Mali 5 Vs Equatorial Guinea 6

sabb
Re: Mali Vs Equatorial Guinea

Post by sabb »

that's more like it, keepers just saving balls anyhow
To d Super Eagles - there's no limit to wot can be accomplished when nobody cares who gets the credit (ucb)
speech is ma hammer bang d world into shape - mos def
A win is a win, whether u win by an inch or by a mile - Dominic Toretto
life without knowledge is death in disguise - talib kweli

theDunamis wrote: Wed Jan 26, 2022 10:49 pm Mali's departure plane is revving up.
Not so fast says the Malian goalkeeper.
lionga

Post by lionga »

Mali next, must score....

scored!

Sudden death round

Abbey wrote: Wed Jan 26, 2022 9:37 pm An identical foul committed by EG similar to Iwobi's did NOT even warrant a yellow card by the referee.
Hmm and we got a RED CARD for an equivalent foul? That's too bad
sabb

Post by sabb »

more drama in this penalty, loving it
4 -4
EG up
To d Super Eagles - there's no limit to wot can be accomplished when nobody cares who gets the credit (ucb)
sabb

Post by sabb »

now Mali has to score
sabb

Post by sabb »

Mali scores, EG next
pressure go soon bust pipe

airwolex wrote: Wed Jan 26, 2022 9:39 pm
Abbey wrote: Wed Jan 26, 2022 9:37 pm An identical foul committed by EG similar to Iwobi's did NOT even warrant a yellow card by the referee.
He got a yellow, but yeah....I would say it was even worse
Kai, the yeye referee com [help] make us loose (lose) the game. Ok-ooo, God dey, sha
sabb

Post by sabb »

wawu wot a pena by the EG guy, sweet
pressure back on Mali
sabb

Post by sabb »

Mali pressure don bust o
EG wins
sabb

Post by sabb »

and the cinderella story continues for EG, good win
Re: Mali 5 Vs Equatorial Guinea 6

Mali out, EQ through to the QF.

West African teams having a terrible tournament so far.

Congratulations to Equatorial Guinea! However this is Senegal' s cup. They will have Equatorial Guinea as a side dish with their Thieboudienne.

...Mali played better, missed a lot of chances. That's what you get when it comes to pk shootout you are toast.

Mali has a plethora of players in the top leagues in Europe, yet going forward, they were absolutely naive.

Also, why did the coach remove Bissouma? He was having a very good game. Anyway, congratulations to EQ. Great achievement.

mcal wrote: Wed Jan 26, 2022 10:58 pm ...Mali played better, missed a lot of chances. That's what you get when it comes to pk shootout you are toast.
Really? I only saw the extra time and EQ looked more likely to score than Mali.

Kabalega wrote: Wed Jan 26, 2022 11:25 pm
mcal wrote: Wed Jan 26, 2022 10:58 pm ...Mali played better, missed a lot of chances. That's what you get when it comes to pk shootout you are toast.
...well I saw it all from the beginning. Both sides threatened but Mali had an upper hand at scoring.

I knew IVC and Mali would choke. If only that GQ model posing as a GK could have held on to that ball vs Tunisia. :curse: :curse: :curse: :curse: :curse:

mcal wrote: Thu Jan 27, 2022 3:30 am
...well I saw it all from the beginning. Both sides threatened but Mali had an upper hand at scoring.
So they run out of steam at the end.
I think that their players were not psychologically ready for penas.
The last Malian knew he was going to miss even before he took the pena.

This is good experience if they learn and make it to the WC.

Kabalega wrote: Thu Jan 27, 2022 5:39 am
mcal wrote: Thu Jan 27, 2022 3:30 am
So they run out of steam at the end.
I think that their players were not psychologically ready for penas.
The last Malian knew he was going to miss even before he took the pena.

This is good experience if they learn and make it to the WC.
...both sides ran out of steam hence the pk shootout. The one with lightest leg remaining wins. Heavy leg is sometimes difficult to convert a spot kick.

Tweet
See new Tweets
Conversation
d#$% Adams
@d#$%
Mali has gotten Abdoulaye Doucoure to switch nationality. Such a massive capture.

They're now working on striker Moussa Dembele and Liverpool's Ibrahima Konate.

Will be an interesting blend if they succeed.
5:55 AM · Feb 23, 2022·Twitter for Android

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Doucoure wow