Page 2 of 2

Re: Cameroon 1 Vs Cape Verde 1

Posted: Mon Jan 17, 2022 6:23 pm
by Flex Swift
Can Umar Sadqi score against Cameroon? He couldn’t score against Egypt or Sudan I bet he won’t score against Equatorial G? I believe his selection was a mistake.

Posted: Mon Jan 17, 2022 6:25 pm
by txj
Bad miss by Abou

Posted: Mon Jan 17, 2022 6:27 pm
by airwolex
Flex Swift wrote: Mon Jan 17, 2022 6:23 pm Can Umar Sadqi score against Cameroon? He couldn’t score against Egypt or Sudan I bet he won’t score against Equatorial G? I believe his selection was a mistake.
He probably can, they give you a lot of time on the ball, plus, the more pertinent question is can Iheanacho score....definitely YES

Posted: Mon Jan 17, 2022 6:36 pm
Flex Swift wrote: Mon Jan 17, 2022 6:23 pm Can Umar Sadqi score against Cameroon? He couldn’t score against Egypt or Sudan I bet he won’t score against Equatorial G? I believe his selection was a mistake.
Really? What kind of daft question is this?

Posted: Mon Jan 17, 2022 6:39 pm
by airwolex
Game just dragging now

Posted: Mon Jan 17, 2022 6:44 pm
by Odas
Yeah, I finally the link is working for me

Posted: Mon Jan 17, 2022 6:44 pm
by shaq
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Mon Jan 17, 2022 6:36 pm
Really? What kind of daft question is this?
Our guy works at the Onuachi Agency. Abeg no spoil him market :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

Posted: Mon Jan 17, 2022 6:53 pm
by Flex Swift
Full time 1-1 Cape Verde is a very stubborn team they refuse to lie down and loose.

Posted: Mon Jan 17, 2022 6:59 pm
by Flex Swift
airwolex wrote: Mon Jan 17, 2022 6:27 pm
He probably can, they give you a lot of time on the ball, plus, the more pertinent question is can Iheanacho score....definitely YES
Nacho, Taiwo can score against a team like Cameroon but I would caution Egu from being on a Umar against Cameroon should we meet. I hope Umar is given a start against Equatorial G so that we can put this debate to bed.

Posted: Mon Jan 17, 2022 7:05 pm
by aruako1
Flex Swift wrote: Mon Jan 17, 2022 6:59 pm
Nacho, Taiwo can score against a team like Cameroon but I would caution Egu from being on a Umar against Cameroon should we meet. I hope Umar is given a start against Equatorial G so that we can put this debate to bed.
Guinea Bissau?

Posted: Mon Jan 17, 2022 7:06 pm
by Abbey
Chill, dude. How many combined minutes has he played. 15 - 20 minutes?? If every striker out there score a goal every 20 minutes they will be in the Guinness Book of World records. The way your talking you will think he has played 180 minutes. Awoniyi who scored a fortuitous goal against Sudan has played quadrupled Umar's minutes and yet he is escaping scrutiny. Both Awoniyi and Umar need time to gel with their new team mates. Criticisms are not warranted at this point.

Re: Cameroon 1 Vs Cape Verde 1 FT

Posted: Mon Jan 17, 2022 7:13 pm
by bamenda boy
Live club house analysis. I think we are missing out.
https://www.clubhouse.com/room/m21qVQK4

Posted: Mon Jan 17, 2022 7:42 pm
by Robbynice
Flex Swift wrote: Mon Jan 17, 2022 6:53 pm Full time 1-1 Cape Verde is a very stubborn team they refuse to lie down and loose.
Yes and it is probably because they need the result. You know they could have top the group with a victory today. They are a very good team.

Posted: Mon Jan 17, 2022 8:10 pm
by Undertaker
Robbynice wrote: Mon Jan 17, 2022 7:42 pm
Flex Swift wrote: Mon Jan 17, 2022 6:53 pm Full time 1-1 Cape Verde is a very stubborn team they refuse to lie down and loose.
Yes and it is probably because they need the result. You know they could have top the group with a victory today. They are a very good team.
They are a very good team! They almost beat G Rohr yeye team to a World Cup playoff ticket! Rohr fired #$% was lucky!

Posted: Mon Jan 17, 2022 9:07 pm
txj wrote: Mon Jan 17, 2022 6:25 pmBad miss by Abou
seems all you do when watching football is to only criticize a faulty play. must suck to be around you while watching a football match

Posted: Tue Jan 18, 2022 2:15 am
by benteke
Bigpokey24 wrote: Mon Jan 17, 2022 9:07 pm
txj wrote: Mon Jan 17, 2022 6:25 pmBad miss by Abou
seems all you do when watching football is to only criticize a faulty play. must suck to be around you while watching a football match
:laugh:

Posted: Tue Jan 18, 2022 9:56 am
by Damunk
Abbey wrote: Mon Jan 17, 2022 7:06 pm
Chill, dude. How many combined minutes has he played. 15 - 20 minutes?? If every striker out there score a goal every 20 minutes they will be in the Guinness Book of World records. The way your talking you will think he has played 180 minutes. Awoniyi who scored a fortuitous goal against Sudan has played quadrupled Umar's minutes and yet he is escaping scrutiny. Both Awoniyi and Umar need time to gel with their new team mates. Criticisms are not warranted at this point.
Even if he has played 45 combined minutes including debut minutes, it is still not enough.
I wonder how many minutes it took Osimhen to score his first SE goal, and where.
And we are not saying he is an Osimhen. :idea:

Posted: Tue Jan 18, 2022 2:56 pm
by Flex Swift
Abbey wrote: Mon Jan 17, 2022 7:06 pm
Substitutes are supposed to make an impact when they come on. Against Egypt Egu had to tell him close down the opposition. The lack of pressing invited Egypt to apply pressure on us. Against Sudan just forget it he made no impact provided no value to the team kept falling down loosing the ball and was virtually a passenger. After one game Ejuke was benched and not used against Sudan. I think it is time to do the same with Umar

Posted: Tue Jan 18, 2022 4:12 pm
by maceo4
It’s so easy to tell who posted a certain message without even looking at their name, that’s so sad that folks have such clear agendas that they can’t help spewing the same gibberish over and over and over…we gerrit, ya don’t like him, ya want an injured power forward in his place….we know, you don’t have to keep spamming us…

Posted: Tue Jan 18, 2022 6:32 pm
by Flex Swift
aruako1 wrote: Mon Jan 17, 2022 7:05 pm
Flex Swift wrote: Mon Jan 17, 2022 6:59 pm
Guinea Bissau?
Correct

Posted: Tue Jan 18, 2022 6:35 pm
by Flex Swift
maceo4 wrote: Tue Jan 18, 2022 4:12 pm It’s so easy to tell who posted a certain message without even looking at their name, that’s so sad that folks have such clear agendas that they can’t help spewing the same gibberish over and over and over…we gerrit, ya don’t like him, ya want an injured power forward in his place….we know, you don’t have to keep spamming us…
Getting a bit emotional !!! :bump: :bump: :bump: