Ghana vs Morocco(0-1) FT

this match go be real fire
Last edited by Bigpokey24 on Mon Jan 10, 2022 11:43 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Re: Ghana vs Morocco

Make i rush go house

Ghana not generating new talent...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Is Ghana game not on Bein sports? Isn't the game on now?

1naija wrote: Mon Jan 10, 2022 5:12 pm Is Ghana game not on Bein sports? Isn't the game on now?
Bein Sports Xtra

It's early days but Ghana's goalie looks suspect.

The Ghanaian left winger looks good.

Morocco actually has a decent team on paper. If only Ziyech was here.

airwolex wrote: Mon Jan 10, 2022 5:25 pm Morocco actually has a decent team on paper. If only Ziyech was here.
They feel say they no need Ziyech so no wahala. Their loss and his club's gain.

Very scrappy game yet again. Thomas Partey just strolling around.

Ghana's keeper plays in the 4th div in England.

Na wa. That's not in my line up.

It used to show on my regular over the air antenna, but it's not showing today.
green4life wrote: Mon Jan 10, 2022 5:14 pm
1naija wrote: Mon Jan 10, 2022 5:12 pm Is Ghana game not on Bein sports? Isn't the game on now?
Bein Sports Xtra

What ever happened to TFCO?

To watch the game. Go to pluto.tv and search for Bein Sports Xtra.

Thanks Uncle!

:thumb: :thumb: :thumb:
iworo wrote: Mon Jan 10, 2022 5:42 pm To watch the game. Go to pluto.tv and search for Bein Sports Xtra.

I have a feeling most of these high profile players will struggle. Hakimi and Partey struggling to make an impact. Ghanas biggest threat is Suleiman. Very few moments in the games as defences have been ontop.

gochino wrote: Mon Jan 10, 2022 5:29 pm Ghana's keeper plays in the 4th div in England.
Chei!! Man must wack sha :mrgreen:

Suleimani is a one way player. He looked good early on but the Moroccans seem to have figured a way to contain his one-way tendency. Think Partey has been inch perfect. His control, dribbling, passing and defensive play have all looked good. He is the type of player that can make a difference in a game like this.

A balanced affair so far with Ghana actually showing good poise despite being outside the top 5 FIFA ranked African teams. Let’s see if the Moroccans can justify their top 5 position
airwolex wrote: Mon Jan 10, 2022 5:48 pm I have a feeling most of these high profile players will struggle. Hakimi and Partey struggling to make an impact. Ghanas biggest threat is Suleiman

Funny thing is the better game is Guinea v Malawi. Plenty of highlights

YUJAM wrote: Mon Jan 10, 2022 5:54 pm Suleimani is a one way player. Think Partey has been inch perfect. His control, dribbling, passing and defensive play have all looked good. He is the type of player that can make a difference in a game like this.

A balanced affair so far with Ghana actually showing good poise despite being outside the top 5 FIFA ranked African teams. Let’s see if the Moroccans can justify their top 5 position
airwolex wrote: Mon Jan 10, 2022 5:48 pm I have a feeling most of these high profile players will struggle. Hakimi and Partey struggling to make an impact. Ghanas biggest threat is Suleiman
You really think fifa ranking has that much of a bearing on the pitch? it took Senegal ranked #1 in Africa a last minute PK to beat Zimbabwe... Ghana will always be a solid team despite the ranking

???
Last edited by Bigpokey24 on Mon Jan 10, 2022 5:59 pm, edited 1 time in total.

YUJAM wrote: Mon Jan 10, 2022 5:54 pm Suleimani is a one way player. Think Partey has been inch perfect. His control, dribbling, passing and defensive play have all looked good. He is the type of player that can make a difference in a game like this.

I like Suleimanis directness. Giving Hakimi something to think about. I haven't seen that much of Partey.

The Moroccans need to change their system. Their striker needs more help.