Algeria 1 V CIV 3

Re: Algeria 1 V CIV 3

Yea I thought he was off, but they didnt review it

tedder89

Post by tedder89 »

Haller finally shows up....
IN OUR CASE, THERE IS NO TIME. NO SERIOUS COACH WILL TAKE THIS JOB

Pasamu on Monday Feb 22nd 2010 post ANC- I will repeat again, the problem with our team was never ability or personnel or even tactics . It was confidence pure and simple confidence. Amodus team had been spat upon, anything they did was dismissed as insignificant To see the team going from playing brilliant football against Egypt in the first half of their ANC group game to the cautious fear laden play against Zambia was sad.

green4life wrote: Thu Jan 20, 2022 6:52 pm 4-1 ... looked offside? Lol
Yeah looked offside
Last edited by Tobi17 on Thu Jan 20, 2022 6:55 pm, edited 1 time in total.
lacidi

Post by lacidi »

Ok, goal disallowed
Its nice when someone shoots ur murderer in the back, without asking to be paid.

lacidi wrote: Thu Jan 20, 2022 6:53 pm That's 4th goal was offside sha
VAR computers network no work
lacidi

Post by lacidi »

Tobi17 wrote: Thu Jan 20, 2022 6:54 pm
Close call but it wasn't offside
Wrong, a mile offside. Goal disallowed.
Its nice when someone shoots ur murderer in the back, without asking to be paid.

Finally the SL and EG ends. 1-0. EG

Definitely offside. Not sure what happened to VAR today. The pk should've been reversed but no indication that it was reviewed. Now this blatant offside. Doesn't change the final outcome but that was very poor VAR work today.

The pinpoint cross delivery from a FK for CIV's first goal! :clap: :clap: :clap:

We(SE) no fit do dat o!

think it was disallowed

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

green4life wrote: Thu Jan 20, 2022 6:56 pm
Definitely offside. Not sure what happened to VAR today. The pk should've been reversed but no indication that it was reviewed. Now this blatant offside. Doesn't change the final outcome but that was very poor VAR work today.
VAR is on African time

Franck Kessie and Anguissa have really impressed in MF so far, along with the Nigerian duo
Last edited by txj on Thu Jan 20, 2022 6:59 pm, edited 1 time in total.

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Wow! CIV beat Algeria 4-1? I am surprised beyond mention

txj wrote: Thu Jan 20, 2022 6:58 pm Franck Kessie
Lol. Lovely player. Quietly goes about his work effortlessly in midfield
lacidi

Post by lacidi »

Scipio Africanus wrote: Thu Jan 20, 2022 6:56 pm The pinpoint cross delivery from a FK for CIV's first goal! :clap: :clap: :clap:

We(SE) no fit do dat o!
Why do you guys always worship other teams? This same CIV couldn't beat Seara leone and struggled to a 1 nil victory against EG. Now, just one FK goal and they are now the best thing ever. SE dominated thier group with 9 points but it doesn't natter, as long as it's not a team from another country that did that. Haba! What level of lack of self pride is this?
lacidi

Post by lacidi »

Odas wrote: Thu Jan 20, 2022 6:58 pm Wow! CIV beat Algeria 4-1? I am surprised beyond mention
3-1

lacidi wrote: Thu Jan 20, 2022 7:02 pm
Scipio Africanus wrote: Thu Jan 20, 2022 6:56 pm The pinpoint cross delivery from a FK for CIV's first goal! :clap: :clap: :clap:

We(SE) no fit do dat o!
Why do you guys always worship other teams? This same CIV couldn't beat Seara leone and struggled to a 1 nil victory against EG. Now, just one FK goal and they are now the best thing ever. SE dominated thier group with 9 points but it doesn't natter, as long as it's not a team from another country that did that. Haba! What level of lack of self pride is this?
I can't point out what CIV did well? I'm the last person that could be accused of worshipping CIV. Just read the damned thread.

Answer this question: When was the last time the SE scored a goal like that from a FK? Bent into the box with the perfect bend, and headed in for a goal. When did we ever score a goal like that?

lacidi wrote: Thu Jan 20, 2022 6:53 pm That's 4th goal was offside sha
...Algeria have no breath to protest at that point, all they want is to go home. City will love to see Mahrez back.

CIV meets EGYPT Next.

Cito wrote: Thu Jan 20, 2022 7:15 pm CIV meets EGYPT Next.
Good, let the favorites cancel each other out and make the path to the finals easier for us.

That one is a toss up

lacidi

Post by lacidi »

Scipio Africanus wrote: Thu Jan 20, 2022 7:10 pm
lacidi wrote: Thu Jan 20, 2022 7:02 pm

We(SE) no fit do dat o!
I can't point out what CIV did well? I'm the last person that could be accused of worshipping CIV. Just read the damned thread.

Answer this question: When was the last time the SE scored a goal like that from a FK? Bent into the box with the perfect bend, and headed in for a goal. When did we ever score a goal like that?
And b4 today when was the last time CIV scored from from a FK? BTW we scored from a corner against Guinea at the last AFCON. Abi is that not a set piece?

Scipio Africanus wrote: Thu Jan 20, 2022 7:21 pm
That one is a toss up
CIV will have too much for them. As a team, they are not the best, but they have too many players that can make magic happen in a heartbeat. I don't think they can win it though. They play too open and their midfield is shaky.