Senegal qualify for the final round of African WCQs

they are in after beating Namibia by 3 goals to 1 today
Re: Senegal qualify for the final round of African WCQs

YUJAM wrote: Tue Oct 12, 2021 5:16 pm they are in after beating Namibia by 3 goals to 1 today
Yet you said they would be had in another thread? Yujam, no disrespect but I thought you stopped smoking? Senegal are a sure thing to qualify for Qatar 2022! A very good no nonsense team!

Undertaker wrote: Tue Oct 12, 2021 7:37 pm
YUJAM wrote: Tue Oct 12, 2021 5:16 pm they are in after beating Namibia by 3 goals to 1 today
Yet you said they would be had in another thread? Yujam, no disrespect but I thought you stopped smoking? Senegal are a sure thing to qualify for Qatar 2022! A very good no nonsense team!
Yes, there will be teams in the final round that can take them for sure

YUJAM wrote: Tue Oct 12, 2021 7:45 pm
Yes, there will be teams in the final round that can take them for sure
Yes, Algeria or Morocco but nobody else! And they wouldn't face Algeria or Morocco in round 3! All three will be seeded!

Solid team. Senegal and Algeria are the stand-out teams so far, but BF is giving Algeria a hard fight.

There is no 100% "sure" qualifier in the competition. I think that's what Yujam means. It'll depend on the matchups after this round, but even a solid team like Senegal could come up against Ghana and struggle.

Add Morocco to that list

Orion wrote: Tue Oct 12, 2021 9:45 pm
There is no 100% "sure" qualifier in the competition. I think that's what Yujam means. It'll depend on the matchups after this round, but even a solid team like Senegal could come up against Ghana and struggle.
OK, Let wait for the 3rd round draw! It will be fire!!!!!!!!!

See all these teams smacking their minnows like the minnows they are and we are here struggling with the likes of Cape Verde and Motor CAR :curse: :curse: :curse: :curse: :curse: :curse:

I dont want to make mouth because of that mumu coach of ours but i think we match up well vs Senegal. In short any W African country that makes it Thru to the 3rd round will give Senegal hell. Mali/Ghana/Bfaso/Cameroon.

bret- hart wrote: Wed Oct 13, 2021 12:07 am

I dont want to make mouth because of that mumu coach of ours but i think we match up well vs Senegal. In short any W African country that makes it Thru to the 3rd round will give Senegal hell. Mali/Ghana/Bfaso/Cameroon.
I don’t know what it is about Nigeria but it seems our qualifying for major tournaments more often than not is a struggle and gives little indication as to how we will do in the actual tournament.
I’ve lost count of the number of times our resident analysts will manage their expectations by dissociation. “They will beat you. You are going nowhere” they will say.

Even our U17 teams have been beaten on the continent only to go on and win on the world stage.
Maybe we carry this ‘African giant’ thing around for too long only to struggle against African teams.
The fans definitely think like that. Maybe the players are making the same mistake.