Comoros Ravaged by COVID before Cameroon Game

Re: Comoros Ravaged by COVID before Cameroon Game

Field Marshall Ogolo wrote: Tue Jan 25, 2022 5:00 pm
Kabalega wrote: Tue Jan 25, 2022 9:59 am
Field Marshall Ogolo wrote: Mon Jan 24, 2022 11:27 pm
Kabalega wrote: Sun Jan 23, 2022 12:36 am
Robbynice wrote: Sat Jan 22, 2022 10:36 pm
marutimon wrote: Sat Jan 22, 2022 7:06 pm Let's be honest. They had no chance any way.
Fact not feelings and that is why the report no move me.
Do you guys know that Comoros is a team full of experienced French born and raised players?
Apparently, a good percentage went through the Marseille academy too.
Underrate them at your peril.
We beat them soundly in Nairobi. But they pulled the Covid trick out of the bag on the return leg! They barred 7 of our players. We lost to a French team.
:lol: :lol: When was this? A 1-0 in 2014? :lol: :lol:

As of today,.....Comoros head to head record
Source: https://www.11v11.com/teams/comoros/tab ... ion/Kenya/

You have just betrayed East Africa! :mad: :D
Last I checked Comoros was in the Indian ocean.

Kabalega wrote: Tue Jan 25, 2022 9:22 pm
marutimon wrote: Sat Jan 22, 2022 7:06 pm Let's be honest. They had no chance any way.
Do you guys know that Comoros is a team full of experienced French born and raised players?
We beat them soundly in Nairobi. But they pulled the Covid trick out of the bag on the return leg! They barred 7 of our players. We lost to a French team.

Suprise, but the Indian ocean is actually represented at the on-going AFCON. They Comorians consider themselves East African. A majority came from Kenya by force when Tippu Tip ruled with an iron hand. If you listen keenly to their conversation or music, you can pick some Kenyan Swahili words. Worldle ya leo ilikuwa sukari, ama?
Kuku Ngbendu Wa Za Banga

Field Marshall Ogolo wrote: Tue Jan 25, 2022 10:02 pm

Suprise, but the Indian ocean is actually represented at the on-going AFCON. They Comorians consider themselves East African. A majority came from Kenya by force when Tippu Tip ruled with an iron hand. If you listen keenly to their conversation or music, you can pick some Kenyan Swahili words. Worldle ya leo ilikuwa sukari, ama?
:lol: :lol: So playing in Nairobi is basically playing at home for the Comorians.
They probably also understand all Harambee stars plans but not vice versa. :D

Kabalega wrote: Tue Jan 25, 2022 10:20 pm
Field Marshall Ogolo wrote: Tue Jan 25, 2022 10:02 pm

:lol: :lol: So playing in Nairobi is basically playing at home for the Comorians.
They probably also understand all Harambee stars plans but not vice versa. :D
We were playing members of the French Foreign Legion. Kapish!?
Kuku Ngbendu Wa Za Banga