AFCON: Ivory Coast vs Sierra-Leone 2-2 2ndHalf

Last edited by Tobi17 on Sun Jan 16, 2022 6:52 pm, edited 3 times in total.
Re: AFCON: Ivory Coast vs Sierra-Leone 0-0 First Half

PK to Ivory Coast

This Sierra Leonean keepera Jujuman is topnotch. What a save

Sierra-Leone keeper saves

airwolex wrote: Sun Jan 16, 2022 5:13 pm This Sierra Leonean keepera Jujuman is topnotch. What a save
He's definitely the revelation of the tournament

CIV, team is star studded sha, worrahell

Sébastien Haller finally scores

Zaha to Haller...goal. This teams potential is incredible
Re: AFCON: Ivory Coast vs Sierra-Leone 1-0 First Half

Seems Sierra-Leone players are more hopeful on the heroics of their goal keeper than actually playing football, this will be a scary scoreline with the way Ivory Coast are tearing them apart.

airwolex wrote: Sun Jan 16, 2022 5:19 pm CIV, team is star studded sha, worrahell
They are way too stacked

See what I am saying about decision making in African attacking play. CIV had a nice counter. The guy with the ball held onto it FOR TOO LONG, all the while he could have played it into space for a runner to his left, who had ACRES of space ahead of him. When he finally released the ball, it was BEHIND the runner, who now had to deal with 3 defenders who had time to run back while the ball hog was holding onto the ball. End result, what should have been a goal comes to absolutely nothing.

You think the runner on the left will be up for making that run again? No he will be discouraged and less inclined to make that run next time around!

Kai!! So frustrating to see!

Scipio Africanus wrote: Sun Jan 16, 2022 5:36 pm See what I am saying about decision making in African attacking play. CIV had a nice counter. The guy with the ball held onto it FOR TOO LONG, all the while he could have played it into space for a runner to his left, who had ACRES of space ahead of him. When he finally released the ball, it was BEHIND the runner, who now had to deal with 3 defenders who had time to run back while the ball hog was holding onto the ball.

blame europe, that was an exchange between two epl players.

Sierra Leone really should have scored there!

King Futcha wrote: Sun Jan 16, 2022 5:39 pm
Scipio Africanus wrote: Sun Jan 16, 2022 5:36 pm See what I am saying about decision making in African attacking play. CIV had a nice counter. The guy with the ball held onto it FOR TOO LONG, all the while he could have played it into space for a runner to his left, who had ACRES of space ahead of him. When he finally released the ball, it was BEHIND the runner, who now had to deal with 3 defenders who had time to run back while the ball hog was holding onto the ball.

:rotf: Thanks, I needed that laugh! :laugh:

IF CIV are not careful they'll lose this game. Sierra Leone have been getting a lot of good looks on goal. 2nd save in a row now by the CIV 'keeper.

Scipio Africanus wrote: Sun Jan 16, 2022 5:41 pm

my pleasure

neither of those players learned the game in africa why is 'african' being blamed for a naïve play?

This VE's team is the only team that truly scares me.

imehjunior wrote: Sun Jan 16, 2022 5:48 pm This VE's team is the only team that truly scares me.
From this game? What was so scary?

imehjunior wrote: Sun Jan 16, 2022 5:48 pm This VE's team is the only team that truly scares me.
Their attack is scary yes, but that defence has canceled out any fear I have.

Tobi17 wrote: Sun Jan 16, 2022 5:50 pm
Our team defense can handle them…

King Futcha wrote: Sun Jan 16, 2022 5:45 pm
Scipio Africanus wrote: Sun Jan 16, 2022 5:41 pm

my pleasure

neither of those players learned the game in africa why is 'african' being blamed for a naïve play?
Last I checked they're playing for an African national team. Are we going to blame Britain for Sani Abacha's rubbish rule in Nigeria because he attended Sandhurst Military Academy in Britain?

In fact your post is an insult to Africans, implying that they can't think beyond their training, like trained animals. Abeg carry go :arrow:

maceo4 wrote: Sun Jan 16, 2022 5:54 pm
Maybe, but not with the current formation. Against teams like CIV, we will need one more worker in the midfield

airwolex wrote: Sun Jan 16, 2022 5:59 pm
maceo4 wrote: Sun Jan 16, 2022 5:54 pm
Maybe, but not with the current formation. Against teams like CIV, we will need one more worker in the midfield
Maybe, I trust our boys and our coaching staff to know how to approach such a game. There’s no gulf in class between the two teams so why should we be scared?