Algeria blames the weather.

https://www.bbc.com/sport/africa/59968130

Excuse or real? Acclamation is an issue but teams have known the host country for yrs? Kai...these Algerians dey complain sha.
Re: Algeria blames the weather.

Who tolded them to do their training camp in Qatar? This one na huseless esscuse.

maceo4 wrote: Wed Jan 12, 2022 6:35 pm Who tolded them to do their training camp in Qatar? This one na huseless esscuse.
Omo Africa hot oo! They blast of welcome to Nigeria heat that hit you as you step off the plane at MMA is no joke. Das when u know u don enta. :laugh:

Even I was feeling hot and drenched just watching the games yesterday. It looks unbearably hot and humid, but everyone is playing under the same condition!
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Wed Jan 12, 2022 6:33 pm https://www.bbc.com/sport/africa/59968130

Excuse or real? Acclamation is an issue but teams have known the host country for yrs? Kai...these Algerians dey complain sha.

You cannot blame the heat for missing sitter after sitter.
Last edited by Kabalega on Thu Jan 13, 2022 11:55 am, edited 1 time in total.

Come-on guys, the heat is not that bad. I think what you guys are mistaken for 'heat' is the 'humidity', which makes the air seem like STEAM.

Uncle, Humidity will make 70 deg F feel like 90F. Come outside in Houston in July and you will see pepper.
Odas wrote: Thu Jan 13, 2022 2:14 am Come-on guys, the heat is not that bad. I think what you guys are mistaken for 'heat' is the 'humidity', which makes the air seem like STEAM.

1naija wrote: Thu Jan 13, 2022 3:14 am Uncle, Humidity will make 70 deg F feel like 90F. Come outside in Houston in July and you will see pepper.
Odas wrote: Thu Jan 13, 2022 2:14 am Come-on guys, the heat is not that bad. I think what you guys are mistaken for 'heat' is the 'humidity', which makes the air seem like STEAM.
I know, Unkle 1Naija, I know. I used to live in Houston, TX. Thus, I know how it is with the 'humitity' when factored into the equation and so is Lagos. Therefore, to say Africa (or Lagos) is too HOT like some people already said, is not correct.

1naija wrote: Thu Jan 13, 2022 3:14 am Uncle, Humidity will make 70 deg F feel like 90F. Come outside in Houston in July and you will see pepper.
Which makes me wonder why you live there.
The place is bad for allergies, hot and humid, and then talk about urban sprawl

There is AC in mu Uber! :taunt:
ANC wrote: Thu Jan 13, 2022 12:23 pm
Which makes me wonder why you live there.
The place is bad for allergies, hot and humid, and then talk about urban sprawl

1naija wrote: Wed Jan 12, 2022 6:40 pm Even I was feeling hot and drenched just watching the games yesterday. It looks unbearably hot and humid, but everyone is playing under the same condition!
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Wed Jan 12, 2022 6:33 pm https://www.bbc.com/sport/africa/59968130

You felt hot and drenched watching on your toy hand phone? Aaahh uncle 1nara. My friend, you berra go see a doctor🤔🙂❗️

...32 Celsius = 89 Fahrenheit. The place hot o, like middle of summer for America where most outdoor sports are played at night or indoors (closed roof stadium).

Humidity? Isn't this the dry season?

Molue Conductor wrote: Sun Jan 23, 2022 6:44 pm Humidity? Isn't this the dry season?
They played in Douala, so it probably humid all year round.