[AFCON 2021 SF #2] Cameroun 0(1) Egypt 0(3) PKs. Egypt advance to the final!

Re: [AFCON 2021 SF #2] Cameroun 0 Egypt 0

Mane vs Salah!! Klopp is not happy, for real! :laugh:

Bigpokey24 wrote: Thu Feb 03, 2022 10:47 pm Wow Senegal v Egypt.. WC birth and AFCON champs .. this wan go sweet and bloody die
Word.

Tobi17 wrote: Thu Feb 03, 2022 10:47 pm Nigeria are the ONLY team that made this Egypt team look very ordinary

You think this is the same team from that game?

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

And it is Sadio Mane VS Mohammed Salah. Game on. :thumbs: :thumbs:

Comrade Machel wrote: Thu Feb 03, 2022 10:48 pm :thumb: :thumbs: :thumbs:

A good keeper is worth his weight in gold
Come on, Onana is an excellent keeper. Not his fault the outfield players shot PK's like noobs.

maceo4 wrote: Thu Feb 03, 2022 10:47 pm Ummm did they not practice PKs what kind of nonsense is this?
Bros, when legs are tired, they become heavy and hard to manage (control), so ...

Cito wrote: Thu Feb 03, 2022 10:47 pm Senegal Abeg do this and I go owe you one....

I doubt Senegal will beat Egypt chief

Egypt are more technical in my opinion

ojafranpa

Post by ojafranpa »

Senegal will win 2-1.

Odas wrote: Thu Feb 03, 2022 10:49 pm
maceo4 wrote: Thu Feb 03, 2022 10:47 pm Ummm did they not practice PKs what kind of nonsense is this?
Bros, when legs are tired, they become heavy and hard to manage (control), so ...
can't agree with that, all three players that missed were subs

That big number 4 that missed, looked nervous from the minute he came in. Anyway, they dod not play well after the first half, Egypt deserved it.

marutimon wrote: Thu Feb 03, 2022 10:49 pm
Comrade Machel wrote: Thu Feb 03, 2022 10:48 pm :thumb: :thumbs: :thumbs:

A good keeper is worth his weight in gold
Come on, Onana is an excellent keeper. Not his fault the outfield players shot PK's like noobs.
How many penalties did he save :rotf: :roll:

Playing in Europe doesn't mean better

Re: [AFCON 2021 SF #2] Cameroun 0(1) Egypt 0(3) PKs. Egypt advance to the final!

Now I want Senegal to win it
Re: [AFCON 2021 SF #2] Cameroun 0(1) Egypt 0(3) PKs. Egypt advance to the final!

Subs don't seem to take good penalties. Replay of the Euro final between England and Italy.

Cote d'Ivoire actually were IMO the better team overall.

So... we have three back to back Senegal vs Egypt games... and once again Africa will not send all it's best teams to the World Cup as only one of Senegal or Egypt will make Qatar.

King Futcha wrote: Thu Feb 03, 2022 10:50 pm
Odas wrote: Thu Feb 03, 2022 10:49 pm
can't agree with that, all three players that missed were subs
Sometimes I can't believe with the things I read on here chief :rotf:

When it went to half nil nil I I had a feeling Cameroon were screwed. They simply ran out of ideas :rotf:
Last edited by Comrade Machel on Thu Feb 03, 2022 10:55 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Senegal will win this

txj wrote: Thu Feb 03, 2022 10:49 pm
Tobi17 wrote: Thu Feb 03, 2022 10:47 pm Nigeria are the ONLY team that made this Egypt team look very ordinary

You think this is the same team from that game?
i guess they brought in new players after the loss vs the SE :roll: :roll:

The funny thing is that Cameroun created enough chances to win this game comfortably. Oh well, that's football.

ojafranpa wrote: Thu Feb 03, 2022 10:50 pm Senegal will win 2-1.
I hope Senegal wins it, I really do

You have to give it to Egypt though. They beat CIV, Morocco and Cameroon.

Cameroon played right into Egypts hand, Egypt endured all the early pressing from Cameroon knowing they will tire out eventually, and it paid off... Egypt knew they had a solid GK in Gabasky if it came down to PKs so all they needed to do was slow down the tempo of the game and see it out... Cameroon actually scammed me into believing they were the sh*t

marutimon wrote: Thu Feb 03, 2022 10:52 pm Cote d'Ivoire actually were IMO the better team overall.

So... we have three back to back Senegal vs Egypt games... and once again Africa will not send all it's best teams to the World Cup as only one of Senegal or Egypt will make Qatar.
that really sucks and the blame falls to the pathetic CAF

Thelastoneleft

Post by Thelastoneleft »

Champions of Comoros Islands, via Gambia and CovidTestKits
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: