Ghana vs Morocco(0-1) FT

Re: Ghana vs Morocco

airwolex wrote: Mon Jan 10, 2022 6:54 pm
akamoke wrote: Mon Jan 10, 2022 6:51 pm Still baffles me how the likes of Algeria, Tunisia, Egypt and Morocco capitulate the Saudi Arabia and Iran but flex muscles with fellow Africans
This Ghanaian team is poor. Andre Ayew is done. Jordan was isolated. Painstil and Suleiman had flashes, but the rest of the team was meh. Morocco were not much better save for 5 minutes
Yep, na so we see am…

Any JB-less person that rushes to start a thread should spare a moment of his JB-less time to update the score. It's not like you have a gaddem JOB.

akamoke wrote: Mon Jan 10, 2022 6:51 pm Still baffles me how the likes of Algeria, Tunisia, Egypt and Morocco capitulate the Saudi Arabia and Iran but flex muscles with fellow Africans
This Ghanaian team is poor. Andre Ayew is done. Jordan was isolated. Painstil and Suleiman had flashes, but the rest of the team was meh. Morocco were not much better save for 5 minutes
i don't think the team is poor they just have the same problem they had for decades, no striker.

King Futcha wrote: Mon Jan 10, 2022 6:58 pm
i don't think the team is poor they just have the same problem they had for decades, no striker.
They had the Ayew brothers but I am not quite sure which position they both played today.

Bigpokey24 wrote: Mon Jan 10, 2022 6:46 pm
txj wrote: Mon Jan 10, 2022 6:45 pm Can anyone help pls. How do I turn off this notification?
Post review
At least one new post has been made to this topic. You may wish to review your post in light of this.
i told you how to so this yesterday, try un-checking the star or click on settings from notification. seems you did subscribe/bookmarked to the thread

Removed everything in the notification section but it still occurs. Plus I'm not bookmarked to any thread...

But this only occurs in the World Football section and not in any SE games

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

The day most African footballers, especially our Ghanaian brethren, learn to release the ball
instead of massaging it, is when we can think about doing well at the world stage. Another issue
is senseless shooting instead of maintaining ball control.

Or goalie.
It still baffles me that Ghana have only produced a one good striker since Abedi Pele, that is Anthony Yeboah.

Their goalkeeping is in dire straits.

Kabalega wrote: Mon Jan 10, 2022 7:34 pm
Or goalie.
It still baffles me that Ghana have only produced a one good striker since Abedi Pele, that is Anthony Yeboah.

Asamoah Gyan says hi

airwolex wrote: Mon Jan 10, 2022 7:42 pm
Or goalie.

Asamoah Gyan says hi
he could not be counted on when they needed him most, that gen should have had two afcon titles and a world cup semifinal appearance at minimum.

txj wrote: Mon Jan 10, 2022 7:05 pm
txj wrote: Mon Jan 10, 2022 6:45 pm Can anyone help pls. How do I turn off this notification?
Post review
At least one new post has been made to this topic. You may wish to review your post in light of this.
i told you how to so this yesterday, try un-checking the star or click on settings from notification. seems you did subscribe/bookmarked to the thread

Removed everything in the notification section but it still occurs. Plus I'm not bookmarked to any thread...

txj. I'm just passing thru. I've not followed the history of your issues so I don't know what you've tried so
Here's my opinion or something to try

Go to User Control Panel
Overview tab
Manage Subsciption and Manage bookmarks

untick any unwanted ticks

Then go to the "Board Preference" tab
Edit notification Options
Untick any options you don't like.
Here, you can be "Posts" specific or "Forum" specific.

Hope this helps otherwise the mods should be able to help

Is the kid at Roma coming to help Ghana?

Ugbowo wrote: Mon Jan 10, 2022 8:01 pm Is the kid at Roma coming to help Ghana?
no, declined the callup

King Futcha wrote: Mon Jan 10, 2022 8:11 pm
no, declined the callup

Tell me its a joke :laugh:

pajimoh wrote: Mon Jan 10, 2022 7:50 pm
txj wrote: Mon Jan 10, 2022 7:05 pm
Post review

txj. I'm just passing thru. I've not followed the history of your issues so I don't know what you've tried so
Here's my opinion or something to try

Go to User Control Panel
Overview tab
Manage Subsciption and Manage bookmarks

untick any unwanted ticks

Then go to the "Board Preference" tab
Edit notification Options
Untick any options you don't like.
Here, you can be "Posts" specific or "Forum" specific.

Hope this helps otherwise the mods should be able to help

Thanks. Did all that already

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

benteke wrote: Mon Jan 10, 2022 9:02 pm
King Futcha wrote: Mon Jan 10, 2022 8:11 pm
no, declined the callup

Tell me its a joke :laugh:
Same as the CD at Southampton, Salisu, declined the call too.

Or goalie.

Asamoah Gyan says hi
You missed the "good striker" part?
Is Gyan in the same mold as Abedi or Yeboah?

I understand though, ....African proverb, "A child who has never tasted a meal outside his home thinks his mum is the best cook." :P :)

You know North Africa sends many immigrants to Saudi Arabia, where they are treated like sheet. You can't bite the hand that feeds you. 8-)

Scipio Africanus wrote: Tue Jan 11, 2022 12:04 am
You know North Africa sends many immigrants to Saudi Arabia, where they are treated like sheet. You can't bite the hand that feeds you. 8-)
It's all about the on-field shenanigans, and referee intimidation. Teams that stay focus on the agenda,
and ignore their extra-curriculars can beat them. They remind me of Mexico. When thing don't go their
way, they turn the game into a fighting match.

Re: Ghana vs Morocco(0-1) FT

the South Africans are still angry and roasting Ghana on twitter :)

1naija wrote: Mon Jan 10, 2022 5:46 pm Thanks Uncle!

:thumb: :thumb: :thumb:
iworo wrote: Mon Jan 10, 2022 5:42 pm To watch the game. Go to pluto.tv and search for Bein Sports Xtra.
You this old man who should be working two jobs to feed your grandchildren are looking for where to indulge yoir idleness, smh🤔🙂❗️

Last edited by TonyTheTigerKiller on Tue Jan 11, 2022 2:16 am, edited 1 time in total.
Re: Ghana vs Morocco(0-1) FT

Where is tfco?
Only two things in life are certain - death and taxes. But there is one other unpleasant certainty: criticism. No one escapes it entirely and often our careers, our emotional stability, even our happiness depends on how we react to it."By Benjamin Franklin"

Kabalega wrote: Tue Jan 11, 2022 12:00 am
Or goalie.

Asamoah Gyan says hi

I understand though, ....African proverb, "A child who has never tasted a meal outside his home thinks his mum is the best cook." :P :)
Gyan is Ghana's top goalscorer ever with 47, way ahead of Pele and Yeboah.

airwolex wrote: Tue Jan 11, 2022 10:21 am
Kabalega wrote: Tue Jan 11, 2022 12:00 am
Or goalie.

Asamoah Gyan says hi

Gyan is Ghana's top goalscorer ever with 47, way ahead of Pele and Yeboah.
Wow, 47 goals? How many trophies? :P
Look at the game on the green grass.