AFCON: Tunisia vs Mali (first half) 0-1

Re: AFCON: Tunisia vs Mali (first half) 0-1

Sikazwe was previously suspended on corruption allegation. Why the heck is he still reffing games at this level?

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

...this is embarrassing.
Something wrong with his watch?
Did not get to 90mins.
Did not have stoppage time.
wtf?
Bad day for Africa.

Na wa for this Ref sha....{shakes head} Maybe he has Diarrhea.
I feel for Tunisia. They have been hard done by....

Please, Tunisia got a PK too and wasted it. Let them go sit down.

maceo4 wrote: Wed Jan 12, 2022 3:51 pm Even VAR tell am to change it, e no gree

I hope this is his last game.

This is so sad to watch. How can this happen? It's a shame on CAF.

This tournament has been a bust so far. Look at the extremely low level of fan support. Only in Africa do you empty football stadiums for competitive games. Even the Vietnamese stadiums are full.

txj wrote: Wed Jan 12, 2022 3:55 pm Sikazwe was previously suspended on corruption allegation. Why the heck is he still reffing games at this level?
No wonder. Today’s decisions are beyond incompetence. Straight up cheating in broad daylight

charlie wrote: Wed Jan 12, 2022 3:56 pm Na wa for this Ref sha....{shakes head} Maybe he has Diarrhea.
I would argue Mali have been hard done by, not Tunisia

King Futcha wrote: Wed Jan 12, 2022 4:02 pm
charlie wrote: Wed Jan 12, 2022 3:56 pm Na wa for this Ref sha....{shakes head} Maybe he has Diarrhea.
I would argue Mali have been hard done by, not Tunisia
How so? If you mean the red card, that was a judgement call. It was excessively harsh, but definately explainable.

However, absolutely no excuse for finishing the match before the 90 mins was up and with ZERO extra time. That one na serious magu. In fact, he actually ended the match in the 85min first, so either he has diarrhea or he wanted to end the game at the current score.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Wed Jan 12, 2022 3:59 pm This is so sad to watch. How can this happen? It's a shame on CAF.

This tournament has been a bust so far. Look at the extremely low level of fan support. Only in Africa do you empty football stadiums for competitive games. Even the Vietnamese stadiums are full.
...agree Vietnam dey pack stadium, this is because their communist government no dey allow foreign telecast as rampant as it is in our Africa.

Wow!!! Should be replayed then

Why do I have to 'click' many times before my comment is posted? Is anyone having this issue?

Thus Mali is leading Tunisia? Wow! Well, let's see what Tunisia does in the second half

Odas wrote: Wed Jan 12, 2022 4:12 pm Why do I have to 'click' many times before my comment is posted? Is anyone having this issue?
Same here. The wicked have struck again since we won the game. Don't be surprised if CE goes blank soon. :laugh:

Odas wrote: Wed Jan 12, 2022 4:13 pm Thus Mali is leading Tunisia? Wow! Well, let's see what Tunisia does in the second half

airwolex wrote: Wed Jan 12, 2022 4:14 pm
Odas wrote: Wed Jan 12, 2022 4:13 pm Thus Mali is leading Tunisia? Wow! Well, let's see what Tunisia does in the second half
Bros abi na you dey cos am? Dis one wey you dey laff like dis :tic: :tic:

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Wed Jan 12, 2022 4:14 pm
Odas wrote: Wed Jan 12, 2022 4:12 pm Why do I have to 'click' many times before my comment is posted? Is anyone having this issue?
Same here. The wicked have struck again since we won the game. Don't be surprised if CE goes blank soon. :laugh:

Been happening to me all week. Even opened a thread on Problems and Suggestions with no answer from the MODS

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

txj wrote: Wed Jan 12, 2022 4:21 pm
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Wed Jan 12, 2022 4:14 pm
Been happening to me all week. Even opened a thread on Problems and Suggestions with no answer from the MODS
Hmm, oh well. I feel better knowing it's not only me

Where is the game? My link has disappeared, or is it over?

After asking for all the world’s attention, an utterly shambolic display of officiating lacking the competence to be considered corruption. Shame.

Odas wrote: Wed Jan 12, 2022 4:26 pm Where is the game? My link has disappeared, or is it over?
Full time blown twice before 90 minutes played. Mali doing post-match duties and may be required to return to the field of play for 3 minutes. Absolute embarrassment.