[AFCON 2021 SF #2] Cameroun 0(1) Egypt 0(3) PKs. Egypt advance to the final!

Re: [AFCON 2021 SF #2] Cameroun 0(1) Egypt 0(3) PKs. Egypt advance to the final!

txj wrote: Fri Feb 04, 2022 3:47 am
green4life wrote: Fri Feb 04, 2022 3:43 am
txj wrote: Fri Feb 04, 2022 3:35 am It’s not about Nigeria and a comparison of the SE to Egypt.

We lost, period.

I’m talking about successfully teams not failures
But Nigeria is relevant because your initial statement is "You think this is the same team from that [Nigeria] game?"

It's the same team. They have made slight variations to their play but it hasn't made them more of a goal threat. This Egypt team is built to seek to outlast its opponents and rely on Sallah to conjure up some magic.

The only team relevant here is Egypt and their evolution since the opening game.

It’s not a comparison of SE and Egypt.

It’s a comparison of where Egypt was then and now.
Moral of the story: grind out a series of 0-0 draws over 2 hours of football and score more pks than your opponent and your game has 'evolved' since the opening game where you created nothing and also failed to score a goal. So enlightening. Lesson learnt :clap:
Re: [AFCON 2021 SF #2] Cameroun 0(1) Egypt 0(3) PKs. Egypt advance to the final!

green4life wrote: Fri Feb 04, 2022 3:55 am
txj wrote: Fri Feb 04, 2022 3:47 am
green4life wrote: Fri Feb 04, 2022 3:43 am
txj wrote: Fri Feb 04, 2022 3:35 am It’s not about Nigeria and a comparison of the SE to Egypt.

We lost, period.

I’m talking about successfully teams not failures
But Nigeria is relevant because your initial statement is "You think this is the same team from that [Nigeria] game?"

It's the same team. They have made slight variations to their play but it hasn't made them more of a goal threat. This Egypt team is built to seek to outlast its opponents and rely on Sallah to conjure up some magic.

The only team relevant here is Egypt and their evolution since the opening game.

It’s not a comparison of SE and Egypt.

It’s a comparison of where Egypt was then and now.
Moral of the story: grind out a series of 0-0 draws over 2 hours of football and score more pks than your opponent and your game has 'evolved' since the opening game where you created nothing and also failed to score a goal. So enlightening. Lesson learnt :clap:

Anyone who knows Queiroz would be foolish to expect a flamboyant team.

Tactically they've evolved and consolidated. They are playing strictly to their strengths.

Those of you who want flamboyance can go to the circus!

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
Re: [AFCON 2021 SF #2] Cameroun 0 Egypt 0

txj wrote: Fri Feb 04, 2022 3:53 amEach game is different.
The shots on goal speak to outcomes NOT the design of play.

Go watch them again and track how they are moving the ball, how they’re getting better at finding Salah and the positions he takes up.

So, by your own implicit admission above, their change in "design of play" did NOT produce a change in outcome. In fact, it produced even less shots on goal. What the hell kind of coaching is that if it produces no change in outcome???? Na wa for this modern coaching thing o!!!! :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Queiroz is Rohr 4.0, just an upgraded version of Rohr...both men will give you defensive, boring yet effective football.

The Goddess

Post by The Goddess »

The Goddess wrote: Thu Feb 03, 2022 6:22 pm Just positiv energy abeg. There´s danger of history repeating itself like in 1972 but we keep our fingers crossed.

Besides, I do not know why they re playing in that "witchcraft" stadium responsible for the stanpede. Hope it does come back to bite them.
I called it from the very beginning that it might not have been the best of ideas to reopen Stadium Olembe, also known as Paul Biyas Stadium. The blood of the people who died is still fresh and you might call me superstitious but there´s some truth to these things. Even money cant appease the voice of blood.

Cameroon lost mainly, as many here have already pointed out, by not taking their chances. Against Gambia, they needed six good chances to score 2 goals. The low conversion rate can go well with the Gambia but maybe not with Egypt. It was clear that the 2 main strikers i.e Aboubakar and Toko will be taken out of the game so it was time for the midfield and defense to step up. Ngando (patron of the defense) tried but we was scuffing the ball in the process. Thats when I knew things might not go well. The midfield was built around Anguissa but he was on poor form during the CAN and could not do anything. They needed someone like Geremi who could do a powerful freekick to put them through.

The coachs choices too were extremely questionable throughout the tournament. He stuck with a particular group of players whether they performed well or not. Someone like Clinton Njie, who has shown time and again that he lacks the motivation and desire to take football professionally, constantly still gets called up and plays as the first replacement. His indiscipline on and off the pitch becuase of the perversion things he sometimes does. A video came out 2 years ago where he filmed an erotic situation with a woman, and mistakenly posted on his Instagram page. Is this the kind of person who should represent Cameroon? He doesn´t care because he surely has a godfather up there who puts his name no matter what.

Furthermore, the "curse" of Eto continues. It´s rumoured and believed that anything he touches doesn´t prosper. He was an excellent player in Barcelona, Inter, etc but the rise of Eto was the downfall of the lions. During his rise Cameroon, won nothing. When he exited, it didnt take long and Cameroon won the cup in 2017 CAN. He then re-emerged in the form of Njoya and Seedorf in 2019 and we all know how that went. Now he´s changed again as a Camerleon and come back as the president of fecafoot. He supports Biya, a 40 year President in power who has done nothing. He calls Biya "Papa" and his wife "Mama", calls Biya kids my junior brothers and sisters. He has been quiet about the anglophone problem becuase he doesn´t want to offend the devil he dines with. During the opening ceremony of the CAN, he couldnt show up in the field for fear his popularity will insult Biyas. His stories about his escapades with women are also head scratching. It was rumoured he brought multiple partners to have sex with a single lady while he stood by and watch. I seriouly hope he´s grown and changed because a person with such morals should be no where near a position of leadership.

Last but not the least, the loss could just have been made by the universe so that the 2 best player in Africa compete with each other. This rivary has always been there. In the past, it was Eto and Drogba. Now we have Mane and Salah! And also, so that we leave this distraction of football and focus on more pertinent issues like the anglophone crisis with thousand of refugees in Nigeria and French Cameroon.

Cheers

theDunamis wrote: Fri Feb 04, 2022 5:48 am
txj wrote: Fri Feb 04, 2022 3:53 amEach game is different.
The shots on goal speak to outcomes NOT the design of play.

Go watch them again and track how they are moving the ball, how they’re getting better at finding Salah and the positions he takes up.

So, by your own implicit admission above, their change in "design of play" did NOT produce a change in outcome. In fact, it produced even less shots on goal. What the hell kind of coaching is that if it produces no change in outcome???? Na wa for this modern coaching thing o!!!! :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

It produced the ultimate outcome, a WIN

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

txj wrote: Fri Feb 04, 2022 1:26 pmIt produced the ultimate outcome, a WIN
So they had a change in "design of play" whose intended outcome was to take the game to PKs and win on PKs. :lol: :lol: :lol:

Come on txj, this is especially embarrassing for a self-appointed modern football expert. They designed their play to win the lottery of PKs. Damn, Queiroz is a genius. :taunt: :taunt:

theDunamis wrote: Fri Feb 04, 2022 2:56 pm
txj wrote: Fri Feb 04, 2022 1:26 pmIt produced the ultimate outcome, a WIN
So they had a change in "design of play" whose intended outcome was to take the game to PKs and win on PKs. :lol: :lol: :lol:

Come on txj, this is especially embarrassing for a self-appointed modern football expert. They designed their play to win the lottery of PKs. Damn, Queiroz is a genius. :taunt: :taunt:

And so a win on PK is not a win?

What exactly are you saying?

They won bro. They obviously did not go into the game waiting for PKs. There's no evidence to suggest that.

They play very tight and since losing to Nigeria have only conceded a goal, scoring three.

At this point its a waste of my time continuing this cus u appear not interested in rational thought...

txj wrote: Fri Feb 04, 2022 12:00 am
Bigpokey24 wrote: Thu Feb 03, 2022 11:26 pm this Egypt nah real yeye team. just using 0-0 and pk luck to reach who knows where.. then trust ITK txj to crown them, all because a liverpool player dey there.. tell us the exciting football they've played? they couldn't score goals vs Nigeria , CIV or Cameroon .. abeg make we hear word

They won bro. I'm pretty sure u wouldn't be saying this if it was the SE scratching and clawing their way to the final.

And its not luck. Not in a million years. The work rate alone is something else...Cameroon couldn't live with that!

Its not about exciting football. If you want that go to the circus!

Its about organization, work rate, discipline and balance...
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: this is hilarious and sad because you actually believe this nonsense you just wrote.

3 big teams they played against and they couldn't score. Even with arguably the World's best player.

But okay, it is superior tactics...

GFOH

Cellular wrote: Fri Feb 04, 2022 5:33 pm
txj wrote: Fri Feb 04, 2022 12:00 am
Bigpokey24 wrote: Thu Feb 03, 2022 11:26 pm this Egypt nah real yeye team. just using 0-0 and pk luck to reach who knows where.. then trust ITK txj to crown them, all because a liverpool player dey there.. tell us the exciting football they've played? they couldn't score goals vs Nigeria , CIV or Cameroon .. abeg make we hear word

They won bro. I'm pretty sure u wouldn't be saying this if it was the SE scratching and clawing their way to the final.

And its not luck. Not in a million years. The work rate alone is something else...Cameroon couldn't live with that!

Its not about exciting football. If you want that go to the circus!

Its about organization, work rate, discipline and balance...
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: this is hilarious and sad because you actually believe this nonsense you just wrote.

3 big teams they played against and they couldn't score. Even with arguably the World's best player.

But okay, it is superior tactics...

GFOH

And where are those 'three big teams' they played?

Yes bro: GONE FISHING!!!!! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

txj wrote: Fri Feb 04, 2022 5:37 pmAnd where are those 'three big teams' they played?

Your logic or lack thereof is astounding. Are you implying a team is no longer a big team if they are kicked out of a tournament? Tell me you are not. Please.

If you are not implying that, then your response above makes no sense given the statement you responded to, i.e., "3 big teams they played against and they couldn't score. Even with arguably the World's best player."

txj wrote: Fri Feb 04, 2022 4:07 pmAnd so a win on PK is not a win?

What exactly are you saying?

They won bro. They obviously did not go into the game waiting for PKs. There's no evidence to suggest that.

They play very tight and since losing to Nigeria have only conceded a goal, scoring three.

At this point its a waste of my time continuing this cus u appear not interested in rational thought...

Dude, I am highly interested in rational thought; but the problem is you are NOT providing any.

theDunamis wrote: Fri Feb 04, 2022 6:56 pm
txj wrote: Fri Feb 04, 2022 5:37 pmAnd where are those 'three big teams' they played?

Your logic or lack thereof is astounding. Are you implying a team is no longer a big team if they are kicked out of a tournament? Tell me you are not. Please.

If you are not implying that, then your response above makes no sense given the statement you responded to, i.e., "3 big teams they played against and they couldn't score. Even with arguably the World's best player."

Wow!!!

Bro u seem to be semi literate...Is that what you understand from the above?

Lawdy lawdy...

Thanks for the conversation. Goodbye...

txj wrote: Fri Feb 04, 2022 8:06 pm
theDunamis wrote: Fri Feb 04, 2022 6:56 pm

Wow!!!

Bro u seem to be semi literate...Is that what you understand from the above?

Lawdy lawdy...

Thanks for the conversation. Goodbye...

LOL @ semi-literate. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Give it up txj. This your self-appointed modern football expertise is getting more clownish and bizarro with every post and comment you make. :D