Eto elected President of FACAFOT, Can this happen in Nigeria after Amaju Pinnmick Goes?

The Cameroon Football Federation (Fecafoot) has elected Samuel Eto'o as its new president.

The 40-year-old former Barcelona and Inter Milan star defeated Incumbent Seidou mbombo Njoya during a highly contested election in Yaoundé.
Re: Eto elected President of FACAFOT, Can this happen in Nigeria after Amaju Pinnmick Goes?

Eto is very rich, he'll likely be funding it himself. No. It cannot happen in Nigeria.
Re: Eto elected President of FACAFOT, Can this happen in Nigeria after Amaju Pinnmick Goes?

No it can’t happen in Nigeria,Pinnick will replaced by an older corrupt Nigerian dinosaur with idea of how to improve and progress.

Eaglezbeak wrote: Sat Dec 11, 2021 5:43 pm No it can’t happen in Nigeria,Pinnick will be replaced by an older corrupt Nigerian dinosaur with idea of how to improve and progress.

Eaglezbeak wrote: Sat Dec 11, 2021 5:43 pm No it can’t happen in Nigeria,Pinnick will replaced by an older corrupt Nigerian dinosaur with idea of how to improve and progress.
you think Pinnick was elected based on merit.

Eaglezbeak wrote: Sat Dec 11, 2021 5:43 pm No it can’t happen in Nigeria,Pinnick will replaced by an older corrupt Nigerian dinosaur with idea of how to improve and progress.
Well as Pinnick victory shows the contestant does not have to be personally wealthy. All that is needed is to backed by a deep pocket entity and access to power.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Not possible. The NFF process is too political. You have to first be the president of your state FA. Too many hurdles.

Purity wrote: Sat Dec 11, 2021 2:38 pm The Cameroon Football Federation (Fecafoot) has elected Samuel Eto'o as its new president.

The 40-year-old former Barcelona and Inter Milan star defeated Incumbent Seidou mbombo Njoya during a highly contested election in Yaoundé.
Nice one.

It should be on merit, not on political connections and not on personal or accessible wealth.
Kudos to Etoo but the real question should be, does he have what it takes?

Should we now be advocating for wealthy ex-footballers like Mikel, Musa, Ighalo or even JJ and Kanu to gun for NFF President?
Just asking….

The next NFF president after Pinnick is coming from the north.

Purity wrote: Mon Dec 13, 2021 11:33 am The next NFF president after Pinnick is coming from the north.
...an that's why Nigeria will never progress in any thing. Divide and conquer, dichotomy.

Congrats to him.

Othet countries finding their Mojo while Naija stuck iniertia.