Algeria vs Sierra-Leone 0-0

Re: Algeria vs Sierra-Leone 0-0

A cut back was there...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

What formation is Sierra Leone playing? 9 - 1 -0?

1naija wrote: Tue Jan 11, 2022 3:19 pm What formation is Sierra Leone playing? 9 - 1 -0?
442. They're well organized and playing well but lacking ideas in the last third.

Well, game is balanced, very balanced. To me, it is any team's game to win

Belmadi making panic subs

Hmm, Algeria making three changes at once. They certainly are getting frustrated

Tobi17 wrote: Tue Jan 11, 2022 3:24 pm Belmadi making panic subs
Yep! Things not going the way he had thought

Great defending to deny algeria a certain goal

That SL player should have held-n to the ball, instead of trying to take on several players by himself
sabb

Post by sabb »

end to end stuff, loving it
To d Super Eagles - there's no limit to wot can be accomplished when nobody cares who gets the credit (ucb)
speech is ma hammer bang d world into shape - mos def
A win is a win, whether u win by an inch or by a mile - Dominic Toretto
life without knowledge is death in disguise - talib kweli

This SL keeper na heavy clown :rotf:

Salone Keeper nah fire :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

SL can defend sha!!!
sabb

Post by sabb »

Odas wrote: Tue Jan 11, 2022 2:52 pm
sabb wrote: Tue Jan 11, 2022 2:49 pm that was a quick 45mins
cmon Salone
You mean the game-clock was 'fast forwarded?' Just asking :D :D
:lol: i swear, mehn this Sl gk is something else
To d Super Eagles - there's no limit to wot can be accomplished when nobody cares who gets the credit (ucb)
speech is ma hammer bang d world into shape - mos def
A win is a win, whether u win by an inch or by a mile - Dominic Toretto
life without knowledge is death in disguise - talib kweli

End to end stuff here...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

The SL keeper will either be a hero or a complete zero for his team, the guy is intriguingly funny

Caulker cramping. SL need him to survive the half

Their goalkeeper antics will cost them...

1naija wrote: Tue Jan 11, 2022 3:30 pm Their goalkeeper antics will cost them...
Exactly!

The SL team has won my respect. They are good

Is that a penalty? I think it is. No, it isn't from the replay
Last edited by Odas on Tue Jan 11, 2022 3:36 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Tobi17 wrote: Tue Jan 11, 2022 3:30 pm The SL keeper will either be a hero or a complete zero for his team, the guy is intriguingly funny
He's too comfortable ... bordering on unnecessary overconfidence.

Odas wrote: Tue Jan 11, 2022 3:35 pm Is that a penalty? I think it is
More like a yellow card for diving in the box