Cameroon vs Burkina Faso(2-1)

Re: Cameroon vs Burkina Faso(1-1)

I had expected Cameroon to concede penalties instead of Burkina Faso
Re: Cameroon vs Burkina Faso(2-1)

Do these guys not understand rules of soccer?

Stupid players with no sense.

Burkina is their own worst enermy.

maceo4 wrote: Sun Jan 09, 2022 5:51 pm Do these guys not understand rules of soccer?
Obviously not

Odas wrote: Sun Jan 09, 2022 5:51 pm I had expected Cameroon to concede penalties instead of Burkina Faso
But these pks conceded by Burkina are so unnecessary. The second one, that Cameroon player was only going to cross the ball, why foul him?
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Cameroon just need to keep running into their box they will give up more PKs lol

maceo4 wrote: Sun Jan 09, 2022 5:51 pm Do these guys not understand rules of soccer?

It's about quality and standard

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

maceo4 wrote: Sun Jan 09, 2022 5:54 pm Cameroon just need to keep running into their box they will give up more PKs lol

Burkina Faso imploding.
Both penalties are catchable if only the goalie stop guessing and stands his ground.

BF can still get a result .

...Onana was erratic. I thought he is a top keeper at Ajax and Europe.
Burkina Faso simply shooting themselves in the foot.

joao wrote: Sun Jan 09, 2022 5:57 pm Burkina Faso imploding.
Both penalties are catchable if only the goalie stop guessing and stands his ground.
Easier said than done. Stand your ground and move after he kicked results in goals due to late reaction.

You no sabi anything about keeping I can see that lol.

maceo4 wrote: Sun Jan 09, 2022 5:54 pm Cameroon just need to keep running into their box they will give up more PKs lol
Burkina defenders are gifts that keep giving.

Enugu II wrote: Sun Jan 09, 2022 5:53 pm
Odas wrote: Sun Jan 09, 2022 5:51 pm I had expected Cameroon to concede penalties instead of Burkina Faso
But these pks conceded by Burkina are so unnecessary. The second one, that Cameroon player was only going to cross the ball, why foul him?
He fouled him because he has no football BRAIN, or derives joy from losing

onana is a suspect goalie ooo

Such seems like a good strategy to me

this match e sweet ooo

Burkina goalie got some good touches

txj wrote: Sun Jan 09, 2022 5:55 pm

It's about quality and standard
True, but they are arguing and acting incensed and hard done by clear PKs..

All the live streams on YouTube have been terrible

what a match

Almost for Burkinabe!!!