Klopp - AFCON is "some little tournament in Africa"

Re: Klopp - AFCON is "some little tournament in Africa"

King Futcha wrote: Thu Nov 25, 2021 3:41 pm
kalani JR wrote: Thu Nov 25, 2021 2:34 pm this reactions here are funny.
yes, one would need to look no further to see why the negro was colonized and enslaved for so long.

happy thanksgiving my maga brother.

My brother, na so we see am. :rotf: :rotf:

Comprehension must be at a cap of 50% on this forum :scared:

Sunset wrote: Thu Nov 25, 2021 4:50 pm Comprehension must be at a cap of 50% on this forum :scared:
Honestly, it's probably much lower than that. But it's we have further confirmation of who the dummies are on this forum. :D

danfo driver wrote: Thu Nov 25, 2021 4:04 am And where is that? In the plantation? :rotf: :rotf:

You are truly a vile human being! Look at how you took sides with the master against your own! Tufia!
The YeyeMan wrote: Thu Nov 25, 2021 12:31 am Another guy that doesn't understand context. Klopp put him in his place.

this video exposes the bobo some more. dude is still digging.. big ups to the journo who exposed him

King Futcha wrote: Thu Nov 25, 2021 3:41 pm
kalani JR wrote: Thu Nov 25, 2021 2:34 pm this reactions here are funny.
yes, one would need to look no further to see why the negro was colonized and enslaved for so long.

happy thanksgiving my maga brother.
look at you celebrating the colonizer holiday.

people are going to defend or attack what they want to, without consideration of how things may have been perceived or whatever.

happy thanksgiving good luck against Buffalo tonight.

we know the UK CEs are bonafide massa's house boys .. they've been so bamboozled, that they cannot identify hidden racial comments because for them eyes , they only want and believe the WOWO ways ... i am sure they would have attacked Mr Willams for standing up against hidden racial connotations as well

OJI
Nigerian journalist query LIVERPOOL boss for calling AFCON small tournament.

Post by OJI »

kbt

Post by kbt »

Damunk wrote: Thu Nov 25, 2021 7:51 pm Image
My broda, those who don't get it by now will never, no matter how hard you explain. :D
Re: Nigerian journalist query LIVERPOOL boss for calling AFCON small tournament.

The journalist doesn’t understand irony.

Once you come out a 2nd time to try to explain your comments to the media , then you know you've messed up
.All klopp needs to do is apologize instead of digging. Everyone knows the epl mangers etc cry always when it comes to afcon... the fact he made those comments and claim he was taken out of context is the koko of the matter.. dude should be glad he made such a comment in the UK.... nah damage control bobo for dey on . This is unconcious bias ..

Re: Nigerian journalist query LIVERPOOL boss for calling AFCON small tournament.

OJI wrote: Thu Nov 25, 2021 9:07 pm
Thank you OJB sports.

Next time, whether in jest or if he means it, he should be a bit more careful with his words.

Cellular wrote: Thu Nov 25, 2021 9:52 pm
Thank you OJB sports.

Next time, whether in jest or if he means it, he should be a bit more careful with his words.
:clap:

Exactly, someone in Klopp's position should understand this. I applaud the journalist for putting him on the spot. Klopp must regret it and it shows. Someone in his position should have known better.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Is that a complement to those 2? :D

I don’t condone racism or bringing down a race but there was nothing in that remark from the first presser that’s in any where near a talk own or racist. He was being ironic by pointing out the err of the questioner in disregarding AFCON.

Kai, this is sad on so many levels. There are a whole lot of things out there to get offended over but this is not one of them. If one is to be offended, be offended with Ojoro Babantunde for exhibiting such high level ignorance and proudly wearing it as a badge of honor.
The YeyeMan wrote: Wed Nov 24, 2021 7:20 pm TonyTheTimidCoward, not many things will make me happier than insulting you to your face although you won't even recognise when I'm insulting you.

You're not the best at talking nonsense here - Bigpokey and Emir are better.

Last edited by Cito on Fri Nov 26, 2021 12:51 pm, edited 3 times in total.

You guys need to see the interview. It wasn’t jest, it was irony. He was actually making the point that it is a big deal. If you watched it, you would understand. It was like the phrase “there’s only the small matter of x y z”.

I’m all for holding people to account, but we water down the point and come across as shrill when it doesn’t chime with reality.

Enugu II wrote: Thu Nov 25, 2021 10:01 pm
Thank you OJB sports.

:clap:

Exactly, someone in Klopp's position should understand this. I applaud the journalist for putting him on the spot. Klopp must regret it and it shows. Someone in his position should have known better.
There's nothing wrong with what he said which is why he didn't apologise. The problem is too many natives don't really understand the nuances of the English language. The journalist came across as a *little* foolish.

PS: When I say a little, I mean a lot.

waka-man wrote: Thu Nov 25, 2021 10:53 pm You guys need to see the interview. It wasn’t jest, it was irony. He was actually making the point that it is a big deal. If you watched it, you would understand. It was like the phrase “there’s only the small matter of x y z”.

I’m all for holding people to account, but we water down the point and come across as shrill when it doesn’t chime with reality.
“Mr Babatunde” is a bit of an embarrassment.
And the even worse thing is that he doesn’t even know that he doesn’t know. :cry:

You are *a little* late to the party :D
viewtopic.php?f=30&t=306434

Thank you OJB sports.

Chief, it wasn’t in jest….unless you classify irony as “jest”, which would be a mistake.

We need to chill out with this woke nonsense and over sensitivity. I acyuallybthinknits an insult to klopp's intelligence.

waka-man wrote: Thu Nov 25, 2021 10:53 pm You guys need to see the interview. It wasn’t jest, it was irony. He was actually making the point that it is a big deal. If you watched it, you would understand. It was like the phrase “there’s only the small matter of x y z”.

kpom.

we look insecure when we just jump on this kind of thing.

Plus not understanding irony doesn't exactly make you look smart.

Bigpokey24 wrote: Wed Nov 24, 2021 7:52 pm
TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: Wed Nov 24, 2021 6:54 pm
The YeyeMan wrote: Wed Nov 24, 2021 5:51 pm
TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: Wed Nov 24, 2021 5:22 pm
The YeyeMan wrote: Wed Nov 24, 2021 2:34 am Klopp has spoken highly about AFCON.

You've likely misunderstood the context around his use of the word "little".

… and there it is. There has to be at least one native running interference for massa. Never fails❗️

I have a track record on this forum on this forum for calling out racism and incidents where non-Africans insult or disparage Africans or African institutions.

You, on the other hand, have a track record of stupidly and banality. On the rare occasions I've found myself agreeing with your posts I will immediately take the opposite position just to distance myself from you.
The only record you have on this forum is hiding behind your facelesness to be insulting and abusive. You are an unrepentant coward. I hope that one day, you and I will meet face to face and we’ll see if you have the guts to be as verbally abusive as you are on a faceless forum❗️

mehn i would love to watch this fight, man go tanda for corner with one massive turkey , watching two grown men panting and throwing air punches left and right with no sense of aiming coordination :biggrin:
Who the f—- says there’s going to be a fight? I will have my posse hold him down while I flog the living daylights out of him🕵🏿‍♀️🤐😃❗️

Rest assured he will never never ever attempt that again. Bet in it. Message sent.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics