2022 FIFA CAF WC qualification draw –Live on Saturday 1/22/22

The draw for the third round will be held on 22 January 2022 in Douala, Cameroon. The seedings were based on the November 2021 FIFA World Rankings (shown in parentheses)

Pot 1
Senegal (20)
Morocco (28)
Tunisia (29)
Algeria (32)
Nigeria (36)

Pot 2
Egypt (45)
Cameroon (50)
Ghana (52)
Mali (53)
DR Congo (64)
Re: 2022 FIFA CAF WC qualification draw –Live on Saturday 1/22/22

Any idea how the determination is made for where the first leg of the eventual draw is played?

Benedict Iroha wrote: Tue Jan 18, 2022 3:15 am The draw for the third round will be held on 22 January 2022 in Douala, Cameroon. The seedings were based on the November 2021 FIFA World Rankings (shown in parentheses)

Pot 1
Senegal (20)
Morocco (28)
Tunisia (29)
Algeria (32)
Nigeria (36)

Pot 2
Egypt (45)
Cameroon (50)
Ghana (52)
Mali (53)
DR Congo (64)
Anyone but Cameroon.

I feel way better about this, than just a few weeks ago

airwolex wrote: Tue Jan 18, 2022 3:52 pm I feel way better about this, than just a few weeks ago
Me too.
But truth be told, we also benefit from playing on a good pitch.

theDunamis wrote: Tue Jan 18, 2022 2:36 pm Any idea how the determination is made for where the first leg of the eventual draw is played?
The lower ranked team.... aka pot 2 teams host the first leg!

Cito wrote: Tue Jan 18, 2022 3:11 pm
Benedict Iroha wrote: Tue Jan 18, 2022 3:15 am The draw for the third round will be held on 22 January 2022 in Douala, Cameroon. The seedings were based on the November 2021 FIFA World Rankings (shown in parentheses)

Pot 1
Senegal (20)
Morocco (28)
Tunisia (29)
Algeria (32)
Nigeria (36)

Pot 2
Egypt (45)
Cameroon (50)
Ghana (52)
Mali (53)
DR Congo (64)
Anyone but Cameroon.
The same Cameroon that couldn't beat Cape Verde at home and has not beaten Cape Verde in their last 3 meetings? The same team that Ethiopia opened up several times but for poor finishing? I can get the Cameroon hype. For me the team to be weary of is Mali.

Undertaker wrote: Wed Jan 19, 2022 6:41 am
theDunamis wrote: Tue Jan 18, 2022 2:36 pm Any idea how the determination is made for where the first leg of the eventual draw is played?
The lower ranked team.... aka pot 2 teams host the first leg!
Gotcha. Thanks Undertaker.

Pls give us ghana biko

Pot 1
Senegal (20)
Morocco (28)
Tunisia (29)
Algeria (32)
Nigeria (36)

Pot 2
Egypt (45)
Cameroon (50)
Ghana (52)
Mali (53)
DR Congo (64)
The Confederation of African Football (CAF) have announced the dates for the 2022 World Cup qualifiers and 2023 AFCON qualifiers draws.

Cote d’Ivoire is set to host the 2023 Africa Cup of Nations (AFCON), for the second time in the country’s history and first time since 1984.

CAF announced on Saturday night that the draw for the tournament’s qualifiers will be held during the Africa Cup of Nations, on 21 January in Douala, Cameroon.

The preliminary round of the qualifiers will be played by a knock-out system and will include the lower ranked teams in accordance with the FIFA rankings. The teams qualified from this round will then reach the group stage composed of 48 teams.

CAF had said previously that all matches would be hosted in Qatar❗️

TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: Wed Jan 19, 2022 3:21 pm

F CAF it's home and away. Covid rarely affected Africa so why remove it from the Continent.

Benedict Iroha wrote: Thu Jan 20, 2022 9:25 pm
TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: Wed Jan 19, 2022 3:21 pm

F CAF it's home and away. Covid rarely affected Africa so why remove it from the Continent.
Revenue and great facilities would be one reason❗️

Cito wrote: Tue Jan 18, 2022 3:11 pm

Pot 1
Senegal (20)
Morocco (28)
Tunisia (29)
Algeria (32)
Nigeria (36)

Pot 2
Egypt (45)
Cameroon (50)
Ghana (52)
Mali (53)
DR Congo (64)
Anyone but Cameroon.
I have this strong feeling that we will get Cameroon.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

Nigeria vs Cameroon
Algeria vs Egypt
Senegal vs ghana
Morocco vs DR Congo
Tunisia vs Mali

WC 3rd rd Draw - 1/22

That's tomorrow? Who do y'all wanna face? Cameeoun would be the toughest, DR Congo is not necessarily the easiest. I've learned over the yrs that it's better to X factor than a giant in Africa.
Last edited by EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA on Fri Jan 21, 2022 7:51 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Re: WC 3rd rd Draw - 1/21

You dey shake already?

You mean 1/22?

Too many wimps on this site
Re: WC 3rd rd Draw - 1/22

I think we'll get the midgets!

Since we are seeded, we get one of
1. Cameroon
2. Egypt
3, Ghana
4. Mali
5. Dr Congo
donadoni

Post by donadoni »

If we get Egypt will they show up for the games? 😃

Cmoke wrote: Fri Jan 21, 2022 10:03 pm Since we are seeded, we get one of
1. Cameroon
2. Egypt
3, Ghana
4. Mali
5. Dr Congo
Anyone of these, no lele but the green are preferable. :D