Murderer, Chelsea's Alonso, will not kneel

The murderer, Marcos Alonso, who is well known to have killed a woman has also decided that he is not interested in fighting racism.

Re: Murderer, Chelsea's Alonso, will not kneel

danfo driver wrote: Tue Sep 21, 2021 5:27 pm The murderer, Marcos Alonso, who is well known to have killed a woman has also decided that he is not interested in fighting racism.

If chelsea has any class should cut off his contract NOW

kick him off the team ASAP

If he doesn't want to kneel, he shouldn't. bullied or forced to do it. Doing that will play into the hands of the right wing nutters and will harm the overall goal

ohenhen1 wrote: Wed Sep 22, 2021 12:46 pm If he doesn't want to kneel, he shouldn't. bullied or forced to do it. Doing that will play into the hands of the right wing nutters and will harm the overall goal
Unfortunately, his stance goes against the image the club wants to portray. In recent times, Chelsea has put in a lot of effort campaigning against antisemitism and racism in general.

If Alonso won't take the knee anymore, I feel like he is distancing himself from the club's social responsibility drive. He becomes a strain on the club.

It's funny how he says it's a meaningless gesture (I sort of agree) but then says he will point to the anti racism badge.

balo wrote: Wed Sep 22, 2021 4:06 pm
ohenhen1 wrote: Wed Sep 22, 2021 12:46 pm If he doesn't want to kneel, he shouldn't. bullied or forced to do it. Doing that will play into the hands of the right wing nutters and will harm the overall goal
Unfortunately, his stance goes against the image the club wants to portray. In recent times, Chelsea has put in a lot of effort campaigning against antisemitism and racism in general.

If Alonso won't take the knee anymore, I feel like he is distancing himself from the club's social responsibility drive. He becomes a strain on the club.
Tuchel has come out in support of him. :roll:

First, he's not a murderer. No need for over the top rhetoric.

My disappointment with him is that kneeling was the product of a collective agreement. If you are genuinely concerned about the effectiveness of this, then work with your fellow players to come up with something better...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

The YeyeMan wrote: Wed Sep 22, 2021 7:31 pm
balo wrote: Wed Sep 22, 2021 4:06 pm

Tuchel has come out in support of him. :roll:
looks like Lukaku has thrown his support behind him as well.

It is not by force to kneel. If they try to bully him into doing it, it will actually portray a negative image on Chelsea. Freedom of choice whether you approve or not. I would kneel, but I will not force any one to kneel if they don't want to.

Ipe Grams

Post by Ipe Grams »

ohenhen1 wrote: Sat Sep 25, 2021 11:44 pm It is not by force to kneel. If they try to bully him into doing it, it will actually portray a negative image on Chelsea. Freedom of choice whether you approve or not. I would kneel, but I will not force any one to kneel if they don't want to.

Other players as well have said they not taking the kneel even Wilfried Zaha.
"Are you sure you want to go to red alert? It does mean changing the bulb..."
Kryten to Rimmer, Red Dwarf

Ipe Grams wrote: Sun Sep 26, 2021 12:36 pm
ohenhen1 wrote: Sat Sep 25, 2021 11:44 pm It is not by force to kneel. If they try to bully him into doing it, it will actually portray a negative image on Chelsea. Freedom of choice whether you approve or not. I would kneel, but I will not force any one to kneel if they don't want to.

typical unintelligent people. If they have reasons not to kneel, but are in support of the anti-racism fight, they should create their own more efficient initiatives and work to promote them, rather that pooh-pooing the current one.

txj wrote: Wed Sep 22, 2021 7:44 pm First, he's not a murderer. No need for over the top rhetoric.

My disappointment with him is that kneeling was the product of a collective agreement. If you are genuinely concerned about the effectiveness of this, then work with your fellow players to come up with something better...

Thank you. Said similar before seeing your response.

Chief Ogbunigwe wrote: Sun Sep 26, 2021 10:25 pm
Ipe Grams wrote: Sun Sep 26, 2021 12:36 pm

typical unintelligent people. If they have reasons not to kneel, but are in support of the anti-racism fight, they should create their own more efficient initiatives and work to promote them, rather that pooh-pooing the current one.

They have the right not to do anything. It is their choice. I don't approve. But it is their choice. We are not yet living in a society we saw in that movie called gatica portraying the dangers of far left ideology.

...ingrained racists, at a point can't take it any more they come out of the closet, they will give an excuse or excuses.
Granted the kneeling is losing it's luster given how 3 England black penalty takers were abused during Euro finals.

Alonso will bring curse to chelsea with his decision not t o kneel

A murderer has no human quality. This shouldn't surprise anyone.

He killed someone while driving under the influence in Spain. Had a suspended sentence.

Bigpokey24 wrote: Tue Sep 28, 2021 12:37 pm He killed someone while driving under the influence in Spain. Had a suspended sentence.
This makes it better?

mcal wrote: Mon Sep 27, 2021 3:56 pm ...ingrained racists, at a point can't take it any more they come out of the closet, they will give an excuse or excuses.
Granted the kneeling is losing it's luster given how 3 England black penalty takers were abused during Euro finals.
Actually I’m beginning to think that situation has strengthened the gesture.
When players take the knee at the start of games I am noticing applause from the crowds I never noticed before.
Not once, not twice… it’s every week in grounds across the country.
It’s not studio sound effects either, because you can actually see them applauding.

I don’t know whether I just didn’t notice it before but my guess is that the Euros racial abuse incidents disgusted millions of people and this is their response.
The UK is not 95% populated by racists as too many people choose to believe. :idea:

kalani JR wrote: Wed Sep 29, 2021 9:52 am
Bigpokey24 wrote: Tue Sep 28, 2021 12:37 pm He killed someone while driving under the influence in Spain. Had a suspended sentence.
This makes it better?
No, but you can’t describe him as “a murderer” just because he doesn’t take the knee.
Such an incident can happen to anybody after a moment of poor judgement.

Do you know how many people here on CE are quite happy to drink and drive? :idea:

Although the kneeling may be meaningless, not kneeling has a meaning.

Damunk wrote: Sun Oct 03, 2021 6:38 am
kalani JR wrote: Wed Sep 29, 2021 9:52 am
This makes it better?
No, but you can’t describe him as “a murderer” just because he doesn’t take the knee.
Such an incident can happen to anybody after a moment of poor judgement.

Do you know how many people here on CE are quite happy to drink and drive? :idea:
For a so called quack doctor, you are quite dense! :oops: Alonso is a murderer because he murdered a woman! FACT!