Benjamin Mendy (City) Arrested and Suspended

Re: Benjamin Mendy (City) Arrested and Suspended

I pray he gets off clean of the charges, however dragging him through this mud will leave some dirt on him :(

^out of curiosity, were the same prayers said for Ched Evans or is it one’s likeness to Benjamin that calls faith to the fore?

Won’t speculate on the judicial system’s prejudices in this “process”, Mendy is financially endowed and thus will have armed himself with the very best money can buy. Unlike many before him. It is now a matter for the facts to lock horns with the fictions. Where ever the pin drops, may it be on the side of truth and fall from such a height, with such speed as to cause the greatest of injuries to the accuser or the accused, whomever is guilty.

Coach wrote: Wed Sep 14, 2022 7:11 am ^out of curiosity, were the same prayers said for Ched Evans or is it one’s likeness to Benjamin that calls faith to the fore?

Won’t speculate on the judicial system’s prejudices in this “process”, Mendy is financially endowed and thus will have armed himself with the very best money can buy. Unlike many before him. It is now a matter for the facts to lock horns with the fictions. Where ever the pin drops, may it be on the side of truth and fall from such a height, with such speed as to cause the greatest of injuries to the accuser or the accused, whomever is guilty.
But this thread is about Benjamin Mendy ? No ? I did not think the thread was about ched Evans .

Siddonlook11 wrote: Wed Sep 14, 2022 8:18 am
Coach wrote: Wed Sep 14, 2022 7:11 am ^out of curiosity, were the same prayers said for Ched Evans or is it one’s likeness to Benjamin that calls faith to the fore?

But this thread is about Benjamin Mendy ? No ? I did not think the thread was about ched Evans .

Coach wrote: Tue Sep 13, 2022 9:37 pm Have all 8 cases been dropped? Lessons learned for all involved. Hopefully.
why is that any concerns of yours? You've been all over the forum condemning Mendy

Indeed it is, however that is no less a reason to seek understanding of certain attitudes. Are they born out of the brotherhood of man or ethnic partisanship?

That aside, there is another elephant in the room casually being dismissed here, that being cultural attitudes towards women. There’s a reason why so many black Africans find themselves in such situations. This is a sociocultural issue that needs to be addressed, not least to reduce the commission of such crimes home and abroad, but equally to endorse an etiquette more in keeping with the 2nd millennium as opposed to Viking age.

Cultural norms in one place are not necessarily normalcy in another. Scores of diaspora find themselves in shackles for varying degrees of sexual misconduct simply because it was normal back home and assumed the same over there. As heinous a crime as rape is, lest one forget the simplicity of its definition.

Rape is so unreported within the black community, largely because of the fear of scorn and ridicule, but also because of the haziness of its definition within it. If Mendy is innocent and confirmed as such by trial, hopefully there will be lessons learned, not least for Mendy but for all.

May the truth prevail.

Coach wrote: Wed Sep 14, 2022 2:54 pm Indeed it is, however that is no less a reason to seek understanding of certain attitudes. Are they born out of the brotherhood of man or ethnic partisanship?

That aside, there is another elephant in the room casually being dismissed here, that being cultural attitudes towards women. There’s a reason why so many black Africans find themselves in such situations. This is a sociocultural issue that needs to be addressed, not least to reduce the commission of such crimes home and abroad, but equally to endorse an etiquette more in keeping with the 2nd millennium as opposed to Viking age.

Cultural norms in one place are not necessarily normalcy in another. Scores of diaspora find themselves in shackles for varying degrees of sexual misconduct simply because it was normal back home and assumed the same over there. As heinous a crime as rape is, lest one forget the simplicity of its definition.

Rape is so unreported within the black community, largely because of the fear of scorn and ridicule, but also because of the haziness of its definition within it. If Mendy is innocent and confirmed as such by trial, hopefully there will be lessons learned, not least for Mendy but for all.

May the truth prevail.
do not be ignorant and claim rape is done mostly by black people

Bigpokey24 wrote: Wed Sep 14, 2022 2:52 pm
Coach wrote: Tue Sep 13, 2022 9:37 pm Have all 8 cases been dropped? Lessons learned for all involved. Hopefully.
why is that any concerns of yours? You've been all over the forum condemning Mendy
Must you insist upon lowering the collective IQ of every debate with your cirque du soleil of intellectually challenged buffoonery?

At some point you must progress beyond phonetics to actual understanding of words. Till then, you’re as useful to debate as an amoeba with sensorineural deafness. Please, if you cannot understand, go and watch an anime or something on TikTok.

@Pokey, please try to understand the argument or it’s beyond you, ask for an explanation.

Coach wrote: Wed Sep 14, 2022 2:58 pm
Must you insist upon lowering the collective IQ of every debate with your cirque du soleil of intellectually challenged buffoonery?

At some point you must progress beyond phonetics to actual understanding of words. Till then, you’re as useful to debate as an amoeba with sensorineural deafness. Please, if you cannot understand, go and watch an anime or something on TikTok.
blah, blah blah, you are talking rubbish. You've exposed yourself all over the forum about your stance when it comes to condemning black men as sexual predators. You were all over this thread blasting mendy. Yes he may have committed some offenses, however learn to understand how a judicial system works . innocent until proven guilty
Last edited by Bigpokey24 on Wed Sep 14, 2022 4:39 pm, edited 1 time in total.

^Ermmm…ok then. Classic comic bookitis, nothing to read less there’s pictures.

:oops:
Oh dear...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

txj wrote: Wed Sep 14, 2022 3:20 pm

:oops:
Oh dear...
stop encouraging his mediocrity

Coach wrote: Wed Sep 14, 2022 2:54 pm Indeed it is, however that is no less a reason to seek understanding of certain attitudes. Are they born out of the brotherhood of man or ethnic partisanship?

May the truth prevail.
Chief I’m in no position to speak on the data
of unreported incidents of sexual assault in the
black community.

But I can say with confidence that racism exists
and successful people of color inspire deep seated
resentment from members of the white community,
and their demise brings about a certain glee and joy from them. Let’s stay focused on this case. There will be a time and place for the larger construct that you
seek to address.

Prosecutors seek to gain convictions which in my opinion is WRONG. It should be about truth and justice. Whereas the Crown often employs very underhand tactics to secure conviction. You often hear campaigners complain that the rate of conviction for these offenses is too low. People shouldn't be tried purely to hit stats and targets but should be tried because a crime genuinely did occur

Do you mind going back to read what he wrote and adjust your post accordingly. This is really sad.... :oops:
Bigpokey24 wrote: Wed Sep 14, 2022 2:58 pm

May the truth prevail.
do not be ignorant and claim rape is done mostly by black people

I was speaking with a friend, whose son in an EPL footballer recently.
She said alongside her husband, they repeatedly warn their son about white club girls who hang around looking for public figures.
She said there are so many such cases that go unreported.

Dammy wrote: Thu Sep 15, 2022 8:04 am I was speaking with a friend, whose son in an EPL footballer recently.
She said alongside her husband, they repeatedly warn their son about white club girls who hang around looking for public figures.
Hope he heeds the warning.

Bigpokey24 wrote: Wed Sep 14, 2022 2:51 pm
Siddonlook11 wrote: Wed Sep 14, 2022 8:18 am

Echoachimo guy is such a duncceee, its beyong belief! tufiakwa!

Dammy wrote: Thu Sep 15, 2022 8:04 am I was speaking with a friend, whose son in an EPL footballer recently.
Not just warning. They need to beg him everyday, because some of this children dont know their head from their asreee hole. They always seem to think they are different and oh! it will never happen to me. :oops:

danfo driver wrote: Thu Sep 15, 2022 6:42 pm
Not just warning. They need to beg him everyday, because some of this children dont know their head from their asreee hole. They always seem to think they are different and oh! it will never happen to me. :oops:
Thank God, he listens to his parents. He's not into those types.

There is a groupie culture in the western
world,fueled by the Me Too movement,
that has morphed into a shake down business.
You either pay the monetary price or have your
career ruined and still pay the price.

Below is the case of a baseball player who was
dragged through the mud by this women who claimed
he sexually assaulted her. Well the evidence finally arrived and proved she was a liar.

However when the alleged victim is white and the accused black, then the ugly racial spectre always ups the ante.

https://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/articl ... s-11217093

OMG,
This story just got even more messy.
These prosecutors need to be investigated.
Did they do their due diligence or were driven to destroy this man.

https://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/articl ... d-man.html