Algeria vs Sierra-Leone 0-0

Re: Algeria vs Sierra-Leone 0-0

SL has tackled very well so far. Impressive performance given the difference in levels.

SL visibly tiring

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

This Caulker guy is good, Camara does what Akpeyi couldn't, saved a Mahrez shot that was creeping in...

Wow! Algeria still hasn't scored? I hope the SL doesn't give away a penalty

If SL see this one out they deserve the best performance of the tournament so far, they have been defensively sublime to watch.

maceo4 wrote: Tue Jan 11, 2022 3:40 pm This Caulker guy is good, Camara does what Akpeyi couldn't, saved a Mahrez shot that was creeping in...
The Bobo is solid, he's been holding the lines well for SL

txj wrote: Tue Jan 11, 2022 3:39 pmSL visibly tiring
Yeah, at this stage of the game, players are usually worn out, so barely hanging-on

Clear difference in jersey. SL jersey retaining sweat/water more than Algeria.
sabb

Post by sabb »

chai, Algeria's bench is deep
benhrama on
cmon Salone, All we are saying give us 1 goal
To d Super Eagles - there's no limit to wot can be accomplished when nobody cares who gets the credit (ucb)
speech is ma hammer bang d world into shape - mos def
A win is a win, whether u win by an inch or by a mile - Dominic Toretto
life without knowledge is death in disguise - talib kweli

Benrahma missed a glorious chance in the 85th

Wow! I can't Algeria missed that scoring chance

SL plays negative football. Algeria needs to knock them da F*** out now.

not behnrama i'd bank on him 10 out of 10

I think Algeria will score a goal very soon. It seems SL is no longer playing. They are ONLY defending, defending and defending

Odas wrote: Tue Jan 11, 2022 3:47 pm I think Algeria will score a goal very soon. It seems SL is no longer playing. They are ONLY defending, defending and defending
do they really have a choice?

Odas wrote: Tue Jan 11, 2022 3:47 pm I think Algeria will score a goal very soon. It seems SL is no longer playing. They are ONLY defending, defending and defending
Algeria ain't scoring a goal, they are playing frustrating football

3 mins injury time away from a glorious point for SL

SL player named Kaikai...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

I thought Algeria would have their way today. Apparently not. Welcome to Africa! :laugh:

txj wrote: Tue Jan 11, 2022 3:50 pm SL player named Kaikai...
He deserves the Man of the Match award for that name alone

KAIKAI nearly drowned Algeria lol

This keeper nah MOTM.

Piooooommmm!!! A 0-0 win by Sierra Leone who are aptly named lions!