[AFCON 2021] Senegal 2 Cape Verde(red card X 2 20", 57") 0 FT

Re: [AFCON 2021] Senegal 0 Cape Verde(red card 20") 0

This $#% is an absolute farce.. a pure farce

Surely they have to sub Mane

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

What a freaking joke of a tournament from a refereeing perspective.

metalalloy wrote: Tue Jan 25, 2022 6:16 pm This $#% is an absolute farce.. a pure farce

Mane got to the ball first though...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

:shock:

Ref is a crazy man. Yellow at best

...someone at CAF HQs must have said give red card no matter what, to show the world we are tough. This is damn stupid.
CV might as well play all 9 in defense, and go for shootout.

txj wrote: Tue Jan 25, 2022 6:18 pm
metalalloy wrote: Tue Jan 25, 2022 6:16 pm This $#% is an absolute farce.. a pure farce

So what????

Terrible refereeing in West Africa!
This is a travesty of justice!
Bribes will kill African football
Kuku Ngbendu Wa Za Banga
galoise

Post by galoise »

Wow!!!! How was that a red for Vozinha?!?!? By the way Vozinha should stop fighting his docs - he seems terribly affected by that clash

theDunamis wrote: Tue Jan 25, 2022 6:19 pm

So what????

It means he was denied a goal scoring opportunity

They need to stop these senseless red cards
tedder89

Post by tedder89 »

This is an absolute farce; these refs surely never played the game before!

I still maintain Iwobi’s dismissal was wrong and this is another example

Mane should be substituted as well; head injury no be joke
IN OUR CASE, THERE IS NO TIME. NO SERIOUS COACH WILL TAKE THIS JOB

Pasamu on Monday Feb 22nd 2010 post ANC- I will repeat again, the problem with our team was never ability or personnel or even tactics . It was confidence pure and simple confidence. Amodus team had been spat upon, anything they did was dismissed as insignificant To see the team going from playing brilliant football against Egypt in the first half of their ANC group game to the cautious fear laden play against Zambia was sad.

How on earth is Mane cleared to continue?

Agreed, but players clash heads all the time and despite winning the ball it didnt look like an obvious goal scoring opportunity, which would have led to the auto red . At worse it should have been a yellow IMO.

Senegal scores

galoise

Post by galoise »

txj wrote: Tue Jan 25, 2022 6:20 pm

So what????

How so? They both jumped for the ball (allowed challenge)… The gks hands were not raised as he was out of his box… Plus there was another player behind the gk, I think… So even if it was a foul(which I strongly believe it wasn’t), the gk wasn’t the last man.

Mane scores

Mane scores.
1-0 SEN

txj wrote: Tue Jan 25, 2022 6:21 pm How on earth is Mane cleared to continue?
This too! Concussion protocol doesn't exist at all.

galoise wrote: Tue Jan 25, 2022 6:23 pm
txj wrote: Tue Jan 25, 2022 6:20 pm

So what????

How so? They both jumped for the ball (allowed challenge)… The gks hands were not raised as he was out of his box… Plus there was another player behind the gk, I think… So even if it was a foul(which I strongly believe it wasn’t), the gk wasn’t the last man.

The GK was DEFINITELY the last man.

Once he challenged he had to win the ball. He did not...

Its a clear red card

metalalloy wrote: Tue Jan 25, 2022 6:23 pm
txj wrote: Tue Jan 25, 2022 6:21 pm How on earth is Mane cleared to continue?
This too! Concussion protocol doesn't exist at all.

But it did for CV

galoise

Post by galoise »

Then now he refuses to consult VAR on a contested goal! WtH is happening?!? There was a Senegalese foul in the box!!

VAR again 😂🙈