[AFCON 2021] Cote d'Ivoire 4 Egypt 5 on PKs. Egypt advances

Re: [AFCON 2021] Cote d'Ivoire 0 Egypt 0

No goals and yet easily the most enjoyable match in this AFCON so far.
chopachop

Post by chopachop »

theDunamis wrote: Wed Jan 26, 2022 6:52 pm No goals and yet easily the most enjoyable match in this AFCON so far.
Made possible by the best officiating in the tournament so far

Where's Zaha?

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

What a shot by Pepe!!

What a rocket and save!

Ooh Deli comes close too

Rubbish game. African teams are nit improving overall. I haven't seen a team thatll make the WC. 2nd rd so far.

I like this ref, but the added times are ridiculous. How on earth was that just +1 minute added time?
chopachop

Post by chopachop »

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Wed Jan 26, 2022 7:13 pm Rubbish game. African teams are nit improving overall. I haven't seen a team thatll make the WC. 2nd rd so far.
Fatigue has set in.

Cha... see that dive from Egyptian.

I don com! Oya make una told me wetin happon

Thus which team is the 'underdog' between these two teams?

Think that should have been pen for Cote d'Ivoire.

Lol rash of blood to the head

Tbh these games are only good enough for African standards, at the big stage in the world cup... I seriously doubt any of the African teams can compete against the best of Europe and South America

Tobi17 wrote: Wed Jan 26, 2022 7:25 pm Tbh these games are only good enough for African standards, at the big stage in the world cup... I seriously doubt any of the African teams can compete against the best of Europe and South America
Yes, we can. I think when such stage is come, our teams will match the level of play

Chai, Zaha oh

Very few games where I will say PKs are a fair way to settle issues but this definitely is one.

Ok, so what did Zaha do to the Egyptian player for the latter to FAKE injury and so a Yellow card to Zaha?

Damn, that was a good scoring chance for Egypt, but the CIV's keeper was waiting

Whaooo! Off to shootout. I hope CIV wins
lacidi

Post by lacidi »

What happened to CIV world class free kicks?
Its nice when someone shoots ur murderer in the back, without asking to be paid.

Odas wrote: Wed Jan 26, 2022 7:29 pm Ok, so what did Zaha do to the Egyptian player for the latter to FAKE injury and so a Yellow card to Zaha?
maybe the handball