FC Barcelona: Football thread

Re: Xavi Hernandez Barcelona head coach

Kabalega wrote: Tue Apr 05, 2022 7:37 pm One wonders why a team like ManU didn't pounce for Xavi when Barça was still fumbling around with Koeman?
Imagine the Manchester derby with Pep vs Xavi. :thumbs:
Throw in Tucel, Klopp, Arteta, Vierra, e.t.c... and you have a mouthwatering footie :drool:
You must be assuming that he been ManU Coach, he would have passed up the opportunity of a vacant Barca Head Coaching position.

I would assume it would jave been his lifelong callling to move positions.

cchinukw wrote: Tue Apr 05, 2022 9:12 pm
Kabalega wrote: Tue Apr 05, 2022 7:37 pm One wonders why a team like ManU didn't pounce for Xavi when Barça was still fumbling around with Bartomeu and Tusquets?
Throw in Tucel, Klopp, Arteta, Vierra, e.t.c... and you have a mouthwatering footie :drool:
You must be assuming that he been ManU Coach, he would have passed up the opportunity of a vacant Barca Head Coaching position.

I would assume it would jave been his lifelong callling to move positions.
Fixed I hope this is less confusing.

Na wa o! I wonder why no one is updating this thread anymore. :D

danfo driver wrote: Tue Apr 19, 2022 6:16 pm Na wa o! I wonder why no one is updating this thread anymore. :D

Thelastoneleft

Post by Thelastoneleft »

Kabalega wrote: Tue Apr 05, 2022 7:37 pm One wonders why a team like ManU didn't pounce for Xavi when Barça was still fumbling around with Bartomeu and Tusquets?
:shock: :shock: :shock: :shock:

benteke wrote: Tue Apr 19, 2022 6:52 pm
danfo driver wrote: Tue Apr 19, 2022 6:16 pm Na wa o! I wonder why no one is updating this thread anymore. :D

:mrgreen: Una no like the tiki tiki abi d tik toki…

Thelastoneleft wrote: Tue Apr 19, 2022 8:20 pm
The thing shock you too? Why United no POUNCE!? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

danfo driver wrote: Wed Apr 20, 2022 1:45 am
Double-trouble, rabble-rouser, danfo boy, Remember Alex Ferguson's first years at ManU? :)
Don't go MIA next season.
Just siddon look.

Kabalega wrote: Wed Apr 20, 2022 4:31 am
danfo driver wrote: Wed Apr 20, 2022 1:45 am
Double-trouble, rabble-rouser, danfo boy, Remember Alex Ferguson's first years at ManU? :)
Don't go MIA next season.
Just siddon look.
Dont worry, I expect Barca will be POUNCERS next season? Will you also POUNCE in this forum? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

I encourage your Xavi to try and be better than Koeman first and then we can all siddon and watch his amazing tik tok abi na tikee toko! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

this is going exactly like i thought i would.

See haters come out of the woodwork.

Koeman left Xavi a team of unfit players. Xavi whipped them into shape, rejuvenated them and qualified for CL next season against the odds.

Also, remember Pep's first days as Barça coach?

Kabalega wrote: Thu Apr 21, 2022 5:10 am See haters come out of the woodwork.

Koeman left Xavi a team of unfit players. Xavi whipped them into shape, rejuvenated them and qualified for CL next season against the odds.

Yes, lost one game (dead rubber champions league match) between September and February.

kalani JR wrote: Thu Apr 21, 2022 6:45 am

Yes, lost one game (dead rubber champions league match) between September and February.
With a team full of better players and in much better shape.

Where were you when Barça was spelling "XAVI" to qualify for the CL? :D :taunt:
Xavi has already met his goals for the season. :100:
And he did it with games to spare. :thumbs: :thumbs:

Are you sure he whipped them into shape? I could have sworn that he POUNCED on them! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Kabalega wrote: Thu Apr 21, 2022 9:08 am

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: e be like sey this one wan cry. :lol:

In the words of Malcom X:
When the master would be sick, the house Negro identified himself so much with his master he'd say, "What's the matter boss, we sick?" His master's pain was his pain. And it hurt him more for his master to be sick than for him to be sick himself. When the house started burning down, that type of Negro would fight harder to put the master's house out than the master himself would.

danfo driver wrote: Thu Apr 21, 2022 2:26 pm

When the master would be sick, the house Negro identified himself so much with his master he'd say, "What's the matter boss, we sick?" His master's pain was his pain. And it hurt him more for his master to be sick than for him to be sick himself. When the house started burning down, that type of Negro would fight harder to put the master's house out than the master himself would.
Sorry, I'm not going down the gutter with you. :twisted:
Enjoy the sewers you call home.

Kabalega wrote: Thu Apr 21, 2022 3:54 pm
danfo driver wrote: Thu Apr 21, 2022 2:26 pm

Sorry, I'm not going down the gutter with you. :twisted:
Enjoy the sewers you call home.
Massa, Massa, we sick? Massa Massa, we hungry!? MASSA MASSA, CAN WE POUNCE! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Una no update thread today? :D

danfo driver wrote: Mon Apr 25, 2022 2:22 am Una no update thread today? :D
Really ? troublemaker :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Siddonlook11 wrote: Mon Apr 25, 2022 6:41 pm
danfo driver wrote: Mon Apr 25, 2022 2:22 am Una no update thread today? :D
Really ? troublemaker :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
Ah! My brother, i thought they were going to POUNCE! :? hmm seems it was Rayo that POUNCED! :(

Important thing for Barca this season is CL qualification, which is just about assured...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

txj wrote: Mon Apr 25, 2022 10:19 pm Important thing for Barca this season is CL qualification, which is just about assured...
KPOM! :100:

Kabalega wrote: Mon Apr 25, 2022 10:56 pm
txj wrote: Mon Apr 25, 2022 10:19 pm Important thing for Barca this season is CL qualification, which is just about assured...
KPOM! :100:
MASSA! MASSA! Will we POUNCE on CL? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: