Benjamin Mendy (City) Arrested and Suspended

Re: Benjamin Mendy (City) Arrested and Suspended

That’s just the prosecutions case.
Wait till the defense presents their side

Extraordinary that Mendy, Giggs, and Greenwood could be imprisoned.

Speechless. Women throw themselves at these dudes and still this is the appetite theyve developed? Na wa o .

How can rape be proved without medical evidence?

100%Naija wrote: Tue Aug 16, 2022 5:24 pm Speechless. Women throw themselves at these dudes and still this is the appetite theyve developed? Na wa o .
nah so e be oo, some women wants that bag by any means .. shameful .. the groupies are real

Dammy wrote: Tue Aug 16, 2022 7:50 pm How can rape be proved without medical evidence?
Appropriate interrogation and supporting evidence. Many such cases will have paper (text) trails and on many occasions, the perpetrator’s a serial offender. For the case to get to Bailey, there has to be some credence to the tales. Wherever there’s guilt, let it be proven and let the penance be sternmost, be that to predator or wolf crying prey.

Robinho is probably saying to himself "this could've been me". That is one dude that will not be stepping foot in Italy any time soon.

Dammy wrote: Tue Aug 16, 2022 7:50 pm How can rape be proved without medical evidence?

My brother it's pretty much the only crime where defendant has to prove innocence not the other way round as is usual :sad:

If he is lucky he will get 18 years like Darren Sharper. American justice system is pretty harsh so he will be lucky to get under 10 years.

benteke wrote: Mon Aug 15, 2022 9:33 pm Mendy is in big trouble

Benjamin Mendy raped women in locked ‘panic rooms’, jury told
Manchester City player and alleged ‘fixer’ accused of ‘callous indifference’ to 13 young women they allegedly attacked

https://www.theguardian.com/uk-news/202 ... are_btn_tw
The paragraph below is from the above Guardian article, Cray is the prosecution team

One of the women, described by Cray as “the opposite of a football groupie”, said Mendy tried to rape her after she went to his house to meet another footballer.

The opposite of a football groupie went to a house to meet another footballer.
That's a curious statement from Cray

benteke wrote: Wed Aug 17, 2022 2:04 pm
benteke wrote: Mon Aug 15, 2022 9:33 pm Mendy is in big trouble

Benjamin Mendy raped women in locked ‘panic rooms’, jury told
Manchester City player and alleged ‘fixer’ accused of ‘callous indifference’ to 13 young women they allegedly attacked

https://www.theguardian.com/uk-news/202 ... are_btn_tw
The paragraph below is from the above Guardian article, Cray is the prosecution team

One of the women, described by Cray as “the opposite of a football groupie”, said Mendy tried to rape her after she went to his house to meet another footballer.

:shock: :shock: :shock: WTF!!!! Like he can go out to a night club and meet women to bring back home... this $#% is crazy. I cant for the life of me understand this sort of mentality.

Power. There should be no surprise in the depravity of the nouveau rich, they only differ in age, experience and ethnicity from their billionaire predecessors. They’re all Epsteinian.
Aswani

Post by Aswani »

benteke wrote: Wed Aug 17, 2022 2:04 pm The paragraph below is from the above Guardian article, Cray is the prosecution team

Obviously Benteke, it's some kind of shake down and he has rolled the dice not realising that odds are stacked against him in a court of law.

The more sensible footballers get their girls from high end escort agencies.

Coach wrote: Wed Aug 17, 2022 3:45 pm Power. There should be no surprise in the depravity of the nouveau rich, they only differ in age, experience and ethnicity from their billionaire predecessors. They’re all Epsteinian.
Chief I hate to be disagreeable but you seem
so caught up in this Serfs vs Nobles/ damsels vs lust filled savage construct.

Go hang out with pro athletes and see How women study these athletes, know hotels they stay in and even what body type and appearance they like and throw themselves at them.

Sorry these females that hunt in packs and then claim abuse are not innocent. I’m sorry but I’m so skeptical of their claims. Men have been shunted to believe every cry from these females. They were not forced to go to his home. Doesn’t give him the right to be forceful on them but please …

Benedict Iroha wrote: Wed Aug 17, 2022 9:58 am If he is lucky he will get 18 years like Darren Sharper. American justice system is pretty harsh so he will be lucky to get under 10 years.
Sharper's case tells you that a pervert will do what a pervert does. The guy had a hall of fame worth career, had money, and was decent looking, and yet he chose to drug and rape women across states.

@Sleaky, have ample experience of the circus surrounding sports personalities due to the professions of friends and family. Yes, many a honey bee follows the bear, but coercion is coercion, rape is rape. If any crime has been committed, may they reopen the dungeons and oil up the guillotine.

Coach wrote: Wed Aug 17, 2022 9:04 pm @Sleaky, have ample experience of the circus surrounding sports personalities due to the professions of friends and family. Yes, many a honey bee follows the bear, but coercion is coercion, rape is rape. If any crime has been committed, may they reopen the dungeons and oil up the guillotine.
If a crime was committed my friend I’m all for the punishment. I’m just so skeptical that all of a sudden multiple women show up claiming the same thing.
These females are shady as Shiite… sorry just how I feel my friend

https://www.bing.com/ck/a?!&&p=7f79584d ... YXJzLw&ntb

Defence case has started and the lies are coming out!

Dammy wrote: Sat Aug 20, 2022 2:28 pm https://www.bing.com/ck/a?!&&p=7f79584d ... YXJzLw&ntb

I notice that the British mainstream media newspapers are not reporting the defence lawyer's presentation

So of the 8 charges , 3 was from one night in 20 mins from one lady ? How does the prosecutor make one encounter 3 charges .

I was scared for him that it was 8 women ! make una no laugh my simple thinking o its no laughing matter.

benteke wrote: Sat Aug 20, 2022 4:07 pm
Dammy wrote: Sat Aug 20, 2022 2:28 pm https://www.bing.com/ck/a?!&&p=7f79584d ... YXJzLw&ntb

I notice that the British mainstream media newspapers are not reporting the defence lawyer's presentation
I noticed that as well. They have portrayed him as a rapist now they are not reporting on his defence.

This quote below means they have gone through those girls phones.
And apparently they were in a WhatsApp group called "Sunday Shlagggs". Whatever that means
Eleanor Laws QC, Mendy’s barrister, read out messages to the jury from the woman to a friend early on in the evening.

In the messages, the woman said she was going to “get %%%%”, meaning drunk, and “listen, if I’m ever going to get pregnant, it’s tonight”.
The woman said it was a joke. She denied Laws’ suggestion that the sexual activity was consensual and that she had lied about the 10,000 women remark.

Mendy denies all of the charges against him.

Woman ‘danced with Benjamin Mendy hours after she says he raped her’, court told

A woman who accused Premier League footballer Benjamin Mendy of rape was dancing with him hours after the alleged attack, a court has been told.

CCTV footage from inside a club on the day of the alleged rape, played to a jury at Chester Crown Court on Wednesday, showed the woman dancing against the Manchester City left-back.

Another clip, from the same night, showed the woman putting her hand on the 28-year-old’s neck as they appeared to exchange words on the dance floor.

Earlier that day, in July 2021, the court was told Mendy raped the woman during a gathering at his mansion – The Spinney in Mottram St Andrew, Cheshire.

In a police interview played to the court, she said he tried to “debate” her into having sex and, despite giving him “every excuse”, had to “give in”.

Eleanor Laws QC, representing Mendy, questioned the woman over the footage and suggested she was “physically comfortable” with him despite the alleged attack.

She responded: “I would not say that I was physically comfortable in his company, I had just not processed everything that had happened.

“I was very drunk and I was just doing what everyone else was doing – I was acting like nothing had happened.”

Ms Laws QC continued: “Nobody in that club would suggest to you that you had to rub your bottom and dance towards someone you didn’t want to.”

No”, the woman responded.

She later explained: “I was dancing with everyone, everyone was dancing with everyone.”

The court saw a further clip, which appeared to show the woman approaching Mendy and talking to him as he left the club.

Jurors were told she went back to the footballer’s home two days later after being invited by another man – though Mendy was not there.

Ms Laws QC said: “You would not want to go anywhere near there after what happened.”

The woman replied: “Not on my own, no.”

Mendy denies eight counts of rape, one count of attempted rape and one count of sexual assault against seven young women.

Co-accused, Louis Saha Matturie, 41, the footballer’s friend and fixer, is alleged to have had the job of finding young women for sex.
Matturie, of Eccles, Salford, denies eight counts of rape and four counts of sexual assault relating to eight young women.

Both men say any sex was consensual.

The trial continues.

https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.indepe ... html%3famp