Morocco 2 Vs Malawi 1

Re: Morocco 2 Vs Malawi 1

theDunamis wrote: Tue Jan 25, 2022 9:35 pm
Scipio Africanus wrote: Tue Jan 25, 2022 9:33 pm Abeg mek una relax for Odas. Some of us hia are casual football fans. :lol: :lol: :lol:
I know right. That most erroneous of assumptions that anyone in a footie forum knows the basics of the game. :lol: :lol: :lol:
This is WHY problems occur here in the FORUM. You don't have to be RUDE to me. You state your opinion with respect, or leave it alone, please

How did el Neysiri miss these goals?

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

theDunamis wrote: Tue Jan 25, 2022 9:35 pm
Scipio Africanus wrote: Tue Jan 25, 2022 9:33 pm Abeg mek una relax for Odas. Some of us hia are casual football fans. :lol: :lol: :lol:
I know right. That most erroneous of assumptions that anyone in a footie forum knows the basics of the game. :lol: :lol: :lol:
:mrgreen: It's all good my broda. All are welcomed.

Re: Morocco 1 Vs Malawi 1

Odas wrote: Tue Jan 25, 2022 9:35 pm
maceo4 wrote: Tue Jan 25, 2022 9:32 pm
Odas wrote: Tue Jan 25, 2022 9:31 pm Wow! These keepers are USELESS. How can a REAL keeper not catch such a ball? Anyway, 2-1, Morocco
Top corner FK?
Yes, naw! Him for see de ball wey dey com from one million miles away and make adjustment, na im be my own. Him useless, mscheew!
It was over the wall, the keeper takes one side and dares the shooter to beat him by evading the wall he put on the other side, he did his best trying to get over to the wall side to even attempt the save, but once its that perfect nothing you can do. Its like that one that Messi beat Enyeama with at 2014 WC.

Morocco should be at least 3 goals up

vancity eagle wrote: Tue Jan 25, 2022 9:36 pm
Scipio Africanus wrote: Tue Jan 25, 2022 9:31 pm I bet Mhangi or whatever his name is wishes he had cut back that ball for an easy tap in to take Malawi 2-0 up, or maybe not.
do you really think they learn ?

They will do the same thing over and over. I am even referring to our own players.
Learn from mistakes? African footballers?!? :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

maceo4 wrote: Tue Jan 25, 2022 9:38 pm
Odas wrote: Tue Jan 25, 2022 9:35 pm
Odas wrote: Tue Jan 25, 2022 9:31 pm Wow! These keepers are USELESS. How can a REAL keeper not catch such a ball? Anyway, 2-1, Morocco
Top corner FK?
Yes, naw! Him for see de ball wey dey com from one million miles away and make adjustment, na im be my own. Him useless, mscheew!
It was over the wall, the keeper takes one side and dares the shooter to beat him by evading the wall he put on the other side, he did his best trying to get over to the wall side to even attempt the save, but once its that perfect nothing you can do. Its like that one that Messi beat Enyeama with at 2014 WC.
I know, bro! I am for the 'underdog', so is for Malawi. Therefore any thing which doesn't go their way, is not good to me :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Top corner FK?
No mind odas
Last edited by metalalloy on Tue Jan 25, 2022 9:47 pm, edited 1 time in total.

metalalloy wrote: Tue Jan 25, 2022 9:45 pm :roll:
Top corner FK?
No mind odas
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: No-ooo! make una mind me. Malawi and oda undadogs na my teams-ooo!
Last edited by Odas on Tue Jan 25, 2022 9:53 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Well, this game is certainly over now. There is no way Malawi will be back

CAF should organize a soccer camp led by Trent Alexander-Arnold for all African players.

txj wrote: Tue Jan 25, 2022 9:34 pm Malawi reminds me of Congo from the 1974 WC
Hell no :).

Odas wrote: Tue Jan 25, 2022 9:47 pm
metalalloy wrote: Tue Jan 25, 2022 9:45 pm :roll:
Top corner FK?
No mind odas
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: No-ooo! make una mind me. Malawi and oda undagogs na my teams-ooo!
All good bro!

See de coni wey Morocco player dey do. You fall and you no wan get up, eh?

Well, Malawi don loose. God dey, sha. I am off to supporting another UNDERDOG team.

So mighty Morocco beat 'minnow' Malawi by a lone goal?

Tunisia or CIV are likely going to win this cup.
The rest are pretenders hoping to win through luck, or off the field shenanigans.

Kabalega wrote: Tue Jan 25, 2022 10:24 pm Tunisia or CIV are likely going to win this cup.
The rest are pretenders hoping to win through luck, or off the field shenanigans.
My money is on Senegal

Scipio Africanus wrote: Tue Jan 25, 2022 10:25 pm
Kabalega wrote: Tue Jan 25, 2022 10:24 pm Tunisia or CIV are likely going to win this cup.
My money is on Senegal
Mane's injury might be a blessing in disguise.
When the other players step up and the team starts firing on all cylinders, they will dominate for a generation.
Otherwise, they will not win anything if they fall back to having Mane do too much.

Kabalega wrote: Wed Jan 26, 2022 11:32 am
Scipio Africanus wrote: Tue Jan 25, 2022 10:25 pm
My money is on Senegal
Mane's injury might be a blessing in disguise.
When the other players step up and the team starts firing on all cylinders, they will dominate for a generation.
Otherwise, they will not win anything if they fall back to having Mane do too much.
Lol, I have watched all their games, and Mane is the only one that has a modicum of flair.

Cape Verde was already 2 goals down, when Mane left, after scoring the first goal. To say they looked better without him, under those circumstances, is laughable.

All their other players are either stiffs or vertical runners. They have no chance without him. They are a poor side. Even Koulialy looks bad, although he might be rusty.

As soon as they are scored first by a decent team, they will be in trouble.