You cannot sell a better advert for African football Senegal V Egypt

WC birth and AFCON champs.. one will miss out , one may qualify for the worlcup and lose the AFCON final or vice versa.. however there are 3 players that can become the next APOY ..my boy Mendy , King Salah and my main man MANE

lovely..

Re: You cannot sell a better advert for African football Senegal V Egypt

Mendy? The GK?

marutimon wrote: Thu Feb 03, 2022 11:02 pm Mendy? The GK?
Yes.

Kinda disagree. They are worthy finalists, but both have k-leg.

Senegal are defensive minded and laboured in their attack, when Mane is not involved.

Egypt are cry babies, moaners and divers.

I guess we can look foward to Mane v Sallah, but neither team plays good football.

Ghana Naija would have been a better final

airwolex wrote: Thu Feb 03, 2022 11:09 pm Kinda disagree. They are worthy finalists, but both have k-leg.

Senegal are defensive minded and laboured in their attack, when Mane is not involved.

I guess we can look foward to Mane v Sallah, but neither team plays good football.
brah Senegal are pretty good oo, back to back AFCON finals, lost out of making the 2nd round of the worldcup due to coin toss.. I have watched them, even playing not so pleasing they grind out results ... They are the best team in the tounament so far.. annd Burkina really drilled them

airwolex wrote: Thu Feb 03, 2022 11:09 pm Kinda disagree. They are worthy finalists, but both have k-leg.

Mane hurts the team whenever he tries to do too much. It is getting better, but has prevented other players from stepping up their game.

I believe Senegal can be dangerous even without Mane. They just have to learn how to play without him touching the ball all the time.

Two Liverpool players, Mane and Salah in AFCON final.

A great credit to LFC and Klopp for developing them.

Jurgen Klopp. The boss of all bosses.

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Rawlings wrote: Thu Feb 03, 2022 11:20 pm Ghana Naija would have been a better final
Yeah, ...and a disorganization trophy would be at stake. :sneaky: 8-) :lol: :lol: :lol:

Riche007

Post by Riche007 »

...the best we can hope for is for Egypt not to score first.
The greatest enemy of knowledge is not ignorance, it is the illusion of knowledge - Hawking, 1942

txj wrote: Fri Feb 04, 2022 2:52 am Two Liverpool players, Mane and Salah in AFCON final.

What of helping Klopp to make a name. There is a reason why KLOPP bought them.

I wonder what credit we will give to other coaches who worked with them before they came to LFC.

And should we condemn Klopp for not developing other players that he met or even bought who have not measured up :taunt:

Riche007 wrote: Fri Feb 04, 2022 5:11 am ...the best we can hope for is for Egypt not to score first.
ha ha ha. What are you afraid of?

Riche007 wrote: Fri Feb 04, 2022 5:11 am ...the best we can hope for is for Egypt not to score first.

Are you sure that is "the best" we can hope for? We can't hope for a Senegal win???

That sucks!!!

Who would have predicted this? Anyway, the bottom line, proven beyond reasonable doubt in this tournament, is that in a 32 team World Cup field, Africa deserves a lot more than just 5 places❗️

Kabalega wrote: Fri Feb 04, 2022 1:47 am

Mane hurts the team whenever he tries to do too much. It is getting better, but has prevented other players from stepping up their game.

I believe Senegal can be dangerous even without Mane. They just have to learn how to play without him touching the ball all the time.
I don't see Mane doing this much. The dude picks his moments, plus he works hard and is unselfish. A good example is the goal he laid for Gueye.

Without Mane, Senegal is a team if hardworking grafters.

airwolex wrote: Fri Feb 04, 2022 9:57 am

I don't see Mane doing this much. The dude picks his moments, plus he works hard and is unselfish. A good example is the goal he laid for Gueye.

He is getting better at it especially after his injury.

Otherwise, if you watch their games in the past few years you will notice how much his enthusiasm to be involved in everything hurt the team. Probably cost them an AFCON.

Kabalega wrote: Fri Feb 04, 2022 11:39 am
airwolex wrote: Fri Feb 04, 2022 9:57 am

He is getting better at it especially after his injury.

Otherwise, if you watch their games in the past few years you will notice how much his enthusiasm to be involved in everything hurt the team. Probably cost them an AFCON.
:lol: :lol: Abeg comot for road with ya marketplace football analysis

Kabalega wrote: Fri Feb 04, 2022 11:39 amHe is getting better at it especially after his injury.

It was striking how unselfish he actually is and like someone wrote: He now makes the right choice 90% of the time, which makes him super dangerous. In this regard he is better than Salah, who can get greedy.

wanaj0 wrote: Fri Feb 04, 2022 7:44 am
txj wrote: Fri Feb 04, 2022 2:52 am Two Liverpool players, Mane and Salah in AFCON final.

What of helping Klopp to make a name. There is a reason why KLOPP bought them.

I wonder what credit we will give to other coaches who worked with them before they came to LFC.

And should we condemn Klopp for not developing other players that he met or even bought who have not measured up :taunt:

Of course other coaches deserve credit too. But, he Kopp made them world class players.

Ever heard of Lewandowski?

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

marutimon wrote: Fri Feb 04, 2022 12:41 pm
Kabalega wrote: Fri Feb 04, 2022 11:39 amHe is getting better at it especially after his injury.

It was striking how unselfish he actually is and like someone wrote: He now makes the right choice 90% of the time, which makes him super dangerous. In this regard he is better than Salah, who can get greedy.
Klopp must be sending them daily DMs to remind them, as he doesn't want them injured or fatigued.

Kudos to Mane and Salah. The two Africans that developed and upgraded Liverpool FC of England :thumb: :thumb:

Riche007

Post by Riche007 »

theDunamis wrote: Fri Feb 04, 2022 8:01 am

Are you sure that is "the best" we can hope for? We can't hope for a Senegal win???

That sucks!!!
The point is, if a N.African team scores first, they close up the game and execute their tactics e.g. flopping all over the place. So, the game is not enjoyable.
If Senegal scores first or it is tied for a long period, the game is likely to be more open. So, as a neutral, we want an enjoyable open game with fireworks.
The greatest enemy of knowledge is not ignorance, it is the illusion of knowledge - Hawking, 1942