[AFCON 2021 SF #1] Burkina Faso 1(Guira) Senegal 3 (Diallo, Dieng, Mane) FT

Re: [AFCON 2021 SF #1] Burkina Faso 1(Guira) Senegal 3 (Diallo, Dieng, Mane)

theDunamis wrote: Wed Feb 02, 2022 9:54 pm
maceo4 wrote: Wed Feb 02, 2022 9:53 pm That number 10 in green is pretty good...
He is likely to get picked up by a top club at this rate. Amazing player.
:mrgreen:
Re: [AFCON 2021 SF #1] Burkina Faso 0 Senegal 2 (Diallo, Dieng)

sabb wrote: Wed Feb 02, 2022 9:47 pm Mane is an example of a team player, selfless and business like yet u have Bertrand having personal battles everywhere on the pitch, u're 2 goals down and instead of passing the ball and moving forward u're playing physical wit the opponent, nonsense

and its 2-1
goal Burkina
Klopp has done very well with him

sabb

Post by sabb »

airwolex wrote: Wed Feb 02, 2022 9:54 pm I have to say, Mane and Salah are finally showing their class. That young boy Kabore, as been taken to school.
na to collect Mane shirt remain
To d Super Eagles - there's no limit to wot can be accomplished when nobody cares who gets the credit (ucb)
speech is ma hammer bang d world into shape - mos def
A win is a win, whether u win by an inch or by a mile - Dominic Toretto
life without knowledge is death in disguise - talib kweli

We're gearing up for a mouth watering final. I fancy Cameroon over Egypt and for Senegal to take it all.

Mendy has actually low key been their most consistent player. He can't get a game for Leicester

FT! Mane and co await the winner of the Cameroon-Egypt clash in the final!

This is Senegals tournament to win, they've always come close since their terrific golden generation of 2002, they can't afford to let this one slip now

Top class gesture from Coach Cisse and the BF coach, two African kings :clap:

I hope Senegal win it!
Re: [AFCON 2021 SF #1] Burkina Faso 1(Guira) Senegal 3 (Diallo, Dieng, Mane) FT

I don’t see Senegal winning this one. It will be heartbreak again for them. Their team has a couple of holes in defense

That ref is top notch.

I wonder why so many people are backing Senegal? Could it be guys don't want Cameroon and Egypt to get 6 and 8 respectively?

YUJAM wrote: Wed Feb 02, 2022 10:00 pm I don’t see Senegal winning this one. It will be heartbreak again for them. Their team has a couple of holes in defense
They've been somewhat lucky and I see that momentum taking them all the way, this is their tournament to win

back to back Finals for Senegal

airwolex wrote: Wed Feb 02, 2022 10:01 pm I wonder why so many people are backing Senegal? Could it be guys don't want Cameroon and Egypt to get 6 and 8 respectively?

Partly that, another reason would be of the three teams left (Cameroon, Egypt and Senegal), Senegal seem to deserve it more cause this is be their first ever AFCON title after coming very close on various occasions, I personally find Senegal more likeable than the rest

You don tok am finish.

Tobi17 wrote: Wed Feb 02, 2022 10:03 pm
Partly that, another reason would be of the three teams left (Cameroon, Egypt and Senegal), Senegal seem to deserve it more cause this is be their first ever AFCON title after coming very close on various occasions, I personally find Senegal more likeable than the rest
I have watched all their games, and they just play a boring kind of football. The last two games have been a little better. Cameroon is the best team in this AFCON. They are not Brazil or anything, but they have a better approach to games.

Tobi17 wrote: Wed Feb 02, 2022 10:01 pm
YUJAM wrote: Wed Feb 02, 2022 10:00 pm I don’t see Senegal winning this one. It will be heartbreak again for them. Their team has a couple of holes in defense
They've been somewhat lucky and I see that momentum taking them all the way, this is their tournament to win
lucky? how were they lucky brother Tobi?

King Futcha wrote: Wed Feb 02, 2022 10:10 pm
Tobi17 wrote: Wed Feb 02, 2022 10:01 pm
lucky? how were they lucky brother Tobi?
If you've FOLLOWED Senegals performance so far, they've not looked particularly convincing, they have looked very vulnerable in that defence and some of the goals they've scored have been pretty much down to luck, but they've been effective with their momentum so they deserve to win the title.

airwolex wrote: Wed Feb 02, 2022 10:07 pm
Tobi17 wrote: Wed Feb 02, 2022 10:03 pm
I have watched all their games, and they just play a boring kind of football. The last two games have been a little better. Cameroon is the best team in this AFCON. They are not Brazil or anything, but they have a better approach to games.
This tournament is for the LUCKY team to win, and that seems to be Senegal for me... I don't even see Cameroon beating Egypt tomorrow if I'm to be honest

Tobi17 wrote: Wed Feb 02, 2022 9:43 pm The Senegal coach get swag abeg
Whick kin swag :lol: ? Why is he wearing hoodie sweat top in Cameroon!! Is it cold or chilly over there?

Orion wrote: Wed Feb 02, 2022 9:57 pm We're gearing up for a mouth watering final. I fancy Cameroon over Egypt and for Senegal to take it all.
I'm telling you know, don't count Egypt out....