A new Gyan rises in Ghana...

Posted: Mon Nov 22, 2021 2:08 pm
by bushboy
18yr old Felix Afena-Gyan scored a nice brace for Roma yesterday. Apparently, he was just signed as a youth player from a Ghanaian academy in January, and has already made it to the Roma first team!
If he becomes nearly as good as the previous Gyan, then Ghana have a quality striker on their hands for many, many years.

Re: A new Gyan rises in Ghana...

Posted: Mon Nov 22, 2021 6:58 pm
by aykwes8
His story is special indeed. He was not signed from an academy, however. He was actually still in secondary school just last year. He was scouted during an inter school competition in Techiman. He was taken from secondary school in techiman, Ghana and straight to the Roma youth team just last year.

Posted: Mon Nov 22, 2021 10:28 pm
by Scipio Africanus
Atumfuo!! Kwasia! :woot:

Posted: Mon Nov 22, 2021 10:37 pm
by maceo4
That boy is from Ghana? Kai those his two goals were something else. Might just save Mourinhos arse…

Posted: Tue Nov 23, 2021 1:24 am
by bret- hart
Thats why i like coaches like Mourinho. Always give the youngins a chance. I hope the incoming coach will give a young blood like Amoo a chance in the AFCON team. We need fearless players him not old tired legs like Musa and Simon.

Posted: Tue Nov 23, 2021 6:27 am
by Kabalega
bret- hart wrote: Tue Nov 23, 2021 1:24 am Thats why i like coaches like Mourinho. Always give the youngins a chance. I hope the incoming coach will give a young blood like Amoo a chance in the AFCON team. We need fearless players him not old tired legs like Musa and Simon.
:laugh: :laugh: :laugh: :laugh:

Posted: Tue Nov 23, 2021 6:30 am
by benteke
Kabalega wrote: Tue Nov 23, 2021 6:27 am
bret- hart wrote: Tue Nov 23, 2021 1:24 am Thats why i like coaches like Mourinho. Always give the youngins a chance. I hope the incoming coach will give a young blood like Amoo a chance in the AFCON team. We need fearless players him not old tired legs like Musa and Simon.
Why are you laughing

Posted: Wed Nov 24, 2021 8:28 am
by theDunamis

Both goals were brilliant; but goodness me, that second goal was incredibly outrageous. Wow!!

Posted: Wed Nov 24, 2021 7:41 pm
by Kabalega
benteke wrote: Tue Nov 23, 2021 6:30 am
Why are you laughing
I assumed he was referring to "The Special One?"
If so, KDB, Mo Salah, 20 year old Lukaku, e.t.c... are :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Anyway, it depends on the meaning of "chance."

Posted: Fri Nov 26, 2021 3:34 am
Kabalega wrote: Wed Nov 24, 2021 7:41 pm
benteke wrote: Tue Nov 23, 2021 6:30 am
Why are you laughing
I assumed he was referring to "The Special One?"
If so, KDB, Mo Salah, 20 year old Lukaku, e.t.c... are :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Anyway, it depends on the meaning of "chance."
Who else? You dont want to name more? Only KDB, Salah and Lukaku? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: me e pepper you well well...

Another one:

Posted: Fri Nov 26, 2021 8:12 am
by Kabalega
@danfo driver, what would you do if you didn't have the funds to buy players anymore?
Ask Barca.

Posted: Fri Nov 26, 2021 1:57 pm
Kabalega wrote: Fri Nov 26, 2021 8:12 am @danfo driver, what would you do if you didn't have the funds to buy players anymore?
Ask Barca.
Please name more abeg, then we can continue talking about Barca.... KDB, Salah, Lukaku.. ehen???!! you are blanking? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: talk about regurgitating and weak intellectualism. :oops:

Posted: Fri Nov 26, 2021 2:09 pm
He should have gone to KDB's, Salah's and Lukaku's school. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Posted: Fri Nov 26, 2021 2:25 pm

Posted: Fri Nov 26, 2021 2:48 pm
hmmm. .. I wonder why he didnt go to watch KDB, Salah and Lukaku in the youth team games. O ma se o!

Posted: Sat Nov 27, 2021 3:02 pm
by Kabalega
danfo driver wrote: Fri Nov 26, 2021 2:48 pm hmmm. .. I wonder why he didnt go to watch KDB, Salah and Lukaku in the youth team games. O ma se o!
Because his bosses didn't force him to go? :taunt: :lol:

Posted: Sat Nov 27, 2021 5:29 pm
Kabalega wrote: Sat Nov 27, 2021 3:02 pm
danfo driver wrote: Fri Nov 26, 2021 2:48 pm hmmm. .. I wonder why he didnt go to watch KDB, Salah and Lukaku in the youth team games. O ma se o!
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: awww... wipe your tears honey. It hurts, I know. :lol: :lol:

Posted: Mon Nov 29, 2021 3:08 pm
by Kabalega
danfo driver wrote: Sat Nov 27, 2021 5:29 pm
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: awww... wipe your tears honey. It hurts, I know. :lol: :lol:
It sure hurts not to have a cheque book at Roma. :D

Posted: Mon Nov 29, 2021 5:46 pm
Kabalega wrote: Mon Nov 29, 2021 3:08 pm
danfo driver wrote: Sat Nov 27, 2021 5:29 pm
It sure hurts not to have a cheque book at Roma. :D
I know you are ill-informed. But let me educate you :D

Roma is the wealthiest team in Italy.

Roma has one of the richest owners and spent the most out of any Italian team last summer.

Roma has agreed to outspend everyone again in January.

And guess what Mourinho is the highest paid coach in Italy and when he is fired, he will cash out again!

this must truly devastate your wretched soul! considering your poverty stricken Ugandan life is working 3 jobs. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Posted: Mon Nov 29, 2021 9:51 pm
by The YeyeMan
danfo driver wrote: Mon Nov 29, 2021 5:46 pm And guess what Mourinho is the highest paid coach in Italy and when he is fired, he will cash out again!
Why do you care how much the white man is paid? :lol: :lol: :lol:

Typical slave mentality - trying to look into your massa's pockets. Shooo!! :rotf: :rotf: