Brazil vs Argentina (wahala for Stadium as the Brazilian authorities tries to deport 4 Argentines

http://www.hesgoal.com/news/86275/Brazi ... ntina.html

Brazil vs. Argentina has been interrupted after Brazilian health officials walked on the pitch to confront the four Argentine Premier League players—Martinez, Buendia, Romero and Lo Celso—who traveled from the UK in the last 14 days & didn't quarantine, breaking Brazilian rules.
Last edited by Bigpokey24 on Sun Sep 05, 2021 8:59 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Re: Brazil vs Argentina (wahala for Stadium as the Brazilian authorities tries to deport 4 Argentines

Strange the government of Brazil does not believe in COVID19 a la Trump but yet they want to deport suspected COVID19 carriers.

This is ineptitude of a high order. I don't think naija has reached this level of disorganization.

Yes we have. Look at what happened during the Olympics with kit and our contingent.

Corruption is a major problem in both countries.

Cristao II wrote: Mon Sep 06, 2021 7:15 am Yes we have. Look at what happened during the Olympics with kit and our contingent.

focus and stop going all over the place... what the heck has the covid thingy in Brazil with law enforcement storming the pitch in a live game got to do with Olympics kits getting lost at the airport?

Bigpokey24 wrote: Mon Sep 06, 2021 11:33 am
Cristao II wrote: Mon Sep 06, 2021 7:15 am Yes we have. Look at what happened during the Olympics with kit and our contingent.

focus and stop going all over the place... what the heck has the covid thingy in Brazil with law enforcement storming the pitch in a live game got to do with Olympics kits getting lost at the airport?
Disorganisation

You see disorganization, I see enforcement of the rule of law

...but why did they allow the Argie players into the country without proper verification, and then going into stadium to play. Ineptness is not precluded to Africa. Brazil and Argentina may be super powers in football, but they are on same level bad organization like anywhere in Africa.

ANC wrote: Mon Sep 06, 2021 4:08 pm You see disorganization, I see enforcement of the rule of law
I hope this sentiment is extended to African countries…

mcal wrote: Mon Sep 06, 2021 7:02 pm ...but why did they allow the Argie players into the country without proper verification, and then going into stadium to play. Ineptness is not precluded to Africa. Brazil and Argentina may be super powers in football, but they are on same level bad organization like anywhere in Africa.
You enter the country and quarantine :taunt:

So they expect the players who came to play the match to be in quarantine :)