AFCON: Cameroon vs Ethiopia 4-1

Re: AFCON: Ethiopia vs Cameroon 1-4

Off the ground, studs showing. That's a red card

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

This is how you beat minnows. No small teams in Africa my nyash ..

The great Barry Switzer used to have the great Sooners beat weaker opponents by 50 - 60 points. One time, a reporter asked him why he ran up the scores on weaker team. He responded that those small teams expect OU to beat them and that they would be disappointed if they didn't get beaten as such. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

I think Cameroon are favorites to win this tournament, the only threats they will face will be Algeria, Nigeria, Ivory Coast, and Senegal

Scoreline is good for Cameroon but their defense is too shaky.

airwolex wrote: Thu Jan 13, 2022 6:33 pm
Scipio Africanus wrote: Thu Jan 13, 2022 6:28 pm Bia has anyone ever scored 5 goals in a first round AFCON game? Because it looks like Cameroon are about to do just that :idea:
Didn't Algeria beat us 5 - 1in 1990?
My word, you are right my dear sir!

Tobi17 wrote: Thu Jan 13, 2022 6:36 pm I think Cameroon are favorites to win this tournament, the only threats they will face will be Algeria, Nigeria, Ivory Coast, and Senegal
They certainly look impressive.

And just like dat Ethiopia miss open net!

Ethiopia is fooking useless

Fai Collins can cross
Re: AFCON: Cameroon vs Ethiopia 4-1

Ethiopia remind me of South Africa in their style of play. Nice passing patterns but a severe lack of killer instinct

Well, i guess this no minnows mantra was premature. Ethopias defending was atrocious.
Re: AFCON: Ethiopia vs Cameroon 1-2

Scipio Africanus wrote: Thu Jan 13, 2022 6:25 pm
mcal wrote: Thu Jan 13, 2022 6:21 pm ...nice one time crosses by Cameroon resulting in 2 goals. Our SE wingers dey dribble, dance until all defenders arrive.
Please say it again, loud and clear for those in the back!!!
KPOM

but let us hype Moses Simon who cannot complete a single key pass all game.

Ejuke as well needs to smarten the eff up.

That was efficient attacking. And let me no hear "na Ethiopia" because we had all the chances to do the same to Egypt but failed.

Tobi17 wrote: Thu Jan 13, 2022 6:29 pm Cameroon is superbly coached
Yes they are, and that is why they are still in the world cup, while a superior (talent wise) CIV will be watching with that fraud of a coach.

Honestly I will say now, it is Cameroon who I want to avoid in world cup qualifying. They actually look pretty good and are a much more complete and solid team than Egypt or Ghana.

This team actually looks better than the one that won the AFCON in 2017. They are very well drilled and their attack looks coordinated. They can accurately CROSS THE BALL.

Tobi17 wrote: Thu Jan 13, 2022 6:48 pm Fai Collins can cross
So can Aina, but Rohr prefer Shehu or Collins. Disgrace.
Re: AFCON: Ethiopia vs Cameroon 1-1

txj wrote: Thu Jan 13, 2022 5:59 pm
charlie wrote: Thu Jan 13, 2022 5:48 pm
Tobi17 wrote: Thu Jan 13, 2022 5:45 pm I think this is the best Afcon of recent so far, every team came to PLAY
The Quality has been very high so far by all teams. No truly disappointing games or performances.
All those dissing the AFCON so far as boring dont know football. The first round of games, most teams showed significant defensive awareness tactical organization. Its continuing into the 2nd rounds. The goals will follow.

Really enjoying this AFCON.

Seriously?
Na I was clearly over excited. I should have waited for the 2nd half.
What a horrible, naïve defensive performance from Ethiopia. Its like the forgot football had 2 halves.
Good job from our plantain brothers to take care of business.

vancity eagle wrote: Thu Jan 13, 2022 7:12 pm Honestly I will say now, it is Cameroon who I want to avoid in world cup qualifying. They actually look pretty good and are a much more complete and solid team than Egypt or Ghana.

This team actually looks better than the one that won the AFCON in 2017. They are very well drilled and their attack looks coordinated. They can accurately CROSS THE BALL.
Lol nah I want Cameroon actually, we know how to beat them especially in tournaments.

Tobi17 wrote: Thu Jan 13, 2022 6:48 pm Fai Collins can cross

Re: AFCON: Ethiopia vs Cameroon 1-1

Tobi17 wrote: Thu Jan 13, 2022 5:45 pm I think this is the best Afcon of recent so far, every team came to PLAY
I wonder whether the quality pitches is a contributing factor.

Kai, Ethiopia failed my hand, menh! How can you be leading by 1-0, and later lost by such 4-1 magine, in a game which your life DEPENDED on? Chei, na wa-oo!

1naija wrote: Thu Jan 13, 2022 6:34 pm This is how you beat minnows. No small teams in Africa my nyash ..

The great Barry Switzer used to have the great Sooners beat weaker opponents by 50 - 60 points. One time, a reporter asked him why he ran up the scores on weaker team. He responded that those small teams expect OU to beat them and that they would be disappointed if they didn't get beaten as such. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
those were good times, too bad we are now the minnows that teams like alabama look forward to beating
Re: AFCON: Ethiopia vs Cameroon 1-2

vancity eagle wrote: Thu Jan 13, 2022 7:09 pm
Scipio Africanus wrote: Thu Jan 13, 2022 6:25 pm
mcal wrote: Thu Jan 13, 2022 6:21 pm ...nice one time crosses by Cameroon resulting in 2 goals. Our SE wingers dey dribble, dance until all defenders arrive.
Please say it again, loud and clear for those in the back!!!
KPOM

but let us hype Moses Simon who cannot complete a single key pass all game.

Ejuke as well needs to smarten the eff up.

That was efficient attacking. And let me no hear "na Ethiopia" because we had all the chances to do the same to Egypt but failed.
+ 100000

No. We will go to the same NFL feeder teams they get their players from to get our players. Their days of beating up young students with NFL players are gone.
King Futcha wrote: Thu Jan 13, 2022 8:01 pm
1naija wrote: Thu Jan 13, 2022 6:34 pm This is how you beat minnows. No small teams in Africa my nyash ..

those were good times, too bad we are now the minnows that teams like alabama look forward to beating