Page 2 of 7

Re: Xavi Hernandez Barcelona head coach

Posted: Tue Apr 05, 2022 9:12 pm
by cchinukw
Kabalega wrote: Tue Apr 05, 2022 7:37 pm One wonders why a team like ManU didn't pounce for Xavi when Barça was still fumbling around with Koeman?
Imagine the Manchester derby with Pep vs Xavi. :thumbs:
Throw in Tucel, Klopp, Arteta, Vierra, e.t.c... and you have a mouthwatering footie :drool:
You must be assuming that he been ManU Coach, he would have passed up the opportunity of a vacant Barca Head Coaching position.

I would assume it would jave been his lifelong callling to move positions.

Posted: Tue Apr 05, 2022 10:10 pm
by Kabalega
cchinukw wrote: Tue Apr 05, 2022 9:12 pm
Kabalega wrote: Tue Apr 05, 2022 7:37 pm One wonders why a team like ManU didn't pounce for Xavi when Barça was still fumbling around with Bartomeu and Tusquets?
Throw in Tucel, Klopp, Arteta, Vierra, e.t.c... and you have a mouthwatering footie :drool:
You must be assuming that he been ManU Coach, he would have passed up the opportunity of a vacant Barca Head Coaching position.

I would assume it would jave been his lifelong callling to move positions.
Fixed I hope this is less confusing.

Posted: Tue Apr 19, 2022 6:16 pm
Na wa o! I wonder why no one is updating this thread anymore. :D

Posted: Tue Apr 19, 2022 6:52 pm
by benteke
danfo driver wrote: Tue Apr 19, 2022 6:16 pm Na wa o! I wonder why no one is updating this thread anymore. :D

Posted: Tue Apr 19, 2022 8:20 pm
by Thelastoneleft
Kabalega wrote: Tue Apr 05, 2022 7:37 pm One wonders why a team like ManU didn't pounce for Xavi when Barça was still fumbling around with Bartomeu and Tusquets?
:shock: :shock: :shock: :shock:

Posted: Tue Apr 19, 2022 8:33 pm
by maceo4
benteke wrote: Tue Apr 19, 2022 6:52 pm
danfo driver wrote: Tue Apr 19, 2022 6:16 pm Na wa o! I wonder why no one is updating this thread anymore. :D

:mrgreen: Una no like the tiki tiki abi d tik toki…

Posted: Wed Apr 20, 2022 1:45 am
Thelastoneleft wrote: Tue Apr 19, 2022 8:20 pm
The thing shock you too? Why United no POUNCE!? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Posted: Wed Apr 20, 2022 4:31 am
by Kabalega
danfo driver wrote: Wed Apr 20, 2022 1:45 am
Double-trouble, rabble-rouser, danfo boy, Remember Alex Ferguson's first years at ManU? :)
Don't go MIA next season.
Just siddon look.

Posted: Wed Apr 20, 2022 2:25 pm
Kabalega wrote: Wed Apr 20, 2022 4:31 am
danfo driver wrote: Wed Apr 20, 2022 1:45 am
Double-trouble, rabble-rouser, danfo boy, Remember Alex Ferguson's first years at ManU? :)
Don't go MIA next season.
Just siddon look.
Dont worry, I expect Barca will be POUNCERS next season? Will you also POUNCE in this forum? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

I encourage your Xavi to try and be better than Koeman first and then we can all siddon and watch his amazing tik tok abi na tikee toko! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Posted: Wed Apr 20, 2022 9:49 pm
by kalani JR
this is going exactly like i thought i would.

Posted: Thu Apr 21, 2022 5:10 am
by Kabalega
See haters come out of the woodwork.

Koeman left Xavi a team of unfit players. Xavi whipped them into shape, rejuvenated them and qualified for CL next season against the odds.

Also, remember Pep's first days as Barça coach?

Posted: Thu Apr 21, 2022 6:45 am
by kalani JR
Kabalega wrote: Thu Apr 21, 2022 5:10 am See haters come out of the woodwork.

Koeman left Xavi a team of unfit players. Xavi whipped them into shape, rejuvenated them and qualified for CL next season against the odds.

Yes, lost one game (dead rubber champions league match) between September and February.

Posted: Thu Apr 21, 2022 9:08 am
by Kabalega
kalani JR wrote: Thu Apr 21, 2022 6:45 am

Yes, lost one game (dead rubber champions league match) between September and February.
With a team full of better players and in much better shape.

Where were you when Barça was spelling "XAVI" to qualify for the CL? :D :taunt:
Xavi has already met his goals for the season. :100:
And he did it with games to spare. :thumbs: :thumbs:

Posted: Thu Apr 21, 2022 2:21 pm

Are you sure he whipped them into shape? I could have sworn that he POUNCED on them! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Posted: Thu Apr 21, 2022 2:26 pm
Kabalega wrote: Thu Apr 21, 2022 9:08 am

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: e be like sey this one wan cry. :lol:

In the words of Malcom X:
When the master would be sick, the house Negro identified himself so much with his master he'd say, "What's the matter boss, we sick?" His master's pain was his pain. And it hurt him more for his master to be sick than for him to be sick himself. When the house started burning down, that type of Negro would fight harder to put the master's house out than the master himself would.

Posted: Thu Apr 21, 2022 3:54 pm
by Kabalega
danfo driver wrote: Thu Apr 21, 2022 2:26 pm

When the master would be sick, the house Negro identified himself so much with his master he'd say, "What's the matter boss, we sick?" His master's pain was his pain. And it hurt him more for his master to be sick than for him to be sick himself. When the house started burning down, that type of Negro would fight harder to put the master's house out than the master himself would.
Sorry, I'm not going down the gutter with you. :twisted:
Enjoy the sewers you call home.

Posted: Thu Apr 21, 2022 5:35 pm
Kabalega wrote: Thu Apr 21, 2022 3:54 pm
danfo driver wrote: Thu Apr 21, 2022 2:26 pm

Sorry, I'm not going down the gutter with you. :twisted:
Enjoy the sewers you call home.
Massa, Massa, we sick? Massa Massa, we hungry!? MASSA MASSA, CAN WE POUNCE! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Posted: Mon Apr 25, 2022 2:22 am
Una no update thread today? :D

Posted: Mon Apr 25, 2022 6:41 pm
by Siddonlook11
danfo driver wrote: Mon Apr 25, 2022 2:22 am Una no update thread today? :D
Really ? troublemaker :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Posted: Mon Apr 25, 2022 7:51 pm
Siddonlook11 wrote: Mon Apr 25, 2022 6:41 pm
danfo driver wrote: Mon Apr 25, 2022 2:22 am Una no update thread today? :D
Really ? troublemaker :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
Ah! My brother, i thought they were going to POUNCE! :? hmm seems it was Rayo that POUNCED! :(

Posted: Mon Apr 25, 2022 10:19 pm
by txj
Important thing for Barca this season is CL qualification, which is just about assured...

Posted: Mon Apr 25, 2022 10:56 pm
by Kabalega
txj wrote: Mon Apr 25, 2022 10:19 pm Important thing for Barca this season is CL qualification, which is just about assured...
KPOM! :100:

Posted: Tue Apr 26, 2022 5:57 pm
Kabalega wrote: Mon Apr 25, 2022 10:56 pm
txj wrote: Mon Apr 25, 2022 10:19 pm Important thing for Barca this season is CL qualification, which is just about assured...
KPOM! :100:
MASSA! MASSA! Will we POUNCE on CL? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: