Algeria 1 V CIV 3

Re: Algeria 0 V CIV 3

theDunamis wrote: Thu Jan 20, 2022 6:21 pm
Scipio Africanus wrote: Thu Jan 20, 2022 6:14 pm See what happens when you release the ball on time?
Haba Scipio, in a game where they are taming Algeria like the latter is Paris Hilton's chihuahua, you still bring in this argument? LOL! Chillax, even the best teams in the world don't get it right for 90 minutes. :wink:
Oga, this game should be at least 6-0 by now, but you are right. I no go tok about dis again. No be Naija dey play anyway. 8-)

I don't like the overrated tag for this team. They were the best African team for about 2 years. This is the downward slope they are on right now. Time to re-jig.

Algeria has scored oh

They scored( Algeria)
Last edited by kawawa on Thu Jan 20, 2022 6:32 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Finally scored.

comeback season?

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Thu Jan 20, 2022 6:29 pm Good African teams only last fir 2yrs and its diwnhill after that. Algeria peaked too soon, unfortunately they'll miss the WC.
Emir, I think you spoke too soon, regarding the WC. Let's wait and see, no one knows.
Re: Algeria 1 V CIV 3

They finally pull one back, might be a little too late for Algeria.

They need 3 more in to progress

CIV caught static there. 3-1

Look at this mumu no 20 fall and clutch his face

Finally Algeria scores. 3-1, CIV

Brilliant corner routine.
Algeria pull one back. 3-1

But the fat lady continues to sing nontheless!

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

wow CIV better wake up oh!

kawawa wrote: Thu Jan 20, 2022 6:33 pm They need 3 more in to progress
Algeria might score again, but I doubt they will NOT go home

Almost #2 for Algeria there!!!!!

Kai, Algeria almost scored again

I hate this new offside rule where they dont raise the flag immediately..

Why was that not a goal for CIV?!?

Oh, it's an offside goal by CIV. Damn, that was close. It would have all ended for Algeria

Pepe was impatient with his run and cost them the goal

green4life wrote: Thu Jan 20, 2022 6:36 pm Pepe was impatient with his run and cost them the goal
I no go tok anytin

It seems CIV players are tired. They seem to not contest for the ball in most cases