Cameroon vs Burkina Faso(2-1)

Re: Cameroon vs Burkina Faso(2-1)

Bigpokey24 wrote: Sun Jan 09, 2022 6:49 pm cameroon nah gra gra .. what kind of yeye counter be that
I think the guys are tired.

Bigpokey24 wrote: Sun Jan 09, 2022 6:47 pm Burkina are missing

Lol. Him still the play ball?

Quite a powerful Camerun team. Will take some beating if/when they get to full speed...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Odas wrote: Sun Jan 09, 2022 6:48 pm
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Sun Jan 09, 2022 6:45 pm
green4life wrote: Sun Jan 09, 2022 6:40 pm Abubakar is an afo anu.
Translate
Translating: Abubakar na 'animal's belle', which is animal's intestine :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
basically a piece of shiet ... i know a bit harsh but na how e hold me at the time :lol:

No flair in this Lions, bunch of hardwoking graftere

txj wrote: Sun Jan 09, 2022 6:51 pm Quite a powerful Camerun team. Will take some beating if/when they get to full speed...
Honestly, I don't think they are special. They are very beatable.

Odas wrote: Sun Jan 09, 2022 6:53 pm
txj wrote: Sun Jan 09, 2022 6:51 pm Quite a powerful Camerun team. Will take some beating if/when they get to full speed...
That's also my initial gut feeling but its only the first game.

Anguissa looking leggy

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Good counter, crap finish

Well, not a great performance but 3 points.

Game over! Cameroon wins 2-1

Cameroon wins, good game

this Cameroon team nah all power.. if you want to beat them, play them the way CIV played them in the 1st leg of the WCQs..

however Burkina, messed up they had this game in control, but gave away two pathetic PKs

Ethiopia vs Cape Verde should be more entertaining, both teams play attractive football.

green4life wrote: Sun Jan 09, 2022 6:54 pm

My sense is of a tactically solid team, especially off the ball.
Able to wear a team down physically and can attack on the counter, as well as with possession.

You don't need to be special to win a tournament...

Burkina Faso imploding.
Both penalties are catchable if only the goalie stop guessing and stands his ground.

joao wrote: Sun Jan 09, 2022 7:01 pm Burkina Faso imploding.
Both penalties are catchable if only the goalie stop guessing and stands his ground.

Na yam?

txj wrote: Sun Jan 09, 2022 6:59 pm
green4life wrote: Sun Jan 09, 2022 6:54 pm

My sense is of a tactically solid team, especially off the ball.
Able to wear a team down physically and can attack on the counter, as well as with possession.

You don't need to be special to win a tournament...
Really? :?: :lol: :lol: :lol:

It is difficult to say from one game, but I don't see a tournament winning team. Problem is that they have zero flair, and their wingbacks are meh at best. Aboubakar doesn't look clinical, and Onana seemed rusty. They could improve though

They're physical but nothing to write home about. Home advantage and covid test ojoro can take them far though.

I just hope Eguavoen and the boys are prepared for North African theatrics come Tuesday, and the boys need to stay focused and avoid needless fouls in dangerous areas (note to Ndidi and Ekong), cause set pieces have been our Achilles heel.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Sun Jan 09, 2022 7:09 pm
They're physical but nothing to write home about. Home advantage and covid test ojoro can take them far though.
That's the x-factor / leveler for this tournament
Re: CAMEROON VS BURKINA FASO:

Don't let forum sanitation workers aka mods catch u o.