Guinea Gambia Thread

Jaidi
Guinea Gambia Thread

Post by Jaidi »

Nice tempo so far. I tip Gambia to advance, they’re the Cinderella of this tournament.
Re: Guinea Gambia Thread

So nobody is interested in this amazing game? Y'all still heartbroken from yesterday :taunt:

Jaidi wrote: Mon Jan 24, 2022 5:13 pm Nice tempo so far. I tip Gambia to advance, they’re the Cinderella of this tournament.
I'm supporting Gambia in this tournament, I always love an underdog story and that's why I supported Zambia in 2012 when they pulled the perfect Cinderella story by winning that tournament.
Jaidi

Post by Jaidi »

Tobi17 wrote: Mon Jan 24, 2022 5:33 pm
Jaidi wrote: Mon Jan 24, 2022 5:13 pm Nice tempo so far. I tip Gambia to advance, they’re the Cinderella of this tournament.
I'm supporting Gambia in this tournament, I always love an underdog story and that's why I supported Zambia in 2012 when they pulled the perfect Cinderella story by winning that tournament.
Me too for the same reason. They look like the better side so far, haven’t been impressed by Guinea at all this tournament.

This is a 2-1 game to either team.
But it looks like Guinea at the moment. Gambia look more likely to screw up.

Gambia need to cut out the long range balls. They are just giving the ball away. Maybe switch to mid-range to lull Guinea defense into a sleep before surprising them with a long one.

Both team's attacker's keep running into each other's spaces.
There is a lack of urgency to Gambia's play. They have 45 minutes to "bring it on," leave it all on the green grass. No regrets.

superb block by Coly

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

lack of patience in the final 3rd affecting both teams

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

much better from Gambia

Gambia scores!!!

sabb

Post by sabb »

wot a beauty
To d Super Eagles - there's no limit to wot can be accomplished when nobody cares who gets the credit (ucb)
speech is ma hammer bang d world into shape - mos def
A win is a win, whether u win by an inch or by a mile - Dominic Toretto
life without knowledge is death in disguise - talib kweli

Superb goal from Barrow
1-0 Gambia

sabb

Post by sabb »

1 zip Gambia
To d Super Eagles - there's no limit to wot can be accomplished when nobody cares who gets the credit (ucb)
Jaidi

Post by Jaidi »

What a touch and finish. Barrow is the real deal.

:clap:

Kai, almost an equalizer but offside.

Meanwhile we paraded clowns like Awoniyi, see what it means to be a top striker! Barrow na baller abeg.
sabb

Post by sabb »

ball in the net for Guinea but offside
sabb

Post by sabb »

game now end to end, beauriful

Gambia counterattacking well

Jaidi

Post by Jaidi »

Where was this sense of urgency from Guinea before the goal? Maddening that teams treat a knockout stage game as if it’s a group stage tie.

this Gambia coach has to be the best wowo coach, his teams always play well but i can't believe he's only 47 he looks 77.
Jaidi

Post by Jaidi »

Wow that was harsh

just came on and already sent off