AFCON: Gambia vs Mauritania 1-0

Una suppose pay me for this work ooo :twisted:

http://www.hesgoal.com/news/95055/Mauri ... ambia.html
Re: AFCON: Gambia vs Mauritania 1-0

The Gambian goal was superb, Alhaji Yujam will be proud :thumb:

Game is 17 minutes in by the way

Uncle Yujam, your boys are balling oooo ... We thank God !!

I missed the start but Apparently, they didn't play the national anthems of both teams? If so, that is beyond shameful.

In another forum, PaJ talk e be like say the cassette bin jam inside the tape deck ... Na wa. Lol :lol:

that goal will Rival Kele's goal... that was one sick bulala

Gambia has been playing back to wall most of this half.

Bigpokey24 wrote: Wed Jan 12, 2022 6:23 pm that goal will Rival Kele's goal... that was one sick bulala
I just saw the replay. That strike came out of nowhere from outside the box. Arguably best of the tournament so far :clap:

Please merge threads

Gambia have looked very good when going forward, good game so far.

This game is hard to watch. 2 very poor teams with horrible players.

Cito wrote: Wed Jan 12, 2022 7:09 pm This game is hard to watch. 2 very poor teams with horrible players.
for you and not for people from those nations.. smh

Where is the most famous Gambian on this site, Yujam? Abeg Yujam come support ya boys!

Jallow = Diallo
Ceesay = Sisse
Colley = Coly

These Gambians are just exiled Senegalese :mrgreen:

Bigpokey24 wrote: Wed Jan 12, 2022 7:10 pm
Cito wrote: Wed Jan 12, 2022 7:09 pm This game is hard to watch. 2 very poor teams with horrible players.
for you and not for people from those nations.. smh
OK.

I'm enjoying the game. We have been spoilt by live TV broadcasts of top European games. It doesn't have to be Manchester City standard to be watchable

aruako1 wrote: Wed Jan 12, 2022 7:15 pm
I'm enjoying the game. We have been spoilt by live TV broadcasts of top European games. It doesn't have to be Manchester City standard to be watchable
Basic ball control and passes, whosai! Intelligent runs, for where?
By the standard of AFCON so far, this is dross with exception of the well taken goal.

Cito wrote: Wed Jan 12, 2022 7:18 pm
By the standard of AFCON so far, this is dross with exception of the well taken goal.
I've always said that I am not a technically astute fan. I have seen two teams going for it and creating chances. For most teams, the first AFCON game is also their first warm up game. The quality should get better in the next round

Cito wrote: Wed Jan 12, 2022 7:18 pm
Relatively speaking (per my expectation), the football is fine given they’re both far from being highly ranked in Africa.

This has been a good game for a neutral, good attacking football from both teams

Congrats Yujam. Una done collect all 3 points on your AFCON debut game. Well done.

Thank goodness the torture is over.

Understandable it’s a game of two low teams but that was bad.

So which team will finally break the 1-0 scoreline status quo?