2022 FIFA CAF WC qualification draw –Live on Saturday 1/22/22

Re: 2022 FIFA CAF WC qualification draw –Live on Saturday 1/22/22

Good draw!

Hoping for:
Senegal (they should be able to disperse Egypt, because Egypt has become a one man team, but this is the closest tie)
Cameroon (Algeria in disarray, Cameroon on the rise)
Morocco (no disrespect, but Congo didn't even qualify for the AFCON)
Nigeria (Ghana rivalry always strong, but Nigeria should take this one)
Mali (hope they whoop Tunisia and have a good enough squad to turn some heads)
Re: WC 3rd rd Draw - 1/22

Good draw!

Hoping for:
Senegal (they should be able to disperse Egypt, because Egypt has become a one man team, but this is the closest tie)
Cameroon (Algeria in disarray, Cameroon on the rise, I expect a surprisingly easy match)
Morocco (no disrespect, but Congo didn't even qualify for the AFCON)
Nigeria (Ghana rivalry always strong, but Nigeria should take this one)
Mali (hope they whoop Tunisia and have a good enough squad to turn some heads)

Finally we meet Ghana, it's been how many years already since we last played them?

Undertaker wrote: Sat Jan 22, 2022 6:10 am The draw result!!!! Ghana must go!

Nigeria vs Ghana
Algeria vs Egypt
Senegal vs Cameroon
Morocco vs Mali
Tunisia vs DR Congo
The Africa teans in Qatar will be

Nigeria
Egypt
Cameroon
Mali
Tunisia

Ehem Chief. 🤔
1naija wrote: Sat Jan 22, 2022 4:29 pm

Nigeria vs Ghana
Algeria vs Egypt
Senegal vs Cameroon
Morocco vs Mali
Tunisia vs DR Congo

Nigeria
Egypt
Cameroon
Mali
Tunisia
Riche007

Post by Riche007 »

Nigeria vs Ghana
Algeria vs Egypt
Senegal vs Cameroon
Morocco vs Mali
Tunisia vs DR Congo

Nigeria
Egypt
Cameroon
Mali
Tunisia
Greatest Grand Uncle, Tunisia and Mali cannot be in Qatar at the same time. Brushing your teeth with J Walker again?
The greatest enemy of knowledge is not ignorance, it is the illusion of knowledge - Hawking, 1942

Nigeria vs Ghana
Algeria vs Egypt
Senegal vs Cameroon
Morocco vs Mali
Tunisia vs DR Congo

Nigeria
Egypt
Cameroon
Mali
Tunisia
how can both Mali and Tunisia be in the WC?

Nigeria V Ghana.

Serves me right for believing undertaker's list knowing fully well he got it from peeping through the diswaher area opeing at fingerlicking so could nit see the tv fully.
Riche007 wrote: Sat Jan 22, 2022 4:32 pm

Nigeria vs Ghana
Algeria vs Egypt
Senegal vs Cameroon
Morocco vs Mali
Tunisia vs DR Congo

Nigeria
Egypt
Cameroon
Mali
Tunisia
Greatest Grand Uncle, Tunisia and Mali cannot be in Qatar at the same time. Brushing your teeth with J Walker again?

Ask your coworker undertaker. Both of you work at Southwest farmers market.

The teams will be

Nigeria
Egypt
Cameroon
Morocco
Mali.

If Tunisia was playing DR Congo as undertaker stated, they would have been my favorite to win that slot. I don't see them beating Mali and I don't see DR congo beating Morocco.
Bigpokey24 wrote: Sat Jan 22, 2022 4:33 pm

Nigeria vs Ghana
Algeria vs Egypt
Senegal vs Cameroon
Morocco vs Mali
Tunisia vs DR Congo

Nigeria
Egypt
Cameroon
Mali
Tunisia
how can both Mali and Tunisia be in the WC?

I wanted Nigeria vs . Ghana.... GHANA MUST GO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

WAFU should have requested that two countries from same zone are not paired together :) No North African teams paired together

Eaglezbeak wrote: Sat Jan 22, 2022 4:36 pm Nigeria V Ghana.
It’s the one I didn’t want. Both legs will be a cracker. Thank God we play away first.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

It’s time for DR Congo to qualify since their last disgraceful outing in 1974.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

Lolly wrote: Sat Jan 22, 2022 4:54 pm It’s time for DR Congo to qualify since their last disgraceful outing in 1974.
Tunisia are experts at world cup qualifiers, I hope DRC make it though.

King Futcha wrote: Sat Jan 22, 2022 4:21 pm
Odas wrote: Sat Jan 22, 2022 4:19 pm

Nigeria vs Ghana
Algeria vs Egypt
Senegal vs Cameroon
Morocco vs Mali
Tunisia vs DR Congo
Algeria vs Egypt? Wow, na wa-oo. Dis one na war. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
are you ok brother odas?
Yes I am, bro. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: I jus no say dis one go be war. If I be CAF and FIFA, I go jus dey prepare for how I go quench the fire

Is it Algeria vs Egypt or Senegal vs Egypt

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
kbt

Post by kbt »

txj wrote: Sat Jan 22, 2022 5:10 pm Is it Algeria vs Egypt or Senegal vs Egypt
Egypt vs Senegal. Ignore Undertaker's lIst. It was his own guess before the draw.

King Futcha wrote: Sat Jan 22, 2022 4:21 pm sweet Mali will be going to the world cup
Why are you so sure of such, bro?

Very good draw for Naija. Better would have been against DRC.
Workman

Post by Workman »

1. Liverpool team mates Mane vs Salah. One of them is not going to Qatar.
2. Algeria complained of the heat and the poor pitch in Douala, but have the 2nd leg at home. Toss-Up
3. Ghana just fired coach Rajevac, but it may not be enough. Nigeria has to choose a good pitch for the 2nd leg though.
4. Sorry DRC, Just don't see the surprise over Morocco.
5. No CAF nation has under-performed as much Tunisia at the Mundial. Besides Mali appears to have their number.
"Let us hear the conclusion of the matter, Fear God and keep his commandments: for this is the whole duty of man. "
Ecclesiastes 12:13

popular quote- "Every Good deed will not go unpunished"
munie

Post by munie »

SE, we know you'll beat us home and away in March. But, please, go easy on us. Thrashing would be too much to handle. We're brothers, remember that!