Like Essien, Gyan - Mourinho is my Daddy

Why are our Bredas like this?
Re: Like Essien, Gyan - Mourinho is my Daddy

ghana paaaaa

It's an African mental disease.

Do any other Europeans managers have a better or even as close to a relationship to their African players as Jose does?

kalani JR wrote: Wed Nov 03, 2021 3:56 pm Do any other Europeans managers have a better or even as close to a relationship to their African players as Jose does?
Pep

danfo driver wrote: Wed Nov 03, 2021 8:07 pm
kalani JR wrote: Wed Nov 03, 2021 3:56 pm Do any other Europeans managers have a better or even as close to a relationship to their African players as Jose does?
Pep
I don't think even Seydou Keita likes him that much. I think Wenger might be up there and maybe Redknapp.

The boy Afena-Gyan paid his daddy back!

I can't think of many.
Jurgen Klopp is another one with a pretty great relationship with the likes of Mane, Keita.

But Jose has to take the cup.

Even at Manchester United that's the one thing i liked about him, he brought in our big black boys, your Pogba, Lukaku, Bailly to be the backbone. He even made Pogba the captain at United, before the silly boy went against his football daddy :laugh:

This Gyan story should be further proof that Jose develops young players

benteke wrote: Mon Nov 22, 2021 5:46 am
I can't think of many.
Jurgen Klopp is another one with a pretty great relationship with the likes of Mane, Keita.

Even at Manchester United that's the one thing i liked about him, he brought in our big black boys, your Pogba, Lukaku, Bailly to be the backbone. He even made Pogba the captain at United, before the silly boy went against his football daddy :laugh:

It's really Wenger and Jose then everyone else.

kalani JR wrote: Mon Nov 22, 2021 6:12 am
I can't think of many.

Thank you.
And i used to have a soft spot for Arsenal and still do now because when Wenger was there, i got the impression that in his later years he was being mistreated for filling Arsenal with black players, i remember one time some newspaper making it a big issue that Arsenal started with no English player, and they put out a photo of an Arsenal starting line up with only black players.
The likes of Alan Pardew never used to hide their subtle racism when when discussing that issue

So yes you correct my brother it was Wenger and Jose

benteke wrote: Mon Nov 22, 2021 6:45 am
kalani JR wrote: Mon Nov 22, 2021 6:12 am
I can't think of many.

Thank you.
And i used to have a soft spot for Arsenal and still do now because when Wenger was there, i got the impression that in his later years he was being mistreated for filling Arsenal with black players, i remember one time some newspaper making it a big issue that Arsenal started with no English player, and they put out a photo of an Arsenal starting line up with only black players.
The likes of Alan Pardew never used to hide their subtle racism when when discussing that issue

So yes you correct my brother it was Wenger and Jose
Before Arsenal there was Weah, Ikpeba and Fofana at Monaco.

Also yes Gyan is a rebbutal to Mourinho's youth critics.