Page 1 of 3

Guinea Gambia Thread

Posted: Mon Jan 24, 2022 5:13 pm
by Jaidi
Nice tempo so far. I tip Gambia to advance, they’re the Cinderella of this tournament.

Re: Guinea Gambia Thread

Posted: Mon Jan 24, 2022 5:32 pm
by Tobi17
So nobody is interested in this amazing game? Y'all still heartbroken from yesterday :taunt:

Posted: Mon Jan 24, 2022 5:33 pm
by Tobi17
Jaidi wrote: Mon Jan 24, 2022 5:13 pm Nice tempo so far. I tip Gambia to advance, they’re the Cinderella of this tournament.
I'm supporting Gambia in this tournament, I always love an underdog story and that's why I supported Zambia in 2012 when they pulled the perfect Cinderella story by winning that tournament.

Posted: Mon Jan 24, 2022 5:35 pm
by Jaidi
Tobi17 wrote: Mon Jan 24, 2022 5:33 pm
Jaidi wrote: Mon Jan 24, 2022 5:13 pm Nice tempo so far. I tip Gambia to advance, they’re the Cinderella of this tournament.
I'm supporting Gambia in this tournament, I always love an underdog story and that's why I supported Zambia in 2012 when they pulled the perfect Cinderella story by winning that tournament.
Me too for the same reason. They look like the better side so far, haven’t been impressed by Guinea at all this tournament.

Posted: Mon Jan 24, 2022 6:01 pm
by Kabalega
This is a 2-1 game to either team.
But it looks like Guinea at the moment. Gambia look more likely to screw up.

Gambia need to cut out the long range balls. They are just giving the ball away. Maybe switch to mid-range to lull Guinea defense into a sleep before surprising them with a long one.

Both team's attacker's keep running into each other's spaces.
There is a lack of urgency to Gambia's play. They have 45 minutes to "bring it on," leave it all on the green grass. No regrets.

Posted: Mon Jan 24, 2022 6:12 pm
by txj
superb block by Coly

Posted: Mon Jan 24, 2022 6:16 pm
by txj
lack of patience in the final 3rd affecting both teams

Posted: Mon Jan 24, 2022 6:16 pm
by txj
much better from Gambia

Posted: Mon Jan 24, 2022 6:27 pm
by metalalloy
Gambia scores!!!

Posted: Mon Jan 24, 2022 6:28 pm
by sabb
wot a beauty

Posted: Mon Jan 24, 2022 6:29 pm
by txj
Superb goal from Barrow
1-0 Gambia

by sabb
1 zip Gambia

by Jaidi
What a touch and finish. Barrow is the real deal.

Posted: Mon Jan 24, 2022 6:30 pm
by Tobi17
:clap:

Posted: Mon Jan 24, 2022 6:33 pm
by metalalloy
Kai, almost an equalizer but offside.

Posted: Mon Jan 24, 2022 6:34 pm
by Tobi17
Meanwhile we paraded clowns like Awoniyi, see what it means to be a top striker! Barrow na baller abeg.

Posted: Mon Jan 24, 2022 6:34 pm
by sabb
ball in the net for Guinea but offside

Posted: Mon Jan 24, 2022 6:35 pm
by sabb
game now end to end, beauriful

Posted: Mon Jan 24, 2022 6:39 pm
by txj
Gambia counterattacking well

Posted: Mon Jan 24, 2022 6:41 pm
by Jaidi
Where was this sense of urgency from Guinea before the goal? Maddening that teams treat a knockout stage game as if it’s a group stage tie.

Posted: Mon Jan 24, 2022 6:42 pm
by King Futcha
this Gambia coach has to be the best wowo coach, his teams always play well but i can't believe he's only 47 he looks 77.

Posted: Mon Jan 24, 2022 6:45 pm
by Jaidi
Wow that was harsh

Posted: Mon Jan 24, 2022 6:45 pm
by King Futcha
just came on and already sent off