Page 6 of 10

Re: Algeria 0 V CIV 3

Posted: Thu Jan 20, 2022 6:20 pm
by Odas
Wow! What a bad day for Algeria

by Scipio Africanus
Lai lai!!! Algeria will not be allowed to score in dis AFCON! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

by eyan
That was never a penalty. I thought there was VAR.

by tedder89
What else can go wrong.....???

Re: Algeria 0 V CIV 2

by green4life
txj wrote: Thu Jan 20, 2022 6:19 pm Missed. Ref did them no favors here with the long delay IMO
He did CIV no favors with the soft pk call

Posted: Thu Jan 20, 2022 6:21 pm
by vancity eagle
eyan wrote: Thu Jan 20, 2022 6:20 pm That was never a penalty. I thought there was VAR.
Seriously what is it there for ?

by theDunamis
Scipio Africanus wrote: Thu Jan 20, 2022 6:14 pm See what happens when you release the ball on time?
Haba Scipio, in a game where they are taming Algeria like the latter is Paris Hilton's chihuahua, you still bring in this argument? LOL! Chillax, even the best teams in the world don't get it right for 90 minutes. :wink:

Re: Algeria 0 V CIV 2

by lacidi
txj wrote: Thu Jan 20, 2022 6:19 pm Missed. Ref did them no favors here with the long delay IMO
So delay make am miss. You sef

by kawawa
Wow. All the hype and look who is going home?

by Odas
Tobi17 wrote: Thu Jan 20, 2022 6:19 pm Algeria is officially cursed, it's all over!
It is over for Algeria. I thought when they score here (with the penalty), it might change the momentum for them

by Cito
Algeria will soon start fighting each other...

Posted: Thu Jan 20, 2022 6:22 pm
by green4life
eyan wrote: Thu Jan 20, 2022 6:20 pm That was never a penalty. I thought there was VAR.
They acted as if they didn't see it. That is the potential downside of VAR: it boils down to the inherently faulty human intervention

Posted: Thu Jan 20, 2022 6:23 pm
by ohsee
Chileke God of Algiers! :lol: Mahrez missed a penarity! :o :shock: Dis bobos don chop bribe to lose very badly. :lol: They can't even score common penarity? :rotf: They must all be flogged when they get home. :lol:

Posted: Thu Jan 20, 2022 6:23 pm
by Odas
Cito wrote: Thu Jan 20, 2022 6:21 pm Algeria will soon start fighting each other...
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: Well, it's possible

Posted: Thu Jan 20, 2022 6:24 pm
by Tobi17
I don't know what it is but something just feels off about the Algerian team, almost feels like they don't even feel like trying anymore... or were they overrated all along?

Posted: Thu Jan 20, 2022 6:25 pm
by airwolex
Tobi17 wrote: Thu Jan 20, 2022 6:24 pm I don't know what it is but something just feels off about the Algerian team, almost feels like they don't even feel like trying anymore... or were they overrated all along?
CIV is better

Posted: Thu Jan 20, 2022 6:25 pm
by kawawa
Tobi17 wrote: Thu Jan 20, 2022 6:24 pm I don't know what it is but something just feels off about the Algerian team, almost feels like they don't even feel like trying anymore... or were they overrated all along?
Not overrated. They won the Afcon but I feel their run is over and a pretty awful time at that.

Posted: Thu Jan 20, 2022 6:27 pm
by Odas
Bros, what is there to try? We are talking of being down 3-0, in a game they MUST win. It's over for Algeria, certainly

Posted: Thu Jan 20, 2022 6:28 pm
by green4life
airwolex wrote: Thu Jan 20, 2022 6:25 pm
CIV is better
Simple

Posted: Thu Jan 20, 2022 6:29 pm
by Tobi17
kawawa wrote: Thu Jan 20, 2022 6:25 pm
Not overrated. They won the Afcon but I feel their run is over and a pretty awful time at that.
It's a conundrum because they went 39 or so games unbeaten, such feat isn't the type any lucky team can just pull off... All the pundits expected Algeria to coast to the finals and even win it, odds were almost 70% in their favor, but we are seeing right now unfold before us is pure disaster.

Posted: Thu Jan 20, 2022 6:29 pm
Good African teams only last fir 2yrs and its diwnhill after that. Algeria peaked too soon, unfortunately they'll miss the WC.

Posted: Thu Jan 20, 2022 6:30 pm
by Tobi17
Odas wrote: Thu Jan 20, 2022 6:27 pm
Bros, what is there to try? We are talking of being down 3-0, in a game they MUST win. It's over for Algeria, certainly
Even before kick off it felt like they didn't want to be here, they must seemed bland and deflated.

Posted: Thu Jan 20, 2022 6:31 pm
by Tobi17
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Thu Jan 20, 2022 6:29 pm Good African teams only last fir 2yrs and its diwnhill after that. Algeria peaked too soon, unfortunately they'll miss the WC.
Why isn't it the same with top European/South American teams?