FC Barcelona: Football thread

chopachop
Re: Xavi Hernandez Barcelona head coach

Post by chopachop »

benteke wrote: Sat Jul 16, 2022 3:01 am Barcelona is meant to be broke and struggling with wages, so where is this money to buy players coming from
So far €60m for Raphina and now Lewadonski for around €50million

More importantly what kind of team is Xavi building at Barcelona

A team that can win the la liga and CL and all trophies that it is vying for.
Next, is signing Jules Kounde a quality center back and maybe Benardo Silva
though I am not signing him cause the Midfield is already stacked with talent even
if Frenkie de Jong leaves.

The death of Barca is grossly overstated by the English media and EPL pundits/fans.

True they were very, very badly managed by Bartolomeu who handed out contracts like halloween candy.

First they were never struggling with wages. Yes they reduced overhead by renegotiating wages and getting players to accept salary cuts.

They were hardest hit by the pandemic, which made a bad case worse.

What they've done here is sell future income to create space within the salary cap of La Liga. Every football team takes decisions based on the expectation of future income, BUT not at the level Barca is doing atm.

They have two packages to sell. The first one's done and the 2nd one is expected shortly. This is why they never signed on to the La Liga CCV(?) deal. Their sporting director Allemeny is a clever one; very smart..

But there is arguably a rationale for this.

Laporta is betting on FIRST, improving the sporting project immediately, rather than progressively as a way to drive increased income.

Its a tremendous team they're putting together, if they get everyone. The Lewa deal is now agreed. He's 33 but that does not mean anything in today's fitness regimes. He brings assurance up top.

Jules Kounde would be especially crucial. As will Aspi, from the leadership aspect if he comes. Bernado's case comes down to money as Pep never hangs on to an unwilling player...

They have to bite the bullet and pay Frankie Goes to Hollywood his money. Just pay the man his money...
Sporting wise, as soon as Gavi and Pedro emerged, Frankie was toast..

Franck Kessie IMO will be the x-factor in MF.

Madrid start out as favorites, but they have vulnerabilities and can be beaten. Overall La Liga is getting back to its best with more funds available to the smaller teams thru better distribution of revenues.

benteke wrote: Sat Jul 16, 2022 3:01 am Barcelona is meant to be broke and struggling with wages, so where is this money to buy players coming from

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

txj wrote: Sat Jul 16, 2022 3:13 pm The death of Barca is grossly overstated by the English media and EPL pundits/fans.

True they were very, very badly managed by Bartolomeu who handed out contracts like halloween candy.

First they were never struggling with wages. Yes they reduced overhead by renegotiating wages and getting players to accept salary cuts.

What they've done here is sell future income to create space within the salary cap of La Liga. Every football team takes decisions based on the expectation of future income, BUT not at the level Barca is doing atm.

They have two packages to sell. The first one's done and the 2nd one is expected shortly. This is why they never signed on to the La Liga CCV(?) deal. Their sporting director Allemeny is a clever one; very smart..

Laporta is betting on FIRST, improving the sporting project immediately, rather than progressively as a way to drive increased income.

Its a tremendous team they're putting together, if they get everyone. The Lewa deal is now agreed. He's 33 but that does not mean anything in today's fitness regimes. He brings assurance up top.

Jules Kounde would be especially crucial. As will Aspi, from the leadership aspect if he comes. Bernado's case comes down to money as Pep never hangs on to an unwilling player...

They have to bite the bullet and pay Frankie Goes to Hollywood his money. Just pay the man his money...

Madrid start out as favorites, but they have vulnerabilities and can be beaten. Overall La Liga is getting back to its best with more funds available to the smaller teams thru better distribution of revenues.

I understanding how they are mortgaging the future to help their cash deficit right now but how are they accommodating the wages of these players? I know a few players took a pay cut but they were already on high wages. You would think that players that came on free transfers will be on huge wages or at least earn more than they were making in their previous club.
Re: FC Barcelona: Football thread

The indication is that that part of it is not drastically different from the past. It appears that the greater part of the salaries are designed to kick in later.

Either way, they need sporting success to make this work. But they do have the size to pull it off...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
chopachop

Post by chopachop »

packerland wrote: Sat Jul 16, 2022 5:36 pm
txj wrote: Sat Jul 16, 2022 3:13 pm The death of Barca is grossly overstated by the English media and EPL pundits/fans.

I understanding how they are mortgaging the future to help their cash deficit right now but how are they accommodating the wages of these players? I know a few players took a pay cut but they were already on high wages. You would think that players that came on free transfers will be on huge wages or at least earn more than they were making in their previous club.
Barca even with the financial problems that have been blown out of proportion by the English media
still among the top 3 most popular football club on the planet, more popular than any of the English
clubs. Matches at the Camp Nou draw more that 90K, sales from merchandizing is still very good and
success on the pitch will ensure the trend continues. The team Xavi is building if they gel will give Real
and most clubs a run for their money.
Tika Taka sweet no bi small. I can't wait for the season to start.

Even with the financial problems players are willing to take a salary cut to play for Barca

benteke wrote: Wed Jul 20, 2022 10:32 pm

Wow!

On top of being a brilliant young manager, Nagelsmann is also a brilliant forensic accountant

txj wrote: Sat Jul 23, 2022 5:34 pm

Wow!

On top of being a brilliant young manager, Nagelsmann is also a brilliant forensic accountant
He is being sarcastic isn't he, i think in replying to a journalist who kept on nagging :biggrin:

Wow!

you aren't the sharpest knife in the drawer eh?

Bigpokey24 wrote: Sat Jul 23, 2022 9:24 pm

Wow!

you aren't the sharpest knife in the drawer eh?

@benteke,

This is the real sarcasm!

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Looks like Kounde to Barcelona is about to be confirmed.

The YeyeMan wrote: Sun Jul 24, 2022 9:06 pm Looks like Kounde to Barcelona is about to be confirmed.

Yep.

And then Aspilicueta and Alonso.
Has to be a stunning off-season performance by Laporta...

The YeyeMan wrote: Sun Jul 24, 2022 9:06 pm Looks like Kounde to Barcelona is about to be confirmed.
If they actually get that over the line then that’s a big slap in the face to Chelsea …

Sleaky72 wrote: Mon Jul 25, 2022 1:34 pm
If they actually get that over the line then that’s a big slap in the face to Chelsea …
Good. They need a slap.

Tuchel is already throwing their players under the bus in pre-season.....

The YeyeMan wrote: Mon Jul 25, 2022 10:33 pm
Sleaky72 wrote: Mon Jul 25, 2022 1:34 pm
Good. They need a slap.

Tuchel is already throwing their players under the bus in pre-season.....

A wake up call before the season starts.

Wait o !! you mean true true Barca hijack this deal ??

Choski yab o..Tuchel will do a Conte to you guys !

shame

Barcelona needs to be properly looked into.

Every club in Europe owes money on transfers, because the vast, vast majority of payments are structured in installments...

What Barca is doing is not as wild as the EPL pundits and fans would like you to believe...

txj wrote: Thu Jul 28, 2022 10:23 pm Every club in Europe owes money on transfers, because the vast, vast majority of payments are structured in installments...

What Barca is doing is not as wild as the EPL pundits and fans would like you to believe...
Your YeYe concubine said you are wrong. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: its what Barca "are" doing. :lol: :lol: :lol:

danfo driver wrote: Fri Jul 29, 2022 2:10 am
txj wrote: Thu Jul 28, 2022 10:23 pm Every club in Europe owes money on transfers, because the vast, vast majority of payments are structured in installments...

Your YeYe concubine said you are wrong. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: its what Barca "are" doing. :lol: :lol: :lol:
Bros, leave that one abeg, the one that annoys me more is in that tweet 2 threads before, it’s like people don’t understand the difference between ‘they’re’ and ‘there’…

Laporta sends a message to Bayern: I would ask them to look at their bank account for Lewandowski's payment

Barcelona's moves in this transfer window have raised some eyebrows. People from Bayern Munich and Chelsea have already expressed their unease with the fact that the Blaugrana are spending big despite their financial issues.

During an event in Manhattan to promote the agreement between the club and UNHCR, the UN refugee agency, Joan Laporta stood by Barcelona's transfer planning.

He also sent a message to Bayern Munich after coach Julian Nagelsmann criticised the club's investments.

"What I would ask is that [Bayern Munich] check at their bank account," said Laporta.

"They have received a lot of money for the transfer of Lewandowski. I respect everyone and I don't interfere in other people's finances."

Laporta was critical about other clubs who are commenting on Barcelona's financial situation without having adequate information about their issues.

"I give them the benefit of the doubt that maybe they thought we couldn't do it, but they hadn't gauged the strength of Barcelona and the drive of the new board," added Laporta.

"It's a lack of knowledge, a lack of information about our club. The levers have strengthened the club a lot. We have already turned the page.

"Barcelona have more than 120 years of history and assets of great value. A value much higher than the assets of other clubs, which have the value they have.

"For the TV rights for 25 years and not for 50, as others proposed, we have accounted for 667 and a half million euros, do you understand me?

"So we are doing a good job. I would have preferred not to have to do it, but I had to do it because it was necessary and football does not wait.

"Barcelona fans, fortunately, are well accustomed and our demands are higher than those of others.

We have more than 400 million fans who demand more from us than others. Everyone knows what they have to do and, if I don't interfere in what others do, I would ask them not to interfere in what we do.

"We are going to compete on the field and we will see who has worked harder and better. I'm not saying this with the intention of arguing, but let them worry about what they do."

https://www.google.com/amp/s/amp.marca. ... b4603.html

If Frenkie de Jong refuses to leave or take a pay-cut, Barcelona will have a huge problem as they wouldn't be able to register Lewandowski,Kounde and Raphinha
how true is this?