is one of the lowest paid players in Tuchel's squad earning around £50,000 per week, despite appearing over 40 times across both of the seasons he has been a blue.
https://www.standard.co.uk/sport/footba ... 1662452677
He should improve his performances first. He will get what is due to him.

Posted: Wed Sep 07, 2022 12:55 pm
by Sleaky72
Damn,
Brighton have given Chelsea permission to talk to Potter. Don’t do it Graham.

Posted: Wed Sep 07, 2022 12:57 pm
by balo

Posted: Wed Sep 07, 2022 1:27 pm
Sleaky72 wrote: Wed Sep 07, 2022 12:55 pm Damn,
Brighton have given Chelsea permission to talk to Potter. Don’t do it Graham.

Posted: Wed Sep 07, 2022 1:29 pm
balo wrote: Wed Sep 07, 2022 10:41 am
watch number 2. I predicted it.

he is apparently one of the worst persons to work with and manage. Every job he has been, he has been fired mostly because his bosses cannot work with him.

Posted: Wed Sep 07, 2022 1:30 pm
Cristao II wrote: Wed Sep 07, 2022 10:55 am
danfo driver wrote: Wed Sep 07, 2022 12:30 am
Cristao II wrote: Tue Sep 06, 2022 9:06 pm Let me understand this - you sold Tomori, Zouma, Christensen and loaned out Chalobah only to pay 80m for Fofana?
Are Tomori, Zouma, Christiansen and Chalobah better than Fofana?
Yes a couple of them are.
I disagree.

Posted: Wed Sep 07, 2022 1:35 pm
by packerland
100%Naija wrote: Tue Sep 06, 2022 9:58 pm No ref assist and Chelshit chop right hand jab from war torn Zagreb...correct gbosai like that. Chai :lol: :lol: :lol:
Is Croatia in a war that I don’t know? Zagreb is a Croatian club and not Ukraine.

Tuchel is like Conte. These two managers are good at what they do but at some point they wear down their players and their own welcome.

Posted: Wed Sep 07, 2022 1:58 pm
by Sleaky72
Agent Auba, one game and immediately gets the
head man fired and the club in chaos.
Mission accomplished.

On a serious note, he was Tuchel’s pick.
Wonder what he is thinking now that his
guy has been let go.
What if the new man doesn’t fancy him?
Just goes to show that nothing is guaranteed in life.

Posted: Wed Sep 07, 2022 2:11 pm
balo wrote: Wed Sep 07, 2022 10:29 am
Also ZZ is in the mix. Well done Chelsea.. it is pathetic seeing a useless club like assanal topping the league. they were thinking Roman is gone. Come on uncle Todd we no dey play

Posted: Wed Sep 07, 2022 2:17 pm
by balo
danfo driver wrote: Wed Sep 07, 2022 1:29 pm

he is apparently one of the worst persons to work with and manage. Every job he has been, he has been fired mostly because his bosses cannot work with him.
Yes you did.

Posted: Wed Sep 07, 2022 2:22 pm
20 freaking points last season, rubbish results so far and losing to a team with only 4 Champs league wins in their history .. shameful.. on to the next

Posted: Wed Sep 07, 2022 2:31 pm
by Cito

What do you think of the Mendi lowball offer from Chelsea compared to Kepa? :D

Posted: Wed Sep 07, 2022 2:35 pm
by cchinukw
Top top coach.

Football nor send. It\s a cruel world. I enjoyed watching a resurgent Chelsea team last season.

Na wah o.

Posted: Wed Sep 07, 2022 2:45 pm
by Cristao II
danfo driver wrote: Wed Sep 07, 2022 1:30 pm
Cristao II wrote: Wed Sep 07, 2022 10:55 am
Cristao II wrote: Tue Sep 06, 2022 9:06 pm Let me understand this - you sold Tomori, Zouma, Christensen and loaned out Chalobah only to pay 80m for Fofana?
Yes a couple of them are.
I disagree.
No wahala

Posted: Wed Sep 07, 2022 3:40 pm

Posted: Wed Sep 07, 2022 3:53 pm
by ojafranpa
Tuchel was reportedly left "totally shocked" after he was sacked on a brutal 10-minute phone call in which he pleaded to be given a second chance.

Posted: Wed Sep 07, 2022 4:07 pm
by kajifu
ojafranpa wrote: Wed Sep 07, 2022 3:53 pm Tuchel was reportedly left "totally shocked" after he was sacked on a brutal 10-minute phone call in which he pleaded to be given a second chance.
The guy is a fool to beg,he should collect the rest of hius salary and enjoy this season watch world cup and another club will come for him begging.

Posted: Wed Sep 07, 2022 4:16 pm
ojafranpa wrote: Wed Sep 07, 2022 3:53 pm Tuchel was reportedly left "totally shocked" after he was sacked on a brutal 10-minute phone call in which he pleaded to be given a second chance.
fake news, you were on the call eh? what won't assanal fans say.. you people are true voyeurs

Posted: Wed Sep 07, 2022 4:18 pm
kajifu wrote: Wed Sep 07, 2022 4:07 pm
The guy is a fool to beg,he should collect the rest of hius salary and enjoy this season watch world cup and another club will come for him begging.
what a slow toad, you just go with the flow . anything you read you go believe what a joke

Posted: Wed Sep 07, 2022 4:31 pm
Top 10 Premier League form table since since 2 April
Team P W D L Win %
Manchester City 15 11 4 0 73.3
Tottenham 15 10 4 1 66.7
Liverpool 15 9 5 1 60.0
Brighton 15 9 4 2 60.0
Arsenal 16 10 0 6 62.5
Brentford 14 7 4 3 50.0
Newcastle 15 7 4 4 46.7
Chelsea 16 7 4 5 43.8
Manchester United 15 6 2 7 40.0
Crystal Palace 15 5 5 5 33.3

Posted: Wed Sep 07, 2022 4:41 pm
by green4life

Danfo, I will give you credit. I remember when Tuchel was hired, you mentioned he's a good manager but you also cautioned about Tuchel falling out with previous owners in previous jobs. I honestly wasn't too concerned about it but I feel his sacking has more to do with a falling out between Tuchel and Boehly Ownership group than poor on field performances.

Anyway, I'm shocked to say the least.

Posted: Wed Sep 07, 2022 4:47 pm
by green4life
Good luck trying to make sense of a fan who's club is allergic to silver(ware) and set up to go trophyless for around 20 years.

Posted: Wed Sep 07, 2022 4:48 pm
by mcal
...wow, so quick with season still in infancy. New owners no dey play.