AFCON: Algeria vs Equatorial Guinea 0-1 (FT)

Re: AFCON: Algeria vs Equatorial Guinea 0-1

What is the EG coach doing?!? Make a sub for goodness sakes! Slow down the game!

Algeria looking for penalty by any means
hestonap

Post by hestonap »

Lolly wrote: Sun Jan 16, 2022 9:33 pm The same Algerian coach that people always use to abuse and castigate Rohr. :lol: :lol:

Well, we can now see that football is not mathematics.
Come on now bro, Firstly the game has not finished and the competition is not yet over for Algeria.
Secondly the Algerian coach beat Rohr head to head.
Thirdly he an AFCON championship.
Fourthly, his tea have had a great run of games with good performances and was not stinking up the place unlike Mr. Rohr's team.
Fifthly wake me up when Algeria loses to repeatedly to rubbish teams.
Sixthly, everything comes to an end.
Finally, you're correct football ain't mathematics and anyone can lose against anyone on a match day.
God bless and keep Nigeria and make his face shine on her undeserving as she may be.

Scipio Africanus wrote: Sun Jan 16, 2022 9:45 pm What is the EG coach doing?!? Make a sub for goodness sakes! Slow down the game!
... and instruct your boys to take the ball to the Corner-pole and kill the time, there

green4life wrote: Sun Jan 16, 2022 9:43 pm
Tobi17 wrote: Sun Jan 16, 2022 9:42 pm
charlie wrote: Sun Jan 16, 2022 9:40 pm
Tobi17 wrote: Sun Jan 16, 2022 9:38 pm
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Sun Jan 16, 2022 9:35 pm Guys, I dey fear say if they say if dem come 3rd we might face them. They might not be playing well , I still do not want them.
Algeria are out of they fail to win or draw this game, basic maths bro...
How so?
They should mathematically still have a chance for a 3rd place qualifier spot if they win their last game. And this game isn't over yet.
If it comes down to goal difference EQG should qualify as the 3rd best team not Algeria.
Also They can still finish second in the group with 4 pts if they beat CIV
Usage of calculators just went up 5000% in Algeria over the last 10mins. :rotf:

Bigpokey24 wrote: Sun Jan 16, 2022 9:43 pm You are playing a tourney in Africa.. Algeria and ghana go Qatar for camp
as opposed to camping in their village while choping pounded yam with soup. abi? ... they were laughing at our boys.

Odas wrote: Sun Jan 16, 2022 9:46 pm
Scipio Africanus wrote: Sun Jan 16, 2022 9:45 pm What is the EG coach doing?!? Make a sub for goodness sakes! Slow down the game!
... and instruct your boys to take the ball to the Corner-pole and kill the time, there
Exactly! This do nothing EG coach reminds me of ****

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Sun Jan 16, 2022 9:31 pm :laugh: Fifa ranking no dey work in Africa.
I just had to look; Algeria 29th EQ 114th :scared:

Scipio Africanus wrote: Sun Jan 16, 2022 9:47 pm
You people just can't get off Rihr's nuts.

5 Mins of stress...

kawawa wrote: Sun Jan 16, 2022 9:32 pm
green4life wrote: Sun Jan 16, 2022 9:30 pm It was coming. The longer they hung around. No more minnows.
Really no more Minnow. Malawi, Gambia, EQ, Guinea Bissau. All playing amazing soccer
Gambia has 5 Serie A league players. That is almost half their team playing in one of the toughest leagues in Europe.

Musa Barrow – Bologna
Ebrima Colley – Spezia (on loan from Atalanta)
Omar Colley – Sampdoria
Ebrima Darboe – Roma
Lamin Jallow – Vicenza (on loan in Hungary)

...and in Serie B
Musa Juwara – Crotone

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

Great work at the corner flag by #18 for EG! :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

hestonap wrote: Sun Jan 16, 2022 9:45 pm
Lolly wrote: Sun Jan 16, 2022 9:33 pm The same Algerian coach that people always use to abuse and castigate Rohr. :lol: :lol:

Come on now bro, Firstly the game has not finished and the competition is not yet over for Algeria.
Fourthly, his tea have had a great run of games with good performances and was not stinking up the place unlike Mr. Rohr's team.
Finally, you're correct football ain't mathematics and anyone can lose against anyone on a match day.
Common on dude. Algeria v EQ. EQ is the rubbish team relatively. Nothing to do with Rohr. Just the way the game goes.
Last edited by kawawa on Sun Jan 16, 2022 9:50 pm, edited 1 time in total.

5 mins? from where?

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Sun Jan 16, 2022 9:48 pm
I'll never forgive **** and his supporters for losing us that game against Argentina at the WC! Never! :woot:

galoise

Post by galoise »

Fellas, I have a serious rules question: Can’t both teams refuse to play based on how bad a playing surface is? I really can’t understand why these boys agree to get on that Douala pitch!

Kai, see balling from EQG!! :shock:

EG are a minnow. They are playing like a minnow. That was a beautiful chance to add a 2nd there! What the hell was that?!?

Pressure on Algeria! This is the best game of the AFCON

hestonap wrote: Sun Jan 16, 2022 9:45 pm

This is serious :lol:

Scipio Africanus wrote: Sun Jan 16, 2022 9:50 pm
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Sun Jan 16, 2022 9:48 pm
I'll never forgive **** and his supporters for losing us that game against Argentina at the WC! Never! :woot:
You need therapy...

they are cheering louder for their neighbors than the cheer for the lions