Malawi 2 vs Zimbabwe 1

Posted: Fri Jan 14, 2022 9:08 am
by Comrade Machel
Malawi go hia wen today :rotf: We are going to beat them to a pulp :taunt: :taunt:

Seriously though, I don't have a good feeling about the game. :sad: If we fail to win this one we might as go home.

Re: Malawi 0 vs Zimbabwe 0

Posted: Fri Jan 14, 2022 12:01 pm
by Kabalega
Reminds me of the pain and suffering the likes of Young Chimodzi, KInnah Phiri, Waya brothers (especially Harry), ... wired Zimbabwe over the years. :lol: :lol:

Posted: Fri Jan 14, 2022 12:44 pm
by Chimurenga Rebel
Comrade Machel wrote: Fri Jan 14, 2022 9:08 am Malawi go hia wen today :rotf: We are going to beat them to a pulp :taunt: :taunt:

Seriously though, I don't have a good feeling about the game. :sad: If we fail to win this one we might as go home.
I wish I was as confident as you. Its in God's hands.

Posted: Fri Jan 14, 2022 12:47 pm
by Chimurenga Rebel
Kabalega wrote: Fri Jan 14, 2022 12:01 pm Reminds me of the pain and suffering the likes of Young Chimodzi, KInnah Phiri, Waya brothers (especially Harry), ... wired Zimbabwe over the years. :lol: :lol:
You are talking nonsense. We have a better head to head against them even in days of Lawrence "Teacher" Waya.

Posted: Fri Jan 14, 2022 5:31 pm
by Comrade Machel
We should beat least 2 nil up now

Posted: Fri Jan 14, 2022 5:40 pm
by airwolex
Goal of the tourney so far

Posted: Fri Jan 14, 2022 5:44 pm
by airwolex
Chai Malawians strike back oh

Posted: Fri Jan 14, 2022 5:45 pm
by maceo4
Beautiful cross and finish...

Posted: Fri Jan 14, 2022 5:45 pm
by maceo4
This might be the better game to watch, I expect Morocco to punish Comoros

Posted: Fri Jan 14, 2022 5:59 pm
by airwolex
maceo4 wrote: Fri Jan 14, 2022 5:45 pm This might be the better game to watch, I expect Morocco to punish Comoros
It is, both teams are evenly matched and there are some skillful players. The build up fpr the Zimnabee goals was sweet

Posted: Fri Jan 14, 2022 6:17 pm
by airwolex
Chai dozy Zimbabwean defender,, goal Malawi

Posted: Fri Jan 14, 2022 6:46 pm
by Tobi17
Zimbabwe are going home

Posted: Fri Jan 14, 2022 6:58 pm
by Odas
Tobi17 wrote: Fri Jan 14, 2022 6:46 pm Zimbabwe are going home
Zimbabwe couldn't beat Malawi? Menh, they (Zimbab.) deserve to go home

Posted: Fri Jan 14, 2022 8:04 pm
by Comrade Machel
:curse: :curse:
They should be imprisoned when they get home

Re: Malawi 2 vs Zimbabwe 1

Posted: Fri Jan 14, 2022 9:15 pm
by Robbynice
Zimbabwe messed up in this game. They could have been up 4 goals easily before Malawi got one back...smh

Posted: Sat Jan 15, 2022 12:19 am
by Kabalega
All aboard... :lol: :lol: :D

Posted: Sat Jan 15, 2022 2:04 pm
by Comrade Machel
Robbynice wrote: Fri Jan 14, 2022 9:15 pm Zimbabwe messed up in this game. They could have been up 4 goals easily before Malawi got one back...smh
The game was ours for the taking and should have been finished by half time :veryangry: :sad:

Posted: Sat Jan 15, 2022 2:05 pm
by Comrade Machel
Kabalega wrote: Sat Jan 15, 2022 12:19 am All aboard... :lol: :lol: :D

You are wicked

Posted: Sat Jan 15, 2022 3:54 pm
by Kabalega
Fun Facts:
Zimbabwe last won a competitive game in March 2021.
Ten months without a win :!: And it's not like they didn't play games because of the pandemic or a ban.

No, they were active because since then, they have played 14 games in all competitions.
You read that right. Fourteen games without a win. :)

Twelve loses :lol: and two draws. One of which was a 2-2, against Malawi.
So why were they strutting around here before the game? :D

Anyway, what happened to Knowledge Musona and Khama Billiat?

Posted: Sat Jan 15, 2022 3:56 pm
by Robbynice
Comrade Machel wrote: Sat Jan 15, 2022 2:04 pm
Robbynice wrote: Fri Jan 14, 2022 9:15 pm Zimbabwe messed up in this game. They could have been up 4 goals easily before Malawi got one back...smh
The game was ours for the taking and should have been finished by half time :veryangry: :sad:
Yes, you guys let Malawi off the hook. Those players need to be flogged when they get back home. Who knows though, they might still qualify if they beat Guinea and beat them well