Champions League Knockout draw

I hope this people don't do redraw.

But Atletico Madrid are right.
Re: Champions League Knockout draw

Chelsea retain Lille lol

PSG v Real Madrid

Bayern vs Salzburg

Inter v Liverpool

Benfica v Ajax

City v Sporting Lisbon

Juventus v Villarreal

United v Atletico

So it wasn't easy enough for City to draw Villareal, they had to give the Sporting Lisbon!!!

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

So Man U and Athletico complained and now they have to knock each other out?

lol.

txj wrote: Mon Dec 13, 2021 4:36 pm So it wasn't easy enough for City to draw Villareal, they had to give the Sporting Lisbon!!!
Kai! See wuruwuru for football. Oil money can do wonders. Don't they know that they will still meet big team somewhere on the road? E go clear dem. :lol:

PSG vs Madrid. That is a good one.

Atletico Madrid are frightened of Bayern Munich :rotf:

Apart from the now clear fact that UEFA is dodgy, well done to all those who called it out as it happened.

But i honestly don't see any advantage or disadvantages in being handed so called tough draws on purpose.

If you have done your homework, like Bayern, then any draw is welcome.

What is not needed is very bad decisions like soft red cards, soft penalties etc that actually put a team in immediate disadvantage