[AFCON 2021] Cote d'Ivoire 4 Egypt 5 on PKs. Egypt advances

Re: [AFCON 2021] Cote d'Ivoire 0 Egypt 0

Smh. Couldn’t have been set up any better

Egypt imposing themselves

what a miss

Egypt tactically in a better place than CIV

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Hmm Egypt don vex oh!

This Ivorian midfield no be am

I see Egypt winning this game

airwolex wrote: Wed Jan 26, 2022 6:12 pm This Ivorian midfield no be am

Missing kessie badly

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

metalalloy wrote: Wed Jan 26, 2022 6:10 pm Hmm Egypt don vex oh!
For real! Salah! Pass now!!!

When El Neny is bossing ypur midfield, you know you are in trouble

Haller is mia

What a game! Finally seeing the Liverpool Salah

Somebody should sit Moses Simon down and have him watch this match over and over till he understands the difference between needing to beat your man 1v1 and beating the same man (and probably the defense) with a quick through pass.

Salah is tormenting them now

that should be a yellow card on Die

Men, the Ivorian coach being sonned. Egypts tactics are spot on.

CIV coach needs to react. Do not pull a Rohr/Egu

theDunamis wrote: Wed Jan 26, 2022 6:16 pm Somebody should sit Moses Simon down and have him watch this match over and over till he understands the difference between needing to beat your man 1v1 and beating the same man (and probably the defense) with a quick through pass.
Nigerian players need to learn how to allow the ball do the talking. They do tooo much runing with the ball. We need more players like Nwakali and Mikel, just le the ball do the talking.

Serie die is such a poor player

theDunamis wrote: Wed Jan 26, 2022 6:16 pm Somebody should sit Moses Simon down and have him watch this match over and over till he understands the difference between needing to beat your man 1v1 and beating the same man (and probably the defense) with a quick through pass.
Simon Moses is not intelligent enough to know these basics unfortunately, and at 26 I doubt he ever will... I'm still holding out my hopes till I see what the likes of Lookman and Amoo can bring to this team, and we definitely need Samuel Kalu back to fitness cause he's one of our very cerebral wingers that I rate. Ultimately we need to ditch the wing play and focus more on quick build up plays through the middle

gochino wrote: Wed Jan 26, 2022 6:21 pm
Nigerian players need to learn how to allow the ball do the talking. They do tooo much runing with the ball. We need more players like Nwakali and Mikel, just le the ball do the talking.
Exactly. Many moons ago, Nacho used to also do this intelligently. But no idea what has gone or is going wrong now.

Haller is just too slow

what a defensive play from Hegazi

This haller sef, be aware of what’s going on now!