Algeria vs Sierra-Leone 0-0

Re: Algeria vs Sierra-Leone 0-0

metalalloy wrote: Tue Jan 11, 2022 3:51 pm This keeper nah MOTM.
Abi, I thought going in he would be their downfall the way he was letting some of those silly goals in our 4-4 game...

These smaller teams need to stop playing for a draw. I have not seen Sierra take a shot at goal since I started watching from the 57th minute!

Algeria is getting so many scoring opportunities through the SL's right said. If SL doesn't close the hole, Algeria might score through the hole

massive draw for SL

Wow Game over, eh?

Good result for Sierra Leone.

Is it just me or does this referee look like Pepe???

Algerian fans are shocked and quiet kaiiii kaiiii!!!!!

Thus, the Leone Stars are NOT bad after-all. I see why they held us to a 4-4 draw in our home
Last edited by Odas on Tue Jan 11, 2022 3:57 pm, edited 1 time in total.
sabb

Post by sabb »

Scipio Africanus wrote: Tue Jan 11, 2022 3:50 pm I thought Algeria would have their way today. Apparently not. Welcome to Africa! :laugh:
To d Super Eagles - there's no limit to wot can be accomplished when nobody cares who gets the credit (ucb)
speech is ma hammer bang d world into shape - mos def
A win is a win, whether u win by an inch or by a mile - Dominic Toretto
life without knowledge is death in disguise - talib kweli

What a performance by SL GK Kamara.

But you have to question the finishing by Algeria...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

kei's accent did a 180

maceo4 wrote: Tue Jan 11, 2022 3:54 pm Algerian fans are shocked and quiet kaiiii kaiiii!!!!!
I am shocked as well. I had expected Algeria to win the game, regardless of scoreline

Well done Salone!

Odas wrote: Tue Jan 11, 2022 3:55 pm Thus, the Leone Stars are NOT bad after-all. I see why the held us to a 4-4 draw in our home

Every game is different.

If you draw a game after going four up, questions have to be asked about you first...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Well Done SAlone

txj wrote: Tue Jan 11, 2022 3:57 pm
Odas wrote: Tue Jan 11, 2022 3:55 pm Thus, the Leone Stars are NOT bad after-all. I see why the held us to a 4-4 draw in our home
Every game is different.

If you draw a game after going four up, questions have to be asked about you first...
:agree: :agree: :agree:

Well this draw really put our 4-4 draw with SL into perspective. There's no more soccer minnow in Africa anymore.

One thing, so far the officiating has been pretty good, lets pray it continues. Previous non-VAR tournaments they might have given Algeria a PK for one of those dives in the box etc...

maceo4 wrote: Tue Jan 11, 2022 4:12 pm One thing, so far the officiating has been pretty good, lets pray it continues. Previous non-VAR tournaments they might have given Algeria a PK for one of those dives in the box etc...
I definitely agree to this

and that **** allowed our SE to play scared vs Algeria... see how Salone just yeye them...now my madam dey laugh me

No minnows in the continent. Low scoring games so far. CAM only team to score 2. This tournament go tough

kawawa wrote: Tue Jan 11, 2022 4:25 pm No minnows in the continent. Low scoring games so far. CAM only team to score 2. This tournament go tough
Yeah, Cameroon scored two goals, but through penalties. They were not through 'direct' plays