[AFCON 2021 QF #2] Tunisia 0 Burkina Faso 1(Golaaaaazo by Ouattara!) FT

Will our Nemesis be Nemesised out of the AFCON in turn by the Burkinabes?
Last edited by Scipio Africanus on Sat Jan 29, 2022 9:54 pm, edited 3 times in total.

Re: [AFCON 2021 QF #2] Tunisia 0 Burkina Faso 0

I hope they comot them mschew hate these negative teams making it far in tournaments, not appealing for the neutral…

maceo4 wrote: Sat Jan 29, 2022 7:20 pm I hope they comot them mschew hate these negative teams making it far in tournaments, not appealing for the neutral…
You gotta admit, it usually works. :mrgreen:

Two changes for TUN . Bronn the left CD from Metz and Khazri on the left of attack

BNF starting Traore on the bench. Surprised...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Scipio Africanus wrote: Sat Jan 29, 2022 7:22 pm
maceo4 wrote: Sat Jan 29, 2022 7:20 pm I hope they comot them mschew hate these negative teams making it far in tournaments, not appealing for the neutral…
You gotta admit, it usually works. :mrgreen:
Let’s hope not lol
The Goddess

Post by The Goddess »

Tunisia will win

Tunisia has NOT been negative in this tournament.

They play a very balanced game and choose their moments to attack.

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

txj wrote: Sat Jan 29, 2022 7:49 pm

Tunisia has NOT been negative in this tournament.

They play a very balanced game and choose their moments to attack.
They are definitely not exciting…not a team I’d like to watch…

This is shaping up to be a much better game than the first QF

Garoua my other home. Beautiful pitch even though not natural grass.

That should have been goal #1 for Tunisia!

joplass wrote: Sat Jan 29, 2022 8:06 pm Garoua my other home. Beautiful pitch even though not natural grass.
:clap: :clap: :clap: That is a beautiful pitch!

Scipio Africanus wrote: Sat Jan 29, 2022 8:02 pm This is shaping up to be a much better game than the first QF
It must be, on the other game one team came not to play.
Last edited by joplass on Sat Jan 29, 2022 8:09 pm, edited 1 time in total.

will the Tunisia striker get a RED card for that 'collision' with the keeper? :)

The Burkinabes have tested Tunisia from both flanks in the space of less than a minute. This is looking good for them

Tunisians can't deal with Burkina's pace. Foul! Good position for the FK for BFaso ...
Last edited by Scipio Africanus on Sat Jan 29, 2022 8:16 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Scipio Africanus wrote: Sat Jan 29, 2022 8:14 pm The Burkinabes have tested Tunisia from both flanks in the space of less than a minute. This is looking good for them
They don't have Simon Moses and Chukwueze to worry about

Tobi17 wrote: Sat Jan 29, 2022 8:15 pm
Scipio Africanus wrote: Sat Jan 29, 2022 8:14 pm The Burkinabes have tested Tunisia from both flanks in the space of less than a minute. This is looking good for them
They don't have Simon Moses and Chukwueze to worry about
:laugh:

Am I watching a rewind of the game? The Burkinabe 'Keeper is being attended to again.

Poor FK and even poorer follow up on a nice look at the Tunisian goal!

How did we lose to this team ?